M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai

M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1992 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous)
2 Years Full Time61 seats5/10
124,000
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


MAT 2020

27 Dec 19 - 09 Feb 20
Application Process

02 Feb 20 - 16 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility


TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

05 Apr 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

MOP Vaishnav College for Women Admission 2020, Cutoff, Application Form, Notification

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Harleen , Batch: MBA-2002

9/10

"M.O.P vaishnav college had an aptitude entrance test and if clearing the entrance a group discussion (GD) is conducted. I cleared the entrance test and was easily able to crack the GD."   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10


College Admission Reviews

Mahalakshmi , Batch: B.sc Computer Science-2014

8.3/10

"I applied for B.sc computer science course in M.O.P Vaishnav.Based on my 12th marks i got a call letter for the interview. The interview was conducted by the HOD of CS department and the principal of the college. Basic questions were asked and I got the admission confiramtion the same day."   Read More

Shreya Bokdia , Batch: B.Sc. Visual communication-2018

8.5/10

"We had three rounds. First round was MCQ , then we had a group discussion where we were given a topic to discuss. After he cleared this we had a personal interview where in we had to show our portfolios. Then a list would come out"   Read More


3 Years Full Time40 seats8/10


College Admission Reviews

Rujju Jain , Batch: Bcom accounting and finance-2019

8.3/10

"Getting admission in Mop is very difficult, u atleast need a cut off 97 to get a basic group but I had only 94 and I struggled and still got admission on merit basis and also recommendation, which was one month late I joined "   Read More

Poornima , Batch: B.com-2010

8/10

"I took MOP entrance test,in which I secured 75%. I opted this college as I was told that this college is the best in chennai which aims at personal development along with academics."   Read More


3 Years Full Time100 seats6/10


ADMISSION DATES

05 Apr 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

MOP Vaishnav College for Women Admission 2020, Cutoff, Application Form, Notification

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sindhu Rajasekharan , Batch: B A Journalism-2007

9/10

"After my 12th standard in Anna Adarsh I was very keen to take-up Journalism in under graduation."   Read More

user
Hansa V , Batch: Ba Journalism-2012

7.8/10

"College entrance test given by MOP Vaishnav College. Had heard that it was reputed for the course in Journalism."   Read More


3 Years Full Time82 seats5/10

ADMISSION DATES

05 Apr 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

MOP Vaishnav College for Women Admission 2020, Cutoff, Application Form, Notification

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Priyanka Jain , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]-2011

8.5/10

"The forms were available all through summer on first come first serve basis. It was like a swamp of girls trying to break the admissions. Well I had my Scores in hand but had to give the entrance exam which happened in 2008 last. That combined with my cut off was what got me through the admissions."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Rujju Jain , Batch: Bcom accounting and finance-2019

8.3/10

"Getting admission in Mop is very difficult, u atleast need a cut off 97 to get a basic group but I had only 94 and I struggled and still got admission on merit basis and also recommendation, which was one month late I joined "   Read More

Poornima , Batch: B.com-2010

8/10

"I took MOP entrance test,in which I secured 75%. I opted this college as I was told that this college is the best in chennai which aims at personal development along with academics."   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10


ADMISSION DATES

05 Apr 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

MOP Vaishnav College for Women Admission 2020, Cutoff, Application Form, Notification

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Anjali , Batch: MA in Public Relations -2009

8.5/10

"The college had its own entrance exam. Which is basically General Knowledge and Logical reasoning followed by an interview "   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10


ADMISSION DATES

05 Apr 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

MOP Vaishnav College for Women Admission 2020, Cutoff, Application Form, Notification

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sharadha , Batch: M.Sc Food Technology-2010

8/10

"Internal entrance aptitude and subject knowledge the syllabus covered vast range of topics that would form the base for the course interview was conducted on successful completion of the exam with the necessary cut off score."   Read More


2 Years Full Time8/10

ADMISSION DATES

05 Apr 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

MOP Vaishnav College for Women Admission 2020, Cutoff, Application Form, Notification

Read More

RANKING

Business Today logo

Business Today Ranking 2019

RANKED  #210

Overall (National)

nearest ranking


The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #36

Commerce (National)

RANKED  #41

Science (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.3/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.4/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

canteen food
entrance test
course curriculum
fee structure
faculty
campus
internship
industry
management
semester
hostel
scholarship
interview
placement
vaishnav
M
MahalakshmiB.sc Computer ScienceBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College life

