Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1925 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 107 students ratings

8.5/10

8.6/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel food
fee structure
semester exam
internal exam
entrance exam
course curriculum
semester mark
mess food
fee concession
campus
experience
department
scholarship
placement
loyola
P
PrabhakarBscPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Loyola college the school of wisdom

Remarks -
6 /10

Overall you gain alot of exposure and Mostly loyola has a big alumini network we have a alumni meet happening every year to motivate the students where the actors,industrialists,bussinessmans , other bigshots who studied in our college will be coming to the event


Admission -

I got admission by applying to the college via application given via online by my college and the application process is easy there will be a three merit list and also a separate recommendation list once you've been shortlisted you have to check in the loyola college official website then they will announce a date where you have to come by morning with required documentation and fees for proceeding into the formalities it took us almost a day to get it done each and every process is guided by ncc groups where they will be directed to the student and at the end of the day you're enrolled into the college


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
V
VasanthanB.Com Corporate SecretaryshipPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Worth to join

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Negative remarks are faculties are poor if you’re here only for studying the you’re in the wrong place. Major strength is the elections. And many don’t involve in those and don’t know about it. College is for enjoying


Admission -

I got in through recommendation. You have to bring your call letter and admission form to the college and meet the Deputy Principal and verify your 10th, 12th marks, birth certificate, community certificate, etc to get verifed. After the verification you have to pay the semester fees. And you would get your student portal opened. Then you’re admitted into Loyola.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
K
Kevin Nicholas JB.Sc MathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College of Excellence

Remarks -
10 /10

Excellent infrastructure and a beautiful looking campus. The canopy of trees covering the pathways protecting you from the scorching sun of Chennai makes you never want to leave the campus once you enter, probably one of the best looking campuses in south India.To my knowledge, Loyola college arguably is the best campus for students with disabilities and the visually challenged. Support services offered by the management and positive attitude of fellow students is what makes it friendly for the students with disabilities.


Admission -

As I scored 1063 in my 12th exam I got admission in first list i mean Merit list and i have also provided a letter from my village priest for preference to join in the college as i was a Roman Catholic .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
k
karthickBA FRENCHPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Loyola College

Admission -

At first I applied through online. And then I get call letter from the Loyola College to attend the entrance exam.And then in the same day afternoon I got selected in entrance exam and then attended interview.After one week I got call letter to join the course.


Placement -
7 /10

The placement and job opportunities are more after finishing the course.And internship is compulsory for this course.We must do internship for 30 days in one year to go to the next year.And the third year will be in France.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
P
Piyush jainB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY DREAM COLLEGE

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Overall Loyola college is very good college compared to other colleges and I am greatly happy that I got admission into this college and I wanted it as it was my dream but the thing is the main priority year in this college is given to Christians and not the students were deserving and the selection process is also a little partial.


Admission -

After your 12th board exams you have to apply for Loyola College online with all your details. Once you are selected you will get a call letter from them. Then visit the College and go through a long selection process including your photos and various interviews. Once done pay the fees and that's it you are good to go to enter your dream College.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
P
Piyush jainB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY DREAM COLLEGE

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Overall Loyola college is very good college compared to other colleges and I am greatly happy that I got admission into this college and I wanted it as it was my dream but the thing is the main priority year in this college is given to Christians and not the students were deserving and the selection process is also a little partial.


Admission -

After your 12th board exams you have to apply for Loyola College online with all your details. Once you are selected you will get a call letter from them. Then visit the College and go through a long selection process including your photos and various interviews. Once done pay the fees and that's it you are good to go to enter your dream College.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sai TanishqBSc Advancd Zoology & BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LOYOLA COLLEGE

Remarks -
7.5 /10

College gives all round development when used appropriately. It promotes wholistic development and betterment of student. Its mutlicultural and multinational college. Various club activities and Outreach programmes where you get exposure to slums and their lifestyle is appreciable. Though there is lack of modernised architecture, it always gives a vintage feel of a college.


Admission -

Apply for the application in the month of February-March which is chargeable. Merit list will be released in the college website in the end of March. They will call our for interview in the April and then final list is given.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
KARTHEESHWARAN MB comPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

I scored high marks and my brother last year past out this college and my brother told to me you wil go to loyola college and i will apply for the college admissions and listed for my name and then meet the principal next i gotthe admission


Placement -
10 /10

My college has a placement drive during third year, and it's pretty good, companies like Deloitte, Amazon etc come for placements. Although it's not easy to get selected either but the opportunities provided are pretty good. And my college doesn't provide internships.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
David vasanthkumarB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My college loyola has been there for more than 80+ years and they are the best arts college in chennai. Positives is that they have the best staff and students and no one can be as knowledgeable as they are.


