filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Vidya Vikas Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VVIET], Mysore - Reviews

Vidya Vikas Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VVIET], Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 1997 VTU, Belgaum Private

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8/10

8.2/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

engineering
semester
campus
experience
course
management
internship
entrance
structure
mysore
admission
department
faculty
option
conduct
AbubakarPuc and degreeBatch : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Big academy

Remarks -

Positive remarks are the campus is very vast and it's good for an environment purpose. The place for parking vehicles is very good. Negative remarks are the campus doesn't have a good food accommodation facility.


Admission -

I was very much interested in joining this college after my school studies.As I got passed in my sslc with very good marks I thought of applying the admission form and I did. By d grace of God my name was listed in d merit list and I got seat in Vidya vikas.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Prajwal LMBE Electrical and Electronics engineeringBatch : 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great learning experience

Remarks -

A good institute with great facilities, faculty, support and pedagogy. Depends on the students how best the facilities are utilized. I have mostly positive feedback to give about the college and the experience.


Admission -

I wrote Karnataka CET and obtained a decent rank. I was given this college as one of the best options available to me during counseling. I enquired about the placements and pedagogy. I was impressed and hence paid the fees and got my admission on the date predetermined.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Manish raghavendraCivil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience is best and ausome

Remarks -

My remark is to be not to positive not to negative it is located in the heart of the city near Pune road Siddharth Nagar provided the good learning systems in the Mysore and ranked top first college in the Mysore


Admission -

On the basis of the cet they will call and on the particular day there will be college seat selection we can select the seat according to our wish the seat is selected on the basis of the merit and we can adopt what we want and what we deserve


7/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
RishabBACHELOR\\'S OF ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about collage

Remarks -

Positive remark is that the environment for the student is awsome there is complete silence around the college as it is almost border of the city. and the negetive remark is that transportation facilities by the government is not good in that area and college transportation is quite expensive in comparing with governament but it is cheaper in comparing to other colleges


Placement -

there are placements and job opportunities avilable. placements are done for final year students.and almost 10% are placed in best company and 40-50% are placed in average company.in our collage they do provide placement traingings but internships are not avilable.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vinayak bhat MBachelor of Engineering [BE]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college in Mysore

Entrance Preview -

It makes me too learn much and more. The faculty over here has a good attitude with a lot of knowledge and more than just collg industry and more o god the name and more than one office and more than just collg industry in Mysore. BA Jana he was so good morning to you by the end result is the only one that is so much more than one of my favorite things to do with your dreams.


Admission -

I got admission to the same time to get the best for you and your friends and more than just collg industry and more o god of the same time to get the same thing as well I'm so happy that is so much for your support for your chance of winning a new song is a new song and the same thing to do


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sangeetha MBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vviet has good infrastructure

Remarks -

No remarks aboubt my college our management provides good platform to us


Entrance Preview -

Through karnataka common entrance exam rank list i have got this particular college vidya vikas institute of engineering and technology mysore i know about this college before since my friend use to study here she was already told about college in positive way thn i got this college am happy now


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Namratha NBachelor of Engineering [BE]Batch : 2014
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

What an amazing campus. It’s just like an IT park

Remarks -

No bad remarks only thing is it is far from the city so they made cab usage as mandatory to attend classes on time.


Admission -

Through KCET. I opted this institute from KCET and directly went to college with seat selection receipt. After that there is an administration department Which takes care of admissions and filled college formality forms. Later payed some residual fees in bank which is inside the campus and joined. And they allowed me to attend classes from the same day


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S I ChandanaBE/B.TechPursued 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

A major drawback of this college is that its affiliated to VTU. VTU syllabus is really hard and its an institute that always delays its results. The college is very situated in outskirts of Mysore city.


Entrance Preview -

Two options available to get admission in this college either management seat or merit seat. In both the case admission is quite simple process . Starting from seat allotment, followed by interview with principal and winding up with completing the college formalities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Kuldeep T SBE/B.TechPursued 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

wonderful college

Remarks -

this is one of the most reputed colleges in the city of Mysore and it is owned by a very famous and reputed personality Mr Vasu who is very generous and is also providing scholarships to merit students


Entrance Preview -

the entrance for this college is through CET or payment seat and if the entrance is through CET you have to undergo counselling procedure where they decide your seat


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sudheendran P LBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam: CET , Reason for choosing the college. I was very much inspired by the infrastructure and facilities provided by Vidya vikas.


Placement -

Placement and Job opportunities is the place where they need an improvement. Though they provide or conduct training sessions on placements, they do not assure any Placements. At the time I passed out, Infosys and wipro were the only two companies who took part in Placements.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering - [VVCE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Sarada Vilas College
Mysore, Karnataka
AICTE
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC-A

NEARBY COLLEGES

The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
NIE Institute of Technology - [NIEIT], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering - [VVCE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Information Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹53,460/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹53,460/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹53,460/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[10]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. SumaProfessor
Dr. N. S. SriramProfessor,Dean &HOD
Dr. Bindu A ThomasProfessor & HOD
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], Mysore logo
The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE], MysoreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 19.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Yuvaraja's College, Mysore logo
Yuvaraja's College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 4.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], Mysore logo
Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], MysoreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
4.4
St. Philomena's College, Mysore logo
St. Philomena's College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 36.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Mysore College of Engineering & Management - [MYCEM], Mysore logo
Mysore College of Engineering & Management - [MYCEM], MysoreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 65.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
NIE Institute of Technology - [NIEIT], Mysore logo
NIE Institute of Technology - [NIEIT], MysoreBE/B.Tech , ₹ 7.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
×