Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1926 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 96 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
hostel room
course curriculum
campus placement
exam fee
fee reimbursement
scholarship facility
extracurricular
hostel mess
andhra
faculty
government
conduct
department
B
BANDARU KRISHNA SATYA SAI PHANISHEngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Our college is damn good. but coming to our course there is some discrimination of passing them out thus we are going into the post graduation things here. but a brighter student shines more bright here


Admission -

I have opted auceet course. and i have got 20000 rank in my eamcet. so they have given me the admission. so according to my rank i have got admission here. but now the admission process is too easy when compared to that days


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mahammad MasoodNaval Architecture and marine engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good atmosphere

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Bad remarks are college gives more holidays and some buildings are old.


Admission -

This course is rare and has good future.1.This is a government college. 2 Experienced proffessors are available. 3.very free and good atmosphere for study.4 sports and games also other cultural activities are held.5 Many programmes are held here with so many intelligent leaders


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
K
Kishore Bogavarapub.ComBatch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Had a lot of memorable Moments

Admission -

Interview taken and the final list.


Placement -
5 /10

The placement history is negligible here. But the faculty will help in finding the job of our interest, they are very supportive. During my study period with the help of alumni we have arranged a campus drive morethan 40% of the strength have been placed out of 360 candidates.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
U
Upendra pullatiB techPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college was excellent

Remarks -
7.2 /10

I have positive remarks about my college. They good in academic standards. The college is very good to understand the problems of students. But the only thing is that they didn't treat all students equally.


Admission -

I write EAMCET exam. Throug this exam I selected to this college. I got 6876 in this entrance exam. I got this college in 3rd counseling. I pay 9,000 rs. They give me a pink receipt which is described as the student of that college


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Satyavarapu GaneshM.Sc. mathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Temple of knowledge

Remarks -
8.8 /10

There were many positives in the Andhra University. University provides free transportation for the hostlers, free gym and Indore stadium, zero cost medical support, it also provides the banking support in the campus. It also provides free internet for the students upto 2gb limit and library of the university is the biggest advantage for the students and there was a reading room for students.


Admission -

I had written an entrance test and got a rank. To get an admission in Andhra University, one should quality the entrance test conducted by authority of University named 'AUCET' and you must get a good rank to get a seat in the university.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
V
VidyasagarElectrical and electronics engineeringBatch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is the best college in AP

Remarks -
7.3 /10

In every college there is both positive and negative remarks, normally we didn't depend on the faculty we will study by our own as previous I told that lectures will won't tell anything. but if we raised a doubt they will clarify you. in my point of view this best college for education and entertainment also


Admission -

I got admission thourough eamcet rank. after getting the rank I wrote top most colleges in ap in a order and I choosed the options priority I got seat by the first option only. While you didn't get the college which you preferred. and then wait for second counselling


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
S
SandeepMBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NICE TO TELL ABOUT MY COLLEGE

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The positives are a lot and the negatives are very less compared to positives, the hostel facilitates are very best at very less fees and the quality was very best, no will Mia judge the hostel facilitates because they are very good.


Admission -

Because I'm interested in finance, My intermediate course also and degree course also related to the same subject and I opted to the same in the MBA also. So thats why I opted the this course and trying to get my best in this.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
T
T HARSHA VARDHANM.Tech Industrial Pollution Control EngineeringBatch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of m.tech course in Andhoura University

Remarks -
6.8 /10

AU College of engineering Visakhapatnam is an prestigious college which had a good placements. The teaching faculty is qualified and experienced and will be available for the students for their clarification of doubts or if they have any new ideas.


