filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai

M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1992 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous)

TANCET 2019

08 May 19 - 15 Jun 19
Application Process

22 Jun 19 - 23 Jun 19
exam date

check eligibility

MAT 2019

19 Jun 19 - 09 Sep 19
Application Process

14 Sep 19 - 21 Sep 19
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Harleen , Batch: MBA-2002

9/10

"M.O.P vaishnav college had an aptitude entrance test and if clearing the entrance a group discussion (GD) is conducted. I cleared the entrance test and was easily able to crack the GD."   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10


College Admission Reviews

Sharanya Mohan , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Electronic Media)-2006

8.5/10

"I was asked to appear for a common entrance test. Once I cleared the entrance test, we were called for a face-to-face interview. During the interview, I was asked several questions that tested my interest and enthusiasm in taking up the course that I had opted for. We were also asked to submit a por"   Read More

Krithika Subramanian , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Electronic Media), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2018

9/10

"I had procured the admission form for Electronic Media during the month of May, 2015. The entrance examination for the course was scheduled for the end of may. Upon entering the exam room, I realised that we were the second batch of students for taking up the entrance exam, and that there was very s"   Read More


3 Years Full Time8/10


College Admission Reviews

Poornima , Batch: B.com-2010

8/10

"I took MOP entrance test,in which I secured 75%. I opted this college as I was told that this college is the best in chennai which aims at personal development along with academics."   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10

BROWSE STREAMS SociologyJournalism

College Admission Reviews

Sindhu Rajasekharan , Batch: B A Journalism-2007

9/10

"After my 12th standard in Anna Adarsh I was very keen to take-up Journalism in under graduation."   Read More

user
Hansa V , Batch: Ba Journalism-2012

7.8/10

"College entrance test given by MOP Vaishnav College. Had heard that it was reputed for the course in Journalism."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Poornima , Batch: B.com-2010

8/10

"I took MOP entrance test,in which I secured 75%. I opted this college as I was told that this college is the best in chennai which aims at personal development along with academics."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Priyanka Jain , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]-2011

8.5/10

"The forms were available all through summer on first come first serve basis. It was like a swamp of girls trying to break the admissions. Well I had my Scores in hand but had to give the entrance exam which happened in 2008 last. That combined with my cut off was what got me through the admissions."   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10


College Admission Reviews

Anjali , Batch: MA in Public Relations -2009

8.5/10

"The college had its own entrance exam. Which is basically General Knowledge and Logical reasoning followed by an interview "   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10


College Admission Reviews

Sharadha , Batch: M.Sc Food Technology-2010

8/10

"Internal entrance aptitude and subject knowledge the syllabus covered vast range of topics that would form the base for the course interview was conducted on successful completion of the exam with the necessary cut off score."   Read More


College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

canteen food
entrance test
course curriculum
fee structure
faculty
campus
internship
industry
management
semester
hostel
scholarship
interview
placement
vaishnav
Swetha HarishBcom Accounting & FinanceBatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -

Our college is located in a prime location which makes it easily accessible. It has all amenities inside the college. Very friendly staff and good curriculum. We aren't allowed to even take our phones out. So only that is a major negative. We have an amazing canteen. MOP Bazaar is the best thing to bring out the Entrepreneur in you.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sharanya MohanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Electronic Media)Batch : 2006
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best days of my life

Remarks -

All the members of the management and their representatives with the students and parents interact are very friendly and approach us a warm attitude. They are extremely helpful and resourceful at the time any need that arises during the college hours,


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Krithika SubramanianBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Electronic Media)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MOP Vaishnav, a whirlwind of an experience.

Remarks -

Our college management is most definitely one of the most open minded and most cooperative of lot. Apart from the fact that almost everyone in the college, starting from the faculties to the principal are extremely approachable, they also are extremely efficient. By doing so, not only are they building role models for coming generation, but also are teaching students what an ideal faculty should be like. I have no complains regarding my college, except for the fact that if they let the students use the lift, atleast of just the students in the fifth floor, we would reach our classes faster and not be so exhausted. I came into this college slightly disappointed considering I came from a coed ...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Priyanka JainBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reminiscing Golden Age

Remarks -

keep up the amazing work, let the students shine as they always have been doing. Loved every moment there and have truly used the ethics in my work life and i am still using them. College experiences have made me the confident, independent person that i am and i am proud of myself and my peers, watching them flourish and attain immense success in all walks of life


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
AnjaliMA in Public Relations Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best institution for job ready courses

Remarks -

College management does everything in its capacity to offer the best for its students, be it hostel facilities, extra curricular activities or even the canteen food. the library is world class.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel

placements View All

₹ 7 Lakhs highest package
₹ 3.03 Lakhs average package
Cognizant
Ernst
Wipro
Deloitte

faculty view all

Dr. Lalitha BalaKrishnanPrincipal
121total faculty

about college

MOP Vaishnav college for women, which is situated in Chennai, is for motivating girls who wants to get the best education and also have desire to get success in their managing career. This college has been known best for its foals of attracting the girl students in the area of management education. The college has only started with only 3 courses in the year of establishment that is 1992.

