Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE Estd 1981 OU, Hyderabad Private (Autonomous) Ranked 187 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +5 more

College Rating

Based on 151 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (142)
Computer Applications (2)
Commerce (1)
Good Placement (88)
Engineering (77)
Scholarship (72)
Experience (71)
Internship (71)
Good Faculty (67)
Intern (54)
Vasavi (47)
Course Curriculum (40)
Fee Structure (38)
Extracurricular (28)
Internal Exam (27)
Campus Placement (25)
Entrance Exam (25)
Hostel Facility (22)

151 Reviews found


SA
3.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Students can get internships at the beginning of their 3rd year/ 5th semester. For campus placements, you will have to wait for the 4th year/ 7th semester as in any other college in India. Since Vasavi is actually very close to Hi-Tech City in Hyderabad, a lot of companies visit the campus. Companies like Amazon, Microsoft, Google, TCS. The percentage is high for CSE and IT students. But there are companies for other branches as well. The percentage of selection is around 80%. The average CTC for CSE or IT students is around 6-7 lpa. For core branches, it goes lower.

Remarks :

I had applied for colleges like CBIT, Vasavi, Manipal, etc. Although I had to rule out Manipal because of its high fee and I wanted to join CBIT. However, I had to go for Vasavi because my folks thought it's somehow better than CBIT. I did not get any quota nor did I need it, my TSEAMCET rank was 2400. The criteria change every year for students joining through the convener quota (TSEAMCET). You can also join with your JEE Main marks. The admission process was pretty bad, thanks to CoViD. Had to travel multiple times to college which is 30 km from where I live.

6 /10 placement
1 /10 college
2 /10 course
5 /10 internship
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MV
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

At the end of the third year, we will be having placements at our college. We have a scope of getting placed at different companies like Amazon, Infosys, Oracle, service now, and many others. The highest package in the year 2020-2021 is around 21 lakh per annum and the average salary package is around 40k and the percentage of students getting placed at placements is 79.37. My plans after completing graduation are to get placed in a good company with a good salary package and after gaining some experience I will further continue my studies.

Remarks :

Our college takes admissions through TS EAMCET entrance and also B.CAT through JEE MAINS rank. I took admission through TS EAMCET through convener quota and availed ST category. The admission process is based on the merit in which the student got and also according to the availed category. We had a counseling process at our college and the management informed us before what the required certificates to bring on the counseling day were, such as marks, memos, bonafide, category certificate if any, rank card. We have to provide the necessary details to the college management on the counseling day, like our parent details, address, educational qualifications, and much more.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BR
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

1.Our college provides good placements. 2.In the 5 th semester begins the internships. 3.In the 7 th semester placements begin. 4.Average package for cse students is 10lakhh per annum. 5.In the range of 7 to 80 % of students get placements for cse students.

Remarks :

1 .Convenor quota 2.While counseling all certificates need to be submitted. 3.To get a seat in this college needs to get a good rank in ts emacet. 4.Rank should be lies in between 1000 to 1500 for OC for males 5.For BC rank should be 1000 to 2500.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mt
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

We get placements from Microsoft, Amazon, Oracle and many other companies. The highest package is 42lack per anum. The average package is 6lack per anum. Student gets placements in 3rd year ending or VIIth semester. I will try to get a good placement or I'll do masters.

Remarks :

I applied for a cap(child of armed person) quota for admission. I applied for 4-5 colleges through eamcet. I felt Vasavi is good in teaching and placements so it was my 1 st option. The minimum age is 17 since u have to complete your inter and then write entrance exams. Admissions are taken based on the rank of the student. They check our certificates,adhar card during counselling.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 3rd year ending that is at 6th sem you will get to know about the companies start to visit your campus. The companies visit for jobs and also for internships also and if we do internships. There is no need for mini-projects. We have the best opportunities in this college. We can see that average of placements done in that college are also good like 6.5 LPA and I have choosed AIML since it has more scope in the future.

Remarks :

I know after writing entrance exams we will be confused about which college we need to choose. Now I am going to share my information with you like I have applied to other colleges also based on my rank and best colleges in or outside Telugu speaking states but going to an unknown state and the colleges with fewer placements or newly established colleges. It will be better to compare the best colleges like in Telangana we have Vasavi College of engineering in 2 nd position in private colleges. In this CBIT on top but Vasavi and CBIT are almost equal only thing is CBIT college has a very large area and in Vasavi we find best lecturers best educational curriculum and there is no management (with money) quota in Vasavi only merit-based candidates are taken and almost every n every student get atleast one placement.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KS
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

I don't know much about this but what I know is, students in our college get placed from the 3rd semester and have some internship opportunities from the 4th semester, my plans after the degree are to open a small company on my own.

