Andhra University - [AU] Rankings

×

Ranked 36 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 29 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 29 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 37 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 801 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 601 for B.Tech by THE 2019
Ranked 47 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 47 for Overall by QS 2019
Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1926 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 36 for Overall by NIRF 2020+7 more

College rating

based on 116 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Government
    Andhra
    Fee Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel Room
    Course Curriculum
    Campus Placement
    Campus Life
    Exam Fee
    Exam Structure
    Gender Ratio
    Hostel Mess
    Fee Reimbursement

    116 Reviews found

    p
    p divya lakshmimicrobiologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    review my college

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    This is a magnificent academy with excellent teachers, classrooms, small groups of students, warm atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff.

    Admission -

    i got admission in the college through entrance exam and counselling. i chose this course because i feel there are lot more things to know which are invisible rather than the visible ones. the factors made choose this institution is a very renewed college and provides best education.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AkashMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Retail Management)
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Mba college review

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Students get a chance after the 3rd semester on pg. No plans after the completion of post-graduation. I don't know about the placement details as I was met with the accident so I could not attend for campus interview so I don't know the details.

    8/10placement
    3/10college
    4/10course
    8/10interview
    8/10internship
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentMicrobiologyBatch : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    It is an esteemed institution.It has agood environment and provided with well qualified lecturers and professors.And the city vizag is agreat reason to join in this university.I opted Microbiology because it is one of the current required field and it has scope to enter in to research field.and i was fascinated about the sibject.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Dont know much about that as I'm still a 1st year student.But we get some companies for placements.As our stream is microbiology mostly pharma companies like Dr.Reddys and arabindo will give us placements.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    M
    Medam Vinod Kumar ReddyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life @ andhra University

    Placement -
    4 /10

    No idea about campus placements as I am a first-year student but I interacted with my seniors they said. Yes, campus placements are available but not too much

    4/10placement
    7/10college
    10/10course
    6/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    D
    DakshayaniBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Law college, AU Review

    Placement -
    1 /10

    There would be campus placements from the next academic year. The faculty is trying hard this year to bring up companies.

    1/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10interview
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    s
    sharath adapaMBABatch : 1995
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    I had great time in my college i will always endorse it for higher studies.

    Admission -

    Well i was looking for a prestigious institution for my MBA course and I was toying with many institutions Andhra University also happened to be one as it has a great reputation also its one of the oldest institutions of repute ,i wrote an entrance test and got thru the test which generally happens in june-july.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shaik sameerB. ComBatch : 2012
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    Due to best college in odisha.its comes under sambalpur university.u can learn and enjoy life here. Teachear are well.and u can learn and enjoy the life.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    There offered 6 to 7 companies the top most mnc company Zink, Gmc, HPcl, wipro etc company s are given offers placements given to more affordable so nice offers more good operation take easy job and traing

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Reputed University and certificate value. And best University. Campus placements. And good faculty. And distance between home and college.is very comfortable.frieds suggestion.au University is India's best option.

    Course Curriculum -
    7 /10

    It is academic and conduct exams in every year. Curriculum is gave starting of the academic year. They gives text books after paying fee. Faculties are good mainly accounting. Nageswara Rao gaaru is best faculty.

    7/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.ComBatch : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    I always wanted to study there because my father did his degree there. Andhra University is in my home town and I feel honoured to study there and that place really makes me happy and safe. Actually I love vizag and I love the beach mountains roads valleys our zoo rushikonda every inch of vizag is beautiful and it makes me very pleasant and happy. So this is why I love to stay here and so I preferred this.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Good. Many students achieved what they dreamt of and found their life here in college. I personally felt this. This college gave life to many students and I love my college and it will be my most favourite of all.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    BANDARU KRISHNA SATYA SAI PHANISHEngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Our college is damn good. but coming to our course there is some discrimination of passing them out thus we are going into the post graduation things here. but a brighter student shines more bright here

    Admission -

    I have opted auceet course. and i have got 20000 rank in my eamcet. so they have given me the admission. so according to my rank i have got admission here. but now the admission process is too easy when compared to that days

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    3 Comments
    Y
    Yamanuri

    I want cut of ranks in AU

    06 Sep, 2020 06:21
    D
    Admin

    Hello Yamanuri

    The admissions to AU are done on the basis of APICET entrance exam. To know more details about the APICET Cutoff, click here.

    06 Sep, 2020 11:46
    M
    Muskudi Nani babu

    I completeled my intermediate recently I want fees details in AU

    18 Apr, 2020 12:22
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Muskudi, you can check the fee details of the concerned course (if available) from here: AU Fee Structure

    18 Apr, 2020 12:59
    A
    Ananda Kameswari

    Mg. Mains OBC rank is 56,300.can i admission in AU by my mains rank.

    16 Jun, 2018 13:50
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Ananda, Its depends upon the merit list whether you will get admission or not according to your rank.

    07 Aug, 2018 16:21

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Andhra University, College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    K L University - [KLU]

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    GITAM

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    AUCET 2020: Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Check Details Here

    The Andhra University, Visakhapatnam, is all set to release the counselling schedule for Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) for admission to the various courses. AUCET was held from October 13, 2020, to October 15, 2020. The results for the state-level exam were declared on October 21, 2

    October 23, 2020

    AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here

    Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has released the AP PGECET Result 2020 with the rank card on October 23 at 11.30 AM. Get Details on how to Check. Candidates can check AP PGECET 2020 Result on the official website @sche.ap.gov.in.  Earlier, Andhra University relea

    October 20, 2020

    AUEET Result 2020 Declared; Download Rank Card Here

    Andhra University, Visakhapatnam has declared the results of AUEET 2020 on their official website on October 19, 2020. Andhra University Engineering Entrance Test (AUEET) is a university-level entrance examination conducted by Andhra University. The exam is conducted to provide admission for

    October 13, 2020

    AUCET 2020: English Question Paper Analysis, Answer Key: Check Details Here

    AUCET 2020 English examination is held on October 13, 2020, at the third time slot of 2 p.m to 3:30 p.m.  Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) is a state-level entrance exam conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam. It is conducted for Andhra University Admission to postgra

    October 13, 2020

    AUCET 2020: Economics Answer Key, Question Paper, Exam Analysis. Check Details Here

    Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) will be conducted between October 13 and 15, 2020.  The AUCET 2020 M.A Economics exam was conducted in the third shift along with Geology and English on the first day of the exam i.e, October 13, 2020.  Andhra University will release the

    October 12, 2020

    Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

    Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

    October 07, 2020

    AP EDCET 2020 1st Counselling Date, Merit List & Final Seat Allotment Result Releasing Soon

    Sri Venkateswara University is soon to release the dates for the statewide AP EDCET 2020 Counselling followed by the Merit List and Final Seat Allotment results for admission in the academic year of 2020-2021.  Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic situation, the whole 2020 counselling proced

    October 07, 2020

    AUCET Admit Card 2020 Released at audoa.in, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

     AUCET Admit card 2020 has been released today by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam at their official website. Get Direct Link to Download Admit Card here. You can download the AUCET Admit Card 2020 by entering the application number and date of birth. Also Read: AUCET 2020 Pract

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc Food Nutrition and DieteticsAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Tech Ceramic TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹302,816/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[192]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajahmundhry logo

    Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajahmundhry

    M.Sc , ₹ 14.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    TSR and TBK Degree and PG College, Visakhapatnam logo

    TSR and TBK Degree and PG College, Visakhapatnam

    B.Sc , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo

    GITAM, Visakhapatnam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo

    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati

    M.Sc , ₹ 12.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×