Admission -

Thourough entrance exam I got admission in to m.tech course i.e. APPGECET. Another way of getting admission is thourough valid GATE score in the corresponding year. The entrance exam will be held every year by one of the universities in Andhoura Pradesh.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
A
AshokDoctor of pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Andhoura University

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive: Good college with a lot of freedom, free health checkups, Access to lakhs of books in central library and we'll experienced faculty Negative: Less placement rate


Admission -

Thourough EAMCET counseling and Course in the University campus made me to select this and afterwards there is lot of freedom in the University and one can learn anything based on our interest as all resources will be infront of us like Central library which contains ample books of all types of subjects


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
H
Harika pillaMhrmBatch : 2009
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Au

Remarks -
10 /10

Excellent College environment with utmost importance and best faculties and good environment with peacefull environment


Admission -

Through entrance exam aucet I have been wrote and got a rank of 21 and got free seat and through counselling I have choosen Andhra University and other two colleges and in that I have choosen my college Andhra University and I have an ambition to get a seat at the time of schooling itself


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
M
Muskudi Nani babu

I completeled my intermediate recently I want fees details in AU

18 Apr, 2020 12:22
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Muskudi, you can check the fee details of the concerned course (if available) from here: AU Fee Structure

18 Apr, 2020 12:59
A
Ananda Kameswari

Mg. Mains OBC rank is 56,300.can i admission in AU by my mains rank.

16 Jun, 2018 13:50
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Ananda, Its depends upon the merit list whether you will get admission or not according to your rank.

07 Aug, 2018 16:21

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV], Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

K L University - [KLU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Mrs AVN College, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Mrs AVN College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh

NEARBY COLLEGES

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

news view all

June 09, 2020

AUCET 2020 Application Form and Dates Released

Andhra University has released the important dates for AUCET 2020. The online registration portal has been opened since June 6, 2020. The last date to apply without a late fee is July 5, 2020. The last date to apply with a late fee of INR 1000/- , is July 10, 2020.&n

May 19, 2020

NATA 2021 Result Dates, How to check and Expected Cut off

NATA is conducted for admissions in undergraduate architecture courses.The exam is conducted twice a year.Results for NATA 2021 will be declared in the month of May and June 2021 for first and second phase respectively.Candidates can check their results on the official website of NATA by entering th

June 01, 2020

NATA 2021 Admit Card: Download Hall Ticket at nata.in

Admit cards for NATA 2021 will be released on the official website in the 1st week of April and 4th week of June for the first and second phase of the exam respectively. Admit cards can be downloaded from the official website by entering the application number and password. After downloading the adm

May 17, 2020

NATA 2021: Exam Pattern and Syllabus

NATA 2021: Exam Pattern and Syllabus NATA(National Aptitude Test in Architecture) is conducted for admission in undergraduate architecture courses.The examination is conducted in both online and offline mode at the national level.A candidate should have passed/appeared in class 12 with physic

June 01, 2020

NATA 2021 Registration: Application Dates, Steps to Apply and Registration Fee

NATA is conducted twice a year in the month of April and July. The application procedure for both the sessions is likely to be started in the 4th week of January, 2021. The link to fill the application form for the first and second session will be active by 2nd week of March and 3rd week of June res

June 25, 2020

NATA Or JEE Main B.Arch Paper- Which is better option for B.Arch admission?

For those who are interested in architecture and design courses and want to take admission in B.Arch. have the option of pursuing the course by giving the entrance exams like NATA or JEE Main Paper 2. Both the competitive exams are conducted to provide admission to the students who are looking to pu

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on February 1, 2020 at nata.in. Candidates can fill out the form till March 16 for the April session. Exam

May 12, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction : Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. The last date to edit the details and images in the Application Form was April 22, 2020 for first phase and May 11, 2020 for second phase. Candidates who successfully submit their NATA 2020 Application Form, do n

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK], Kakinada logo
7.7
Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur logo

Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur

B.Sc , ₹ 8.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
TSR and TBK Degree and PG College, Visakhapatnam logo

TSR and TBK Degree and PG College, Visakhapatnam

B.Sc , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Institute of Aeronautical Engineering - [IARE], Hyderabad logo
8.3
×