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Overall our batch had a wonderful experience in the college the entire 3 years and we learnt a lot of things which motivated us to a greater extent. We got placed in a top MNC through the college. The college offers good placements. Not just academics even we will learn life handling skills in the college.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shreya BokdiaB.Sc. Visual communicationBatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Positive is that the college offered good faculties and good labs. They had a lot of cultural festivals happening which was fun and interesting. Negative was the course was expensive as we had to buy everyone on out own.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rujju JainBcom accounting and financeBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college,gives you the best attitude taker and brings out your talents and aource of interest

Remarks -
8.3 /10

I would give positive remarks more,because I'm not kind of person to think of negative side,but I would to talk about all the positive part of the college. There is one negative part which is getting admission isn't easier that because students get admission on recommendations much easier than merit basis


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
Swetha HarishBcom Accounting & FinanceBatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Our college is located in a prime location which makes it easily accessible. It has all amenities inside the college. Very friendly staff and good curriculum. We aren't allowed to even take our phones out. So only that is a major negative. We have an amazing canteen. MOP Bazaar is the best thing to bring out the Entrepreneur in you.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sharanya MohanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Electronic Media)Batch : 2006
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best days of my life

Remarks -
8.5 /10

All the members of the management and their representatives with the students and parents interact are very friendly and approach us a warm attitude. They are extremely helpful and resourceful at the time any need that arises during the college hours,


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
K
Krithika SubramanianBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Electronic Media)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MOP Vaishnav, a whirlwind of an experience.

Remarks -
9 /10

Our college management is most definitely one of the most open minded and most cooperative of lot. Apart from the fact that almost everyone in the college, starting from the faculties to the principal are extremely approachable, they also are extremely efficient. By doing so, not only are they building role models for coming generation, but also are teaching students what an ideal faculty should be like. I have no complains regarding my college, except for the fact that if they let the students use the lift, atleast of just the students in the fifth floor, we would reach our classes faster and not be so exhausted. I came into this college slightly disappointed considering I came from a coed ...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Priyanka JainBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reminiscing Golden Age

Remarks -
8.5 /10

keep up the amazing work, let the students shine as they always have been doing. Loved every moment there and have truly used the ethics in my work life and i am still using them. College experiences have made me the confident, independent person that i am and i am proud of myself and my peers, watching them flourish and attain immense success in all walks of life


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
A
AnjaliMA in Public Relations Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best institution for job ready courses

Remarks -
8.5 /10

College management does everything in its capacity to offer the best for its students, be it hostel facilities, extra curricular activities or even the canteen food. the library is world class.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
P
Preethi RahulB.SC NUTRITIONBatch : 2007
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.3 /10

It was a great experience and what i liked best about my college was the practical approach and wholistic development communication,leadership,general management,time management.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sindhu RajasekharanB A JournalismBatch : 2007
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

First class college for media studies in Chennai

Remarks -
9 /10

My life just changed for good only because of MOP Vaishnav. All thanks to the almighty, my faculties and the ecosystem. I have only good things to talk about this college, though they are quite strict. Its been over 8 years i am in the communication indus


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel

placements View All

₹ 7 Lakhs highest package
₹ 3.03 Lakhs average package
Cognizant
Ernst
Wipro
Deloitte

faculty view all

Dr. Lalitha BalaKrishnanPrincipal
121total faculty

about college

MOP Vaishnav college for women, which is situated in Chennai, is for motivating girls who wants to get the best education and also have desire to get success in their managing career. This college has been known best for its foals of attracting the girl students in the area of management education. The college has only started with only 3 courses in the year of establishment that is 1992.

 

  • The college, MOP Vaishnav College for women is spread in 1.3 acres of land.
  • The college also got the total of 3.5 CGPA out of 4 point scale by the national assessment and accreditation council.
  • Events such as National QUIZ, Debate Competition are regularly held in the MOP Vaishnav College for women
  • Events such as convocations and fests known as Jhankar and Abhilasha are organized for the entertainment of the girls of the MOP Vaishnav College for women.
  • Institute is ranked 29th among B-Schools by Business Standards and MBA universe.

 

 

History:

 

  • Shri. Vallabhacharya vidya sabha collaborated with the Dewan Bahadur M.O. charities for establishment of this women’s college by their determination in the year 1992.
  • The M.O.P charities had donated land which was worth of 100 crores at that time for this dream college of women.

 

 

MOP Vaishnav College for women also provides the facilities of someextracurricular activities such as:

 

  • All the indoor and outdoor games competitions
  • Sports clubs
  • Activity Clubs
  • Debate competitions
  • NCC trainings
  • Badminton championships

 

 

Library:

 

  • 16000 Volumes of books that cover all the literature of the management.
  • Several numbers of both the national and international journals are there in the library of MOP Vaishnav College for women.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

20, IV Lane, Nungambakkam High Road
Chennai - 600034
Tamil Nadu , India

1.21KmGemini P.H
2.11KmGoSoft e Solutions Private Limited airport

Office - 044-28330262 , Office - 28330507

Comments

Comments


10 Comments
S
Swetha

What is the eligibility for BCom general ??

