MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore - Reviews

MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka NAAC, UGC | Estd 1956 BU, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.1/10

8.0/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
placement
course
facility
internship
education
campus
hostel
everything
environment
knowledge
nothing
interview
admission
N
Naveen NBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Both positive and negative remaks are we have small campus campare to other colleges near by , but this helps such to stay more close and connect with students of different class n course , it helps us to be familiar to everyone and create good bond


Admission -

We should apply through application issued by the college , there will be merit list put up on specified date , if we are eligible and we are in that merit list , we'll be ask to come n visit the college and get our documents verified , once documents are verified , we can get admitted


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sahil ZamanB.Sc Computer ScienceBatch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good title

Placement -
7 /10

Our college gives opportunities to attend interviews in some of the companies but my college doesn't provide internship.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Course carriculum was good. There are lots of opportunities in future. Exam structure was quite tough to handle because the dates were no so appropriate.if i got failed in any of the paper i had to wait for next 6 months to get cleared for the same


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
a
aj_ 19Bachelor of commerceBatch : 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College memories

Remarks -
5.5 /10

College days were best days of my life. I had some best teachers and some teachers are not worth remembering. Because of some bad past experiences. Since my father and the Principal knew each other well i had a bond with Principal Sir. Overall great college


Admission -

I was asked to submit my school documents which included my mark sheets of 10th and 12th as well. And other documents tranfer certificate, migration certificate, character certificate. So I submitted all the attested copies. Finally I got admission on merit basis.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
K
Kiran sPcmbPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a good college

Remarks -
7 /10

No negative remarks expecr some maintenance and in front of college very strict and id card compulsory so kindy all students shoud have good behavior and alll are good an positive only about the college


Admission -

By selection by percentage category interview and some sports talent ,i got by friends and family administration is good by fess les amount and it very hevy strength in college all course's are there


10/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Namratha H MBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Business Mathematics and Statistics)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Malnad college

Remarks -
10 /10

First of all, I would like to thank my college administrators and management for giving education to women's by more facilities


Admission -

I got the admission by the score in second Puc and I have interested to join for this college and very good reputation college so I am very comfortable and like to join in that college and college also give some concessions to the student thanks to my college for supporting the poor students


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
PrakashB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About mes

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Yes there are many plus point. Mes not only strong in academics but also in cultural activities which helps the students to know about the subject practically. Lecturers interaction with students are good. Only I can tell is that mes is cheap and best.


Admission -

I got admitted to college through my merit marks scored by previous year i.e for joining puc I got 86% in 10th standard and also while joining degree (b.com) I got 91% in puc, which helped me in getting a seat in MES college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
P
PrakashB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About mes

Remarks -
7 /10

Yes there are many plus point. Mes not only strong in academics but also in cultural activities which helps the students to know about the subject practically. Lecturers interaction with students are good. Only I can tell is that mes is cheap and best.


Admission -

I got admitted to college through my merit marks scored by previous year i.e for joining puc I got 86% in 10th standard and also while joining degree (b.com) I got 91% in puc, which helped me in getting a seat in MES college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shekhar kaarthikB.comPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MES degree college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college is very good for academics as it is a A grade College, the College is situated in of the most developed area , where the bus stand is just 100m away, and major malls and restaurants are nearby and at a cost effective price.


Admission -

I got admission through a merit list which was put on the notice board. The candidates are chosen based on their 12th or 2nd PUC marks. The students of MESPU college can easily get admission in MES degree college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
P
Preetham R SBScPursued
BATCH : 2019
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
3.3 /10

The administration is not so good else The college arranges a numerous number of enents in the college in an academic year the college has numerous departments so each department conducts 4 to 5 evnts in a sem so weekly 3 days there will be events


Placement -
2 /10

Yes the college has placement cell a list of mnc companies come to the college for placement selections and before they come college announces the placement info any intrested can apply they select the candidate on through interview and there will be special rounds of selections


4/10academic
2/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
P
Pruthvik RBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Should change to new style of teaching in old building

Remarks -
5 /10

Oldest college for north Bangalore, built in stone, afflicted college with Bangalore University,teachers are not good,have good eating spots around college,less number to classes left,many students,starts at mng 7.30,no proper transportation


Placement -
7 /10

Many companies like kpmg,ey,Amazon and all comes and we have a placement cell for students,even some comes for internship,for second years they take internship and for final years they give the job,ey has a good package


3/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NMKRV College for Women

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

The National Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

The National Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NMKRV College for Women

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
BES  Degree College Jayanagar, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

BES Degree College Jayanagar

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

February 19, 2020

Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com AccountancyAVG FEE - ₹21,018/Yr
3 Years
BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹19,018/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BiologyAVG FEE - ₹21,018/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[9]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vijaya College, Bangalore logo

Vijaya College, Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 29.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo

The National Degree College, Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo

Seshadripuram College, Bangalore

B.Com , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×