Remarks :

When I was doing my inter. I really wanted to get my admission in some NIT, I am not good at studies to get a seat in IIT. But at least I wanted to try for an NIT and in the first JEE, I scored 85 percentile which is not enough to get a seat in NIT. So at that time, I lost hope and applied for many universities, like SRM, SASTRA, SATYABAMA, KL, BITS, VIT, LPU, AMRUTA As it was all pandemic time during my admission time almost all the universities except SASTRA and BITS PILANI did their admission directly without conducting any exams. Like they just gave a seat based on the IPE marks and the first jee score. Else if we paid a little huge amount they were ready to give the seat without any above qualifications as I was interested to get into some NIT, I also took an EWS and in the second jee I secured 96.3 percentile. But I couldn't be till the last of the councilling as my local college's b-cat admissions were there so I joined vasavi after doing this I got a seat at nit.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From 3rd Year ending campus, placements will take place and Vasavi college has very good placements percentage. Highest package is 22lakhs and the lowest package is 3 lakh. Companies visit our college are: Amazon, Service now, Deloite, Oracle, Accolite, L And t, Cognizant, TCS, Accenture etc.

Remarks :

After the eamcet exam. I applied for Vasavi college of engineering (EEE). After getting the seat in the college, on informed date we have to submit the forms in college. Since I have got my eamcet rank below 10,000, my education is for free. I have to pay yearly 10,000/- and also sem fees which is around 2k. The reason for preferring this college is it's the top most college and disciplined college and most of the students get campus placements.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SY
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for placements in the 7th and 8th semester who are having above 6.0 CGPA are allowed for placements. It is also based on the company requirement. A lot of companies visit the college. The placement percentage of CSE, ECE departments is always above 90 percent with good package. The remaining group's placement percentage is above 75-85 percent. I got placed in 4 companies and I plan on to join one of those.

Remarks :

The teaching faculty is very good as well as teaching. You will get a good placement irrespective of your group if you have a CGPA of above 7.0 and good communication skills. The study is on par with NIT. But less importance is given to sports and extra-curricular activities.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

As I said earlier, Vasavi College of Engineering is known it's placements. From the beginning of the 4th year i.e., from 7th semester students are eligible for placements. Every year around 60 companies visit the college and almost all the students get placed in any of those companies. Big named companies like Amazon, ServiceNow, Oracle, TCS, L & T, Accenture and many more visit the college every year. The highest package offered is 22 LPA by Amazon and 21 LPA by Service Now. Every year 85% and more students get placed during the Campus placements. I want work in the software field for a year or two and start a business on my own.

Remarks :

Vasavi College of Engineering is one of most reputed collegs in Telangana. College is known for its placements. Faculty is good and the academic standards are good too. The admission process is simple there are four ways to get into Vasavi, one is through conviner quota(TS EAMCET), second one through JEE MAINS marks(B-category), thrid one is NRI quota, and the last is spot admission. Academically the college standards are excellent. But when it comes to extracurricular activities Vasavi is not the best. College doesn't have a good play ground. College management do not encourage students to play sports at all. It's the only con of the college, otherwise it's very good.

8 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
7 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
YR
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The factors that made me choose this college is it's placement rate for computer science and engineering branch which is 95%. this college also has a good collection of books in library which helps us most.

Admission :

eamcet 2018 3747

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Matrusri Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Matrusri Engineering College

Hyderabad, Telangana
BE/B.Tech 4.9 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Keshav Memorial Institute of Technology - [KMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.11 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.7 2.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.5 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, Osmania University - [UCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.7 27.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vallurupalli Nageswara Rao Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VNRVJIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.31 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule
April 16, 2021
OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 130,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 130,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Pendekanti Law College
Pendekanti Law College

Hyderabad, Telangana

Placements
Highest Package 2,300,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. B. Sridhar Professor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. B. L. P. Swami Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. T. Adilakshmi Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Reviews
6.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Can't conclude Yet due to the pandemic."

The admission process went smoothly and short. We were put into colleges in a very short time. Enjoyed the whole process until now. Being a mechanical engineer is fantastic. The logisticstical issues are handled horribly though. A good interface was chosen for teaching purposes, which is Microsoft teams.

by Meghana Kasula
3.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"As a student of the college, in my opinion-"

I had applied for colleges like CBIT, Vasavi, Manipal, etc. Although I had to rule out Manipal because of its high fee and I wanted to join CBIT. However, I had to go for Vasavi because my folks thought it's somehow better than CBIT. I did not get any quota nor did I need it, my TSEAMCET rank was 2400. The criteria change every year for students joining through the convener quota (TSEAMCET). You can also join with your JEE Main marks. The admission process was pretty bad, thanks to CoViD. Had to travel multiple times to college which is 30 km from where I live.

by Saquib Ahmed
7.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"VISUALISE WHAT YOU EXPERIENCE."

Our college takes admissions through TS EAMCET entrance and also B.CAT through JEE MAINS rank. I took admission through TS EAMCET through convener quota and availed ST category. The admission process is based on the merit in which the student got and also according to the availed category. We had a counseling process at our college and the management informed us before what the required certificates to bring on the counseling day were, such as marks, memos, bonafide, category certificate if any, rank card. We have to provide the necessary details to the college management on the counseling day, like our parent details, address, educational qualifications, and much more.

by M Vaishnavi