Admission -

U apply through site. If name appears should go to college and fill in the details through diff forms then should attend the interview. Later if you get selected in the interview then you will be allowed to pay the fees.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
R
Roshan satheeshBsc.viscomPursued
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Starboy

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Postive remark is that everyone is treated very well. They actually helps the disabled person very much.they actually have a big library which helps most of the students. Negativitly speaking the food is too costly.


Admission -

I got admission after three sets of interviews. At first about my interest in viscom field and next set is to examine my works in visual field and the last set of interview is to examine about myself.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


14 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
Rajesh Rajesh

How much cutoff mark get into the clg in ba economic s and history group

11 Feb, 2020 13:07
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rajesh, you can check the cut off marks on the official website of the college.

11 Feb, 2020 13:18
M
Mayilrajan Sudarshan

Can someone give review about visual communication and what is the eligibility for this course?

25 Jan, 2019 11:59
S
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi, The eligibility criteria for B.Sc. Visual Communication is a candidate must have passed 10 2 with Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics or any other subject from recognized board. The selection is based on the basis of merit followed by an interview.

25 Jan, 2019 15:48
D
Dhivya

How to get admission for Msc food technology?

28 Dec, 2018 00:05
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Dhivya, You may please check the Admission Eligibility for Loyola college Chennai.

28 Dec, 2018 10:45
B
Baski Ram

Hi, I did my engineering at 2016, I like to join MBA in Loyola college , What I should do to get the admission? anyone tell me the fees structure include hostel fees.

03 Sep, 2018 13:27
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Baski, Please check this link for getting the Admission Procedure for Loyola college Chennai. and for Fee structure please contact to the college.

03 Sep, 2018 13:41
s
samraj raj

I got 76% in 11th matric . How much percent in need to get 12th to join in BSC computer science and in BE computer science engineering in Loyola college.

08 Jul, 2018 12:03
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Samraj, Please check this link for getting Admission eligibility of this college for the course.

09 Jul, 2018 16:39
u
ujjaval birthare

can i get admission now i have got 76.5% in 12 th cbse board

03 Jun, 2018 01:38
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Ujjaval, To get information regrading the admissions please check this link:- Admissions

12 Jun, 2018 15:28
N
Nitish kumar

i am in bcom 3rd year now. And want to do MCOM in future to go in teaching line. can any one help me how i can get admission. in this clg?

11 May, 2018 22:35
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Nitish, For m.com you need to have a bachelor’s degree in the relevant discipline from an authorized university or academic institution.For the admission in m.com, the college conducts an entrance test as well as interview round. Final selection of the candidates is done on the basis of marks obtained in the exam and interview

15 May, 2018 13:20
M
Md Fahad

The college is CO or not

05 May, 2018 23:31
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Fahad, Yes this college is co-education college

01 Jun, 2018 16:32
S
Sancta Maria Stuart

is there ba english lit in loyola for girls

06 Mar, 2018 19:54
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Sancta, yes this college does provide BA English for girls also.

31 May, 2018 13:26
H
Hello babu

I am from Andhra pradesh. My son is appearing 10 2 exams, after completion of 10 2, I would like to join my son in Loyola College, Chennai. Pls. advise me how to get admission into B.com course and what is the fee structure for 3 years with hostel facility.

05 Mar, 2018 18:26
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Hello, Eligibility Criteria for B.Com is given below:

Candidate must have passed 10+2 with the following subjects:

1. Commerce 2. Accountancy 3. Mathematics / Business Mathematics / Statistics 4. Computer Science / Economics

To get hostel fee-related information, click here: Hostel

30 May, 2018 18:53

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

University of Madras, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

University of Madras

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Presidency College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

January 31, 2020

Loyola College Result 2020: Exam Results, Student Portal, Revaluation

The end semester exams of Loyola College usually conducted in the month of December and June for odd and even semesters, respectively. Semester exam results for all the courses ar

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

average package ₹350,000

faculties

Dr. M. George JohnsonHead of Department, Department of Chemistry
Dr. John R. DevadasonProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. T. JosephHead of Department, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 37.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

Queen Mary's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 10.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Christ University, Bangalore logo

Christ University, Bangalore

BA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×