03 May, 2018 00:58
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Swetha, Please contact to this college or Visit the official website of the college no. OFFICE - 044-28330262 .

03 May, 2018 18:33
L
Lavanya Chereddy

can we know the placements in st.josephs clg

03 Mar, 2017 00:10
N
NIVEDHA MANOHARAN

I want to select reputed commerce college for my daughter in Chennai who is presently studying higher secondary school. I need more information regarding how to choose good college, course fee, cutoff mark , eligibility for admission, application form etc

25 Feb, 2017 00:10
J
JOSHINI

hi im joshini i am going to complete my 12th standard in cbse and am thinking on joining a good reputed college and i am interested in bcom bca and bba and i have done commerce with computer science in my higher secondary so what can i do ?? and what are the colleges i must prefer ??

23 Feb, 2017 00:10
r
rajesh shah

issue dates of application form for BBA cource

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
A
Abhilasha

I NEED A EXPERTS TO TALK ABT FEE STRATCTURE AND ADMISSION PROCESS.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
A
Akshmala

please tell me entrance exam. date details

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
m
madhubala

will i get direct admission fr mba

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
G
Gayathri N

respected sir/madam, I am going to appear on cbse 12th board exam (commerce) which from march 2017 in Delhi ,NCR(ghaziabad). I want to know about the details how to apply/register. I have to apply this in beforehand or i have to wait till my result.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
S
Swetha

Fee structure is not shown

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
n
Admin

Hello Swetha, check out the fee structure of M.O.P Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai, from the given link http://collegedunia.com/college/2651-mop-vaishnav-college-for-women-chennai/courses-fees

29 Mar, 2017 16:42

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Women's Christian College - [WCC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Quaide-E-Millath Government College for Women (Autonomous), Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

January 29, 2020

XAT 2021 Application Form, Eligibility, Dates, Pattern and Syllabus

Xavier’s Aptitude Test (XAT ) is a test organised by Xavier’s Labour Relations Institute (XLRI) on behalf of Xavier Association of Management Institutes (XAMI). XAT 2021 will provide prospective candidates admission to B- schools all across the country. It is an online, computer- base

January 06, 2020

XAT 2020 Exam Analysis: Detailed Sectional Analysis and Expected Cutoff

XAT 2020 Exam was held online on January 5, 2020, from 9:30 am and 12:30 pm. The test had, almost, the same structure as the last year with only 1 additional question in the DI and QA Section. While the instructions on the Main Page mentioned +1 and -0.25 for all questions, the i

January 03, 2020

6 Important Factors for XAT 2020 Exam Day

Xavier Association of Management Institutes in the form of Xavier School of Management will be conducting the XAT Exam on January 5, 2020. Instead of panicking on the D-Day, candidates should be wary of the below-mentioned factors to take the exam with a cool head and shine with

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

August 28, 2019

XAT Topper Tips By Arya Balial

XAT is an exam that gets students stressing the moment they talk about it. Still, every year we see toppers from different sections of the country, acing the exam. Arya aced the exam with a 99.3636 percentile and cracked XLRI Jamshedpur.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

average package ₹303,086
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹700,000

faculties

reviews

7.5/10 student satisfactory rating

"Great"

Our college is located in a prime location which makes it easily accessible. It has all amenities inside the college. Very friendly staff and good curriculum. We aren't allowed to even take our phones out. So only that is a major negative. We have an amazing canteen. MOP Bazaar is the best thing to bring out the Entrepreneur in you.
by Swetha Harish
8.5/10 student satisfactory rating

"Best days of my life"

All the members of the management and their representatives with the students and parents interact are very friendly and approach us a warm attitude. They are extremely helpful and resourceful at the time any need that arises during the college hours,
by Sharanya Mohan
9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

"MOP Vaishnav, a whirlwind of an experience."

Our college management is most definitely one of the most open minded and most cooperative of lot. Apart from the fact that almost everyone in the college, starting from the faculties to the principal are extremely approachable, they also are extremely efficient. By doing so, not only are they building role models for coming generation, but also are teaching students what an ideal faculty should be like. I have no complains regarding my college, except for the fact that if they let the students use the lift, atleast of just the students in the fifth floor, we would reach our classes faster and not be so exhausted. I came into this college slightly disappointed considering I came from a coed ...
by Krithika Subramanian
view more reviews[11]

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chellammal Women College, Chennai logo

Chellammal Women College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 767 FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai logo

SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 4.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo

Stella Maris College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

Queen Mary's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo

Valliammal College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×