Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology - [VVIT], Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh NBA Estd 2007 JNTUK, Kakinada Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 62 For B.Tech By TOI 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 149 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.4/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (135)
Computer Applications (3)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (120)
Conduct (102)
Management (65)
Knowledge (57)
Government (56)
Technology (54)
Good Placement (43)
Fee Structure (37)
Course Curriculum (34)
Course Good (34)
Exam Structure (30)
Fee Reimbursement (30)
Hostel Room (30)
Tech Mahindra (30)
Campus Placement (26)

149 Reviews found


Mr
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are quite good In our college. We are getting high level MNC'S to our college. they provide maximum placements for everyone. And the placement rate is 85 percent. The MNC S coming to our college is Infosys, TCS, spam, Accenture, Amazon, DBS so many like these and the highest package till now is 18 LPA and the average package is 3.5LPA. Every year a maximum of 800 students is placed in different companies. College helps in doing internships. In the 6th semester, You will have campus interviews.

Remarks :

Actually, I m from the management quota, not from AP eamcet, I got some rank in eamcet but I didn't get any seat in vvit for that rank. So I opted for management quota. So many of my classmates are from eamcet background. From each class, we can find 15-20 people from the management quota. But the majority of people are from eamcet exam. Because the college is famous for AP eamcet. It is a very reputed institution. So many people opt this college in AP eamcet counselling, it has a good name outside for academics and discipline. The criteria are to score a minimum of 45 percent marks in intermediate and also maximum marks in AP eamcet according to their reservation category. The admission process was quite good. they solve all our queries regarding college and academics and fee structure.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for the placements from the 3rd year itself. In the 3-2, we get many opportunities from the companies like Tcs, Infosys, Wipro, Epam, Technovert, etc. Many students get placed by 4-1. The highest package is 18lpa in my batch. The avg package is around 3.5lpa. My plan is to go for a job

Remarks :

I appeared to APEAMCET exam conducted by the JNTUK University. I scored around 16k rank. I went through the councelling in which I have applied for Btech In Computer Science and Engineering. The councelling dates were given according to my rank. I went and saved my seat. I have chosen this University because it is one of the best colleges in the entire Andhra Pradesh. Our college provides good teaching and infrastructure facilities and has a good placement history but poor sports. I preferred this college over others because it has huge placement offers and also the clubs which give relaxation to the minds of students. Students can join any club of their choice and learn.The clubs include animation club,theatre club,dance club,etc I have used the college website itself to view the information regarding the faculty and infrastructure facilities.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ss
8.9 /10

Placement Experience :

From 4th year onwards students are eligible for campus placements but a few companies also offer for 3rd-year 2nd-semester students also. TCS, Wipro, Amazon... Many companies visit Vvit and it is providing good placements for most of the students. 80% of students are getting placed at good companies and the rest are placed at bpos.

Remarks :

This college is providing the best placements, ragging free campus, good discipline The admission process is through AP Eamcet This college is located in a good place with good ventilation of light and air and greenery. Good faculty with Ph.D. professors, and experienced professors. Events are conducted very grandly. There are clubs according to students interest

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Vasireddy Venkatadri institute of technology is very excellent college, this college provides better form of education for all the students, and also our college has a very teamed up members working on campus placements.

Admission :

Eamcet rank

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ks
9.8 /10

Remarks :

The main factors that drove me towards joining VVIT college is its infrastructure and education. VVIT has the best facilities in all aspects. They try provide high end technology education and encourage us to do better both in academics and non academics.

Admission :

I appeared for eamcet examination by our state goverment and scored a rank around 18000 and opted for ece branch.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Gr
10.0 /10

Remarks :

VVIT is one of the top most engineering colleges and provides all the facilities to the students. Library and the the locality around our college is very peaceful and is one of the things I like most about our college. I opted btech course and Ece branch as I am interested in electronics.

Placement Experience :

The median salary package of the reputed companies around 3 to 4 lakhs per annum. Many reputed companies visit our college and select the students into their companies.our college avails a minimum placement percent of around 98 percent.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
3.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Only 20-30 students every year getting placements through Infosys infitq, TCS code vita. Placement Percentage is 65 % They will tell good placement for all

Remarks :

The admission process is through ap EAMCET. If you doesn't secure a good rank you need to pay from 2.5 lakhs to 3 lakhs as donation for a admission Better to join in universitiesthan vvit. I preferred this college because it is nearer to me. Come to placements 10-20 members per year will select for jobs and get call letters.

