Kumari Vidyavati Anand DAV College for Women, Karnal - Reviews

Karnal, Haryana UGC Estd 1958 KUK, Kurukshetra Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.2

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
3.7/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (2)
Arts (1)
Campus (2)
Course (2)
Environment (2)
Faculty (2)
Intelligent (2)
Management (2)
Structure (2)
Application (1)
Cannot (1)
Database (1)
Location (1)
Performa (1)
Placement (1)
Provide (1)
Reputation (1)

3 Reviews found


KV
8.3 /10

Remarks :

One of best college of our city. It offers most of events and sports opportunities to us. It also offers a wide range of courses and has a well trained teachers. The principal is also of a very good behavior.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There are many scholarships offered by our college as this college has a feasible fee structure but if anyone who cannot afford it then he can apply for scholarship. One scholarship that i applied offered me a 20 % discount in mybtital tuition fee.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure in our college is feasible. One can easily afford it . It also provide scholarships for merit students and poor students. One who cannot afford the college can also apply for scholarship.

College Events :

We have many events held in our college. We have many cultural events like annual function, music fest , dance competitions. It also organise cultural and enjoyable tour in well known destinations.

Campus Life :

It offers all the courses one need to opt in our city . It has all the labs available like chemistry, biology and physics and has a well lab operating assistant. It also offers most of sports like football, cricket, basketball, badminton and swimming.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students of college are very good . They are very helpful and friendly wuth us . They provide us books we needed and also help in sports and cultural activities. There are no chance of ragging.

Faculty :

It has very good facilities . It has a very trained and experienced staff. All our teachers are very good at teaching. It provide a world class facilities clean drinking water, transportation system in nearby areas, friendly environment, and alot of trees and plants.

Placement Experience :

No, our college dont provide intership as it is not much big college. But it offers as many opportunities as a big college. It is affiliated to the well known university of Bikaner. It is one of reputed college under yhis university.

Course Curriculum Overview :

This is a very good college and i can understand all my subjects very well. We have practicals and final exams. I attended my classes regularly and i also cleard practicals . We also have to submit a project work on our subject and i submitted it to our teacher on time.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dyal Singh P.G. College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Dyal Singh P.G. College

Karnal, Haryana
BA 11.66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pt. Chiranji Lal Sharma Govt. P.G. College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Budha College of Management - [BCM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 36.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Khalsa College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Guru Nanak Khalsa College

Karnal, Haryana
B.Sc 8.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Budha College of Education
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10
B.Ed 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhagwan Parshuram College - [BPR]

Bhagwan Parshuram College - [BPR]

Kurukshetra, Haryana
B.Sc 24.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Guru Nanak Khalsa College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Guru Nanak Khalsa College

Karnal, Haryana
B.Sc 8.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pt. Chiranji Lal Sharma Govt. P.G. College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRM University Delhi NCR
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

SRM University Delhi NCR

Sonepat, Haryana
B.Sc 6.2 88.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PDM University, Bahadurgarh
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

PDM University, Bahadurgarh

Bahadurgarh, Haryana
M.Sc 5.6 69.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Amity University

Gurgaon, Haryana
M.Sc 5.5 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Starex University
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Starex University

Gurgaon, Haryana
B.Sc 5.3 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Kurukshetra University Extends Last Date to Apply for Special Mercy Chance; Apply Until Dec 21
December 12, 2020
Kurukshetra University Extends Last Date to Apply for Special Mercy Chance; Apply Until Dec 21

Kurukshetra University (KU): The KU administration has issued a circular notifying that KU Vice-chancellor Professor Som Nath Sachdeva has directed to permit a special mercy chance for students of UG, PG, diploma, and certificate courses to improve exam scores and clear reappear.  The s

NIT Kuruskshtra Prof SN Sachdeva appointed as Vice-Chancellor of Kurukshetra University; Details Here
November 10, 2020
NIT Kuruskshtra Prof SN Sachdeva appointed as Vice-Chancellor of Kurukshetra University; Details Here

November 9, 2020: Professor Som Nath Sachdeva of the National Institute of Technology (NIT) was appointed as the Vice-Chancellor of Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra by the Governor cum Chancellor of Kurukshetra University. As per Director Public Relations of Kurukshetra University, P

Kurukshetra University Faculty to Invigilate via Google Meet, WhatsApp, Exam Starts September 10
September 05, 2020
Kurukshetra University Faculty to Invigilate via Google Meet, WhatsApp, Exam Starts September 10

Kurukshetra: Kurukshetra University has recently notified that its faculty will keep a watch on final year candidates while they take online exams from September 10, 2020. As per the press statement, mobile applications like Google Meet and WhatsApp video call will be used for invigilation

Kurukshetra University UG Admission 2020: Revised Admission Schedule Released; Check here
September 17, 2020
Kurukshetra University UG Admission 2020: Revised Admission Schedule Released; Check here

After cancelling KUK entrance exam 2020 due to COVID-19 pandemic, the university is conducting the admission process on the basis of merit scores. Read here to know more.  Kurukshetra University has shared a revised schedule of admissions to undergraduate courses. According to the new schedu

KUK: Application Deadline For PG Courses Extended till October 15, 2020
August 31, 2020
KUK: Application Deadline For PG Courses Extended till October 15, 2020

Kurukshetra University has extended the deadline for applications to its postgraduate courses. Candidates seeking admission to PG Courses of the varsity can now apply before the deadline i.e. October 15. Earlier, the last date for application for PG courses at KUK August 21, 2020. However, the va

Kurukshetra University: Terminal Examination for UG, PG Courses Finalised, Check Details Here
August 27, 2020
Kurukshetra University: Terminal Examination for UG, PG Courses Finalised, Check Details Here

Kurukshetra University is all to set to commence its UG/PG Terminal Semester/Year examination from September 10, 2020. The examination authority of Kurukshetra University has announced that they have finalised the examination schedule for undergraduate and postgraduate courses on Wednesday.

Terminal & Intermediate Exams not to be Conducted, KU Issues Notice
June 25, 2020
Terminal & Intermediate Exams not to be Conducted, KU Issues Notice

Following the policy of the Haryana Government, the Kurukshetra University (KU) decided not to hold terminal and intermediate examinations and issued a notice to that effect on Wednesday. The meeting in this regard, under the leadership of KU Vice-Chancellor (VC) Dr. Nita Khanna, took place on We

KUK Result 2021
June 17, 2021
KUK Result 2021

Kurukshetra University has released the semester examination results at its official website for various UG and PG programs. Students can check their results @ www.kuk.ac.in KUK is a state university that offers UG and PG programs in various fields. The varsity offers different courses a

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 38,120/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Medical AVG FEE - ₹ 19,230/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 33,660/Yr
3 Years
Students also visited