Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad - Reviews

Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE | Estd 1981 OU, Hyderabad Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 82 students ratings

8/10

8.7/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
course curriculum
entrance exam
good faculty
internal exam
hostel facility
campus life
extracurricular
engineering
experience
internship
vasavi
intern
eamcet
S
SatyendraB.E.Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top college in telangana

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Good academically but requires infrastructure improvements.


Admission -

I got admission in this college by eamcet entrance merit. The process is similar with entrance exam process. after the eamcet score is announced we have to apply for the college's available through portal. Once the application process is completed all the college's give seats according to the ranks.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
A
AARE NIKHIL KUMARElectronics and communication engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on VCE

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Overall our college is one of the best campuses in Hyderabad in academics but in extracurricular activities it is a bit low compared to others.


Admission -

I entered into the college through EAMCET. Generally we have to opt the institutions you like and then the as per cut off you can either get into it or not.I preferred ECE because I love it.The entrance dates will be announced by Telangana govt somewhere in between May and June.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
D
Dama AnilkumarB.E in mechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.8 /10

Yes I will say that play ground is not enough to all students.


Admission -

I like to have my graduation in this college because it's one of top college in your locality, its has good faculty and standards towards every thing that should be there and timing are very good, way of teaching is fine enough resources, I took ECET exam after my diploma course through attending counselling and web options I got this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rangapuram shiva kumar reddyBatchelor of engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I have been studying in this college since 3 years

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I am positive with the teaching- learning process in our college. The only negative things is much prominence is not given to sports and they mainly concentrate on the academics. Infrastructure is very good and facilities are good enough. Faculty are most experienced and most talented.


Admission -

I got 3640 rank in the entrance exam called EAMCET and I have applied for this college during the counseling session. I gave my 1st preferences to OU and JNTU and next to vasavi college of engineering. Based on the caste and rank, government declared my seat in this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
T
T. Manish KumarBtechPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Admission -

As iam from Diploma I have written ecet entrance exam and after getting result I have opted for so many colleges and based on merit I have got seat in to this college after web counseling,option of my college list and then I have joined in to this college by paying the ou fee.


Placement -
9 /10

Our college is the best among all the other top Engineering colleges in both the telugu states Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. 100% placements for our Cse department students. There is no worry about placements in our college. Many MNCs come to the college and recruit the students. Companies like Oracle, Delloite, Microsoft, NCR, Value Labs, Accolite etc.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M
M Sanjana ReddyInformation technologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

There are no bad remarks about college our college provides best academic exposure


Admission -

Merit list Jee main rank if mine is considered during admission as I opted for admission thourough b category, admission can also be done thourough eamcet councelling which is thouree rounds Of councelling and admission is given thourough eamcet rank basis


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
D
Dilip Reddy PMechanical engineeringBatch : 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellence in theoretical academics, Average in placements, Good in higher studies encouragement, po

Remarks -
6.8 /10

POSITIVES would be the academics and you would be always be desperate about placements that will always be the big positive for any student. Negatives will be the lack of encouragement towards sports and research.


Admission -

The admission is based on cumulative grade of plus 2 academics and entrance exam of the state. Also being one of the top colleges in state, excellence in academics would fetch you an admission. No sign of interview for admission even for b category and management seats.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
B
BATHINI SAICivil engineeringBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college overally very Good.the faculty, discipline, syllabus completion, labs, teaching and Events and placements everything is Fine but only one thing is they are not more focus on the games in the college.


Admission -

I got admission thourough Ts eamcet entrance exam.I secured 6664 rank eamcet exam then I got seat in this college by fee reimbursement.if we get below 10000 rank in eamcet exam then college fee is free.u may get admission thourough B category or management quota


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
D
D vishalecePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100011865671107

Remarks -
8.5 /10

very strict college and need to change water facility and also some infrastructure and should change the principal. i think college size should increase and also play ground and there is no good auditorium and that should also built


Admission -

There is an entrance exam called eamcet, if you get below 10000 rank you will get good seat based on cutoff of each branch you will get respected branch, i got 4000 rank and i got ece branch which I'm opted for I'm very happy for that.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mohammed AzharBE(Information Technology)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College for gaining knowledge and becoming professional

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The College is good.Every year sports competition is online in a College. Several workshops are held which are open to all the students. Faculty is highly qualified and teach with interest. The College has good infrastructure and environment.


Admission -

I wrote EAMCET and applied for the seat in counselling. I chose Information Technology because of my interest. Firstly I went for the document verification to a Centre given. After then I had to choose a College in the online counselling. I had 3 chances to select the College of my choice.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

July 03, 2020

GATE Scorecard: How to Download GATE 2021 Scorecard, Validity and Use of Scorecard

IIT Bombay will release GATE 2021 Scorecard soon after the declaration of result in the month of March 2021. GATE Scorecard is one of the important documents that contain the information about the marks secured by the candidate, his cut off marks, GATE score, and the rank of the candidate. Cand

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

July 01, 2020

TS CETs 2020 Postponed: Telangana High Court Defers All-State Common Entrance Tests

30 June 2020: Telangana High Court today directed State Common Entrance Tests conducting bodies to postpone exams considering the present pandemic situation. As a fact, soon after the state government filed an affidavit, TS EAMCET, PGECET, ECET, LAWCET, ICET and PGLCET were

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 25, 2020

TS EAMCET 2020 to be Held with Social Distancing Norms

From 6 to 9 July, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad will hold the TS EAMCET 2020. The examination will be held with strict observation of social distancing norms.at every examination centre. 25,000 students will take the examination in two sessions every day. JNTU Hyder

June 22, 2020

TS DOST Online Application 2020, Read Details here

Official website of Telangana Degree Online Admission Notification 2020 (DOST) has been released. Eligible Candidates can register online at dost.cgg.gov.in. Degree Online Services, Telangana (DOST) welcomes you through this online service for the academic year 2020-21 to take on-line admissions for

June 21, 2020

Telangana Degree Admissions will start in July 2020

Degree admissions in the state are set to commence by July with the Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE) planning to release the notification over the next few days. "Admissions will be held online through Degree Online Services, Telangana (DOST). We hope classes will resume

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹76,000/Yr
3 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹86,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹86,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[15]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,300,000

faculties

Dr. B. SridharProfessor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. B. L. P. SwamiProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. T. AdilakshmiProfessor and Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
8.2
Matrusri Engineering College, Hyderabad logo

Matrusri Engineering College, Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
CMR Engineering College - [CMREC], Hyderabad logo

CMR Engineering College - [CMREC], Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Anurag Group of Institutions, Hyderabad logo

Anurag Group of Institutions, Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×