3 /10 placement
4 /10 college
5 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 internship
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DV
9.3 /10

Remarks :

I really liked vasireddy Venkatadri institute of technology so much this college has a very good campus placements every year by multinational companies and a very good name for all the extra curricular activities

Placement Experience :

Last year over all campus placements recruited students ratio was 78 percent with a very good package,

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

VVIT is one top 10 engineering colleges and the facilities over our college are provided to each and every students equally. Our college runs on the principles of personalized learning, outcome based learninv and also studnets are offered with trusted placements.

Placement Experience :

Many reputed and advanced companies such as infoys,dell, hcl, tech mahindra visit our college and recruit the students into their companies offering a minimum salary package around 6 lakhs annually.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college is affiliated to autonomous and it is located in guntur so starting from bus facilities to accomdation and food for hostelers is well prepared. Intership and workshop programs in our college are held so that we could have more scope in learning the subject.

Placement Experience :

Intership programs are held by the college for the students as a part of placement process. Students are placed in highly technologically dveloped and also offers a minimum salary package of 6 to 7 lakhs per annum.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
sameer shaik
what is the fees in vvit(vasireddy venkatadri institute of technology) for the students who haven't qualified eamcet

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan's Nirula Institute of Technology and Science for Women -[VNIW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 49.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RVR and JC College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

RVR and JC College of Engineering

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 69.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narasaraopeta Engineering College - [NEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Narasaraopeta Engineering College - [NEC]

Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gudlavalleru Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 81.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

K L University - [KLU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

K L University - [KLU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 7.3 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VIT University - [VIT- AP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VIT University - [VIT- AP]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guntur Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Guntur Engineering College - [GEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chebrolu Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Chebrolu Engineering College

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 40.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kallam Haranadhareddy Institute of Technology - [KHIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

Setting a benchmark of innovation and excellence in the field of education
November 07, 2020
Setting a benchmark of innovation and excellence in the field of education

Mr. Vasireddy Vidya Sagar is the Chairman at Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology. He firmly believes that quality education is the path to change in society. He encourages his students to dream big and constantly up-skill themselves as per the need of the hour.  What are the

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download
October 14, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET rank card 2020 has been released today by The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education on the official website sche.ap.gov.in.  Candidates who appeared for the AP EAMCET 2020 exam can download the rank card online by entering the registration number and admit card

AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here
October 10, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada has declared the results for AP EAMCET on October 10 on their official website. Following which the toppers’ list have been announced at a press meet by the authorities. JNTU, Kakinada conducted AP EAMCET (Engineering Agricultural and Medi

AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download
October 05, 2020
AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET hall ticket 2020 has been released by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada for a Special exam being conducted on October 7, 2020.  Candidates can download AP EAMCET 2020 admit card from the official website at sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet by entering their r

AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here
October 03, 2020
AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here

The Andhra University has released the answer key for AP PGECET 2020 on their official website. Candidates can check the answer key on the official website of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE), that is at sche.ap.gov.in. The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,800,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. P. Sudhakar Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Sudhir Tirumalasetty Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr G Sanjay Gandhi Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Reviews
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Exploration"

Actually, I m from the management quota, not from AP eamcet, I got some rank in eamcet but I didn't get any seat in vvit for that rank. So I opted for management quota. So many of my classmates are from eamcet background. From each class, we can find 15-20 people from the management quota. But the majority of people are from eamcet exam. Because the college is famous for AP eamcet. It is a very reputed institution. So many people opt this college in AP eamcet counselling, it has a good name outside for academics and discipline. The criteria are to score a minimum of 45 percent marks in intermediate and also maximum marks in AP eamcet according to their reservation category. The admission p

by Mahesh Babu raavi
8.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"You get the opportunity if u are an academic topper"

I appeared to APEAMCET exam conducted by the JNTUK University. I scored around 16k rank. I went through the councelling in which I have applied for Btech In Computer Science and Engineering. The councelling dates were given according to my rank. I went and saved my seat. I have chosen this University because it is one of the best colleges in the entire Andhra Pradesh. Our college provides good teaching and infrastructure facilities and has a good placement history but poor sports. I preferred this college over others because it has huge placement offers and also the clubs which give relaxation to the minds of students. Students can join any club of their choice and learn.The clubs include

by Satya Sipporah Pallekonda
8.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"VVIT review"

This college is providing the best placements, ragging free campus, good discipline The admission process is through AP Eamcet This college is located in a good place with good ventilation of light and air and greenery. Good faculty with Ph.D. professors, and experienced professors. Events are conducted very grandly. There are clubs according to students interest

by Shaik salman