 

  • The college, MOP Vaishnav College for women is spread in 1.3 acres of land.
  • The college also got the total of 3.5 CGPA out of 4 point scale by the national assessment and accreditation council.
  • Events such as National QUIZ, Debate Competition are regularly held in the MOP Vaishnav College for women
  • Events such as convocations and fests known as Jhankar and Abhilasha are organized for the entertainment of the girls of the MOP Vaishnav College for women.
  • Institute is ranked 29th among B-Schools by Business Standards and MBA universe.

 

 

History:

 

  • Shri. Vallabhacharya vidya sabha collaborated with the Dewan Bahadur M.O. charities for establishment of this women’s college by their determination in the year 1992.
  • The M.O.P charities had donated land which was worth of 100 crores at that time for this dream college of women.

 

 

MOP Vaishnav College for women also provides the facilities of someextracurricular activities such as:

 

  • All the indoor and outdoor games competitions
  • Sports clubs
  • Activity Clubs
  • Debate competitions
  • NCC trainings
  • Badminton championships

 

 

Library:

 

  • 16000 Volumes of books that cover all the literature of the management.
  • Several numbers of both the national and international journals are there in the library of MOP Vaishnav College for women.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

20, IV Lane, Nungambakkam High Road
Chennai - 600034
Tamil Nadu , India

1.21KmGemini P.H
2.11KmGoSoft e Solutions Private Limited airport

Office - 044-28330262 , Office - 28330507

Comments

Comments


10 Comments
Swetha

What is the eligibility for BCom general ??

03 May, 2018 00:58
Akansha Expert

Hi Swetha, Please contact to this college or Visit the official website of the college no. OFFICE - 044-28330262 .

03 May, 2018 18:33
Lavanya Chereddy

can we know the placements in st.josephs clg

03 Mar, 2017 00:10
NIVEDHA MANOHARAN

I want to select reputed commerce college for my daughter in Chennai who is presently studying higher secondary school. I need more information regarding how to choose good college, course fee, cutoff mark , eligibility for admission, application form etc

25 Feb, 2017 00:10
JOSHINI

hi im joshini i am going to complete my 12th standard in cbse and am thinking on joining a good reputed college and i am interested in bcom bca and bba and i have done commerce with computer science in my higher secondary so what can i do ?? and what are the colleges i must prefer ??

23 Feb, 2017 00:10
rajesh shah

issue dates of application form for BBA cource

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Abhilasha

I NEED A EXPERTS TO TALK ABT FEE STRATCTURE AND ADMISSION PROCESS.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Akshmala

please tell me entrance exam. date details

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
madhubala

will i get direct admission fr mba

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Gayathri N

respected sir/madam, I am going to appear on cbse 12th board exam (commerce) which from march 2017 in Delhi ,NCR(ghaziabad). I want to know about the details how to apply/register. I have to apply this in beforehand or i have to wait till my result.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Swetha

Fee structure is not shown

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Admin

Hello Swetha, check out the fee structure of M.O.P Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai, from the given link http://collegedunia.com/college/2651-mop-vaishnav-college-for-women-chennai/courses-fees

29 Mar, 2017 16:42

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
AM Jain College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
AM Jain College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Stella Maris College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Loyola College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Ethiraj College for Women
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Guru Nanak College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
The New College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A

news view all

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs from Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

August 28, 2019

XAT Topper Tips By Arya Balial

XAT is an exam that gets students stressing the moment they talk about it. Still, every year we see toppers from different sections of the country, acing the exam. Arya aced the exam with a 99.3636 percentile and cracked XLRI Jamshedpur.

August 28, 2019

XAT Topper Tips by Akash Senapati

Following a self-crafted preparation strategy, XAT Topper Akash Senapati with his hard work made it to XIM Bhubaneswar. He cracked XAT 2018 with 91.4 percentile while working in the profession of content writing. Let’s have a look at his views to learn from his journey, which can

August 28, 2019

XAT Topper Tips By Isha Parasramka

Lakhs of aspirants have been preparing since the start of the year and with a few months left students have geared up the preparations strategies and plans to ace XAT 2020. Despite all the stress that is there,

August 28, 2019

XAT Topper Tips by Aditi Srivastava

Aditi Srivastava, XAT 2018 topper, proves to be a perfect example of someone who fulfilled her dream by believing in herself. In such a little preparation time, Aditi dedicated herself completely to her XAT preparation. Apart from this, Aditi also balanced her preparation with her regular course

May 24, 2019

XAT 2020 Exam Dates, Eligibility, Registration, Exam Pattern, Syllabus

XAT 2020 is a management entrance test conducted at the national level. It is an online (computer-based) test conducted on the first Sunday of January 2020. XAT exam is being conducted by Xavier Labour Relation Institute (XLRI), Jamshedpur on behalf of Xavier Association

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

average package ₹303,086
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹700,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
Ethiraj College for Women, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 10.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo
Women's Christian College - [WCC], ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 37.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo
Valliammal College for Women, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
Guru Nanak College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
Queen Mary's College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
×