Kokrajhar Government College, Kokrajhar - Reviews

Kokrajhar, Assam UGC Estd 1959 GU, Guwahati Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.2

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
6.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (3)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (5)
Course (4)
Scholarship (4)
Facility (3)
Government (3)
Provide (3)
Science (3)
Semester (3)
Structure (3)
Degree (2)
Education (2)
Graduation (2)
Member (2)
Problem (2)
Chemistry (1)

5 Reviews found


DB
10.0 /10

Remarks

Good remarks are that in this college there is ragging is banned.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

No, I didn't opt for any scholarships or education loan. Because my mother is arranged for me, my mother is a house wife.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fees are taken by after knowing of family condition. When word comes to fees is not exactly understandable. Because in this college is govt college isn't private college, therefore, fees structure is so low as well as a maximum student also comes from a poor family.

College Events

10/10

Our college event and celebration is so much interested and attachment, in our college there is no ragging which is made of our college such an extraordinary. The event organizer is also taken so much responsibility in every sector. College fresher is so much memorials to new students.

Campus Life

10/10

Campus life is very good. When words come to gender ratio in this college their is no selection for gender because admission is taken by after looking the Mark. I think male and female may be equal but the male is a few more than girls. Labs are good and provide sufficient material

Alumni/Alumna

Yes, senior student's are helpful if we are requested to them, they are helping us. At the time of 1st senior take care so much to junior.

Faculty

10/10

Our college faculty is very much responsibility and helpful to us. In our college, there is not only one faculty. I think 23 faculty in our college each and every faculty member is so much supportive and motivated to all of us. I am getting so much experience from our facility member.

Admission

I got admission in this college without giving entrance exam because my Mark was averaged in 12 exam that's it. After checking all subjects mark college staff are chosen for the major subject, I got in chemistry major because my chemistry subject is average in intermediate.

Placement Experience

10/10

No, there is no placement, because in our area there is no company and industries. Because of that, there is no placement.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

My course is three years degree course (BSc in chemistry my general subject are physics, math's and evs). college curriculum is so much disciplined. No there is no research-driven only the three years theory and practical class. Our chemistry staff are Ph.D.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

BH College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

BH College

Barpeta, Assam
Bhola Nath College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Bhola Nath College

Dhubri, Assam
BA 9.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birjhora Kanya Mahavidyalaya

Birjhora Kanya Mahavidyalaya

Bongaigaon, Assam
Bilasipara College, Bilasipara
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
Anandaram Dhekial Phookan College - [ADP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
Bhattadev University
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Bhattadev University

Pathsala, Assam
BA 5.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Dibrugarh University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Dibrugarh University

Dibrugarh, Assam
MA 6.8 12.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dibrugarh Hanumanbux Surajmal Kanoi College - [DHSK]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 5.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dispur College
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10

Dispur College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.7 13.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guwahati College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Guwahati College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B. Borooah College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.4 5.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Handique Girls College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Handique Girls College

Guwahati, Assam
BA 5.4 5.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Guwahati University to Reopen Hostels for New Students; Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
Guwahati University to Reopen Hostels for New Students; Check Details Here

Guwahati University has invited online applications for the first semester students for hostel accommodation in various UG and PG programs.  According to the latest updates, Guwahati University is inviting students who have recently taken admission in the several undergraduate&nbsp

Gauhati University B.Ed Admission 2020: Admit Card Released Check Revised Exam Dates Here
November 23, 2020
Gauhati University B.Ed Admission 2020: Admit Card Released Check Revised Exam Dates Here

Gauhati University has released the admit card for the B.Ed Entrance exam 2020. Students can check the official site for more details. Gauhati University (GU), Guwahati is a government university offering distance education and regular courses to its students.  The university has released

Gauhati University UG and PG Course Classes Start from November 1; Full Details Here
October 12, 2020
Gauhati University UG and PG Course Classes Start from November 1; Full Details Here

October 12, 2020: Gauhati University has announced the starting of its undergraduate program classes from November 1, 2020, by posting an academic calendar on its official website. Due to the coronavirus pandemic and lockdown restrictions, the classes for various programs in Gauhati University (G

Gauhati University released New Academic Calendar for the A.Y. 2020-21, New Academic session to begin from November 2020
October 08, 2020
Gauhati University released New Academic Calendar for the A.Y. 2020-21, New Academic session to begin from November 2020

The Gauhati University and its affiliated colleges will commence the new academic session from November 2020 for the First, Third, and Fifth-semester undergraduate courses as per the media reports.  The classes at Gauhati University will begin from November 1, 2020, for the undergraduate and

Gauhati University issues Revised SOPs for Online Exams, Read Details here
October 08, 2020
Gauhati University issues Revised SOPs for Online Exams, Read Details here

Guwahati: Gauhati University has issued a fresh set of Standard Operating Procedure for conducting 6th semester examinations for BA, B.Sc, and B.Com scheduled to begin from October 5, 2020. The undergraduate exams are being held in online mode but students have been facing severe technical glitch

Gauhati University:B.Ed Students Demand Conducting of Exams by September 30; Stage Protest for the Same
September 02, 2020
Gauhati University:B.Ed Students Demand Conducting of Exams by September 30; Stage Protest for the Same

B.Ed final year students held a protest demonstration on Tuesday at the Gauhati University (GU) campus demanding that the exams be scheduled before September 30, 2020. Some universities in the Northeast have started online tests for students in the final year. But GU-affiliated colleges have not

Gauhati University to conduct UG, PG Final Year Exams Offline from Sept 22; Check Notification Here
August 24, 2020
Gauhati University to conduct UG, PG Final Year Exams Offline from Sept 22; Check Notification Here

The official notification issued by the University states, 'Final semester examinations will be conducted in a blended mode, maintaining the COVID-19 protocol and the relevant SOP published by the UGC for this purpose. Gauhati University has released the Standard Operating Procedure (SOP)

Gauhati University initiated unique Evaluation Procedure; Follows Blended Offline and Online Exam for students
July 14, 2020
Gauhati University initiated unique Evaluation Procedure; Follows Blended Offline and Online Exam for students

Gauhati University (GU) Vice-Chancellor, Pratap Jyoti Handique on Monday, issued an official notification that stated the university plans to conduct exams from September. The exams are likely to be held in an offline and online mode, in line with the guidelines recently issued by UGC. The VC of

interested in this College ?

Faculties

G. Boro Department of Bodo
B. Basumatary Department of History
H.L Choudhury Department of Botany