Apollo Arts and Science College, Chennai - Reviews

Apollo Arts and Science College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1999 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7/10

7.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
6.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

gender
entrance
infrastructure
course
semester
faculty
internship
techmahindra
sutherland
campus
cognizant
category
scholarship
status
management
Yogeshwaran JB COMBatch : 2010
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

We had the best seniors during our college time. No such experience which has affected our college experience.


Scholarship -

Scholarship will be available for only the Scheduled Caste category.


Remarks -
5.8 /10

Conducting Prayer assembly on morning makes students feel like school, it is not a healthy one. Transport fee is more. Cafetaria should not be separated for girls and boys. This shows as treating them like bad guys against their opposite gender.


Campus Life -
4 /10

We have 5:3 gender ratio in our campus. The college management is little bit strict and we were unable to maintain a easy relationship with our opposite genders. However, students will not be diversified regards to race, religion, economic status. Etc.


Internship -
4 /10

Internship is not available at the time we studied.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance needed for Arts college. The infrastructure made me to join the college.


Hostel Facilities -
6 /10

I will give 2.8 out of 5 . Hostel fee will be 8000 per annum and it has shared rooms. Food will be fine which serves with Non-veg 2 days on a week.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

Course has 6 semester and our faculty have taught us with examples and scenarios.


Placement -
6 /10

Over 60% people were placed from our batch. Ajuba pvt ltd, Sutherland, techMahindra, Cognizant have came to campus and they offered around 9k take home per month. However, Techmahindra offered 11k respectively.


Events -
4 /10

They have conducted lots of adzap and cultural meet. It was conducted along with all our colleges under Apollo groups. Hence, it was a grand celebration with lots of fun.


15 Sep 201552report
M
Mani VolleyBA (Journalism)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Worthy

Remarks -
7.7 /10

It is one of the superb colleges as all the students here various facilities that help in making learning easier. Also, there is a spacious library which has huge collection of books and a variety of journals are also available so that students can enhance their knowledge.


Admission -

BA (Journalism) was my course and to get admission here I was supposed to give an entrance exam for the same and on the basic of the marks scored in the exam, my application was considered forward. I am very happy for getting admission in my favourite course


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
N
Naveen KumarBA (English)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Peaceful learning place

Remarks -
7.8 /10

My college has the best infrastructure which helps in making our stay easier. There are well-equipped labs so that practical knowledge can also be provided to the students. Many athletic events are also conducted throughout the year for aspiring sportsmen at Apollo.


Admission -

I am doing BA (English) and getting admission here is not that tough. Other than the students who get spot admission, all other students who are selected for admission in the college are informed through post card attached. Getting was also informed through post about my admission in this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
AjayBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college life is so beautiful

Remarks -
7.5 /10

I passed out from Apollo Arts and Science college in 2017. I did B.Sc in Physics and passed and my aggregate final percentage were 64%. Overall I had a mixed experience at my college. Some faculty members were quite immature, placements are okay. But fee is more than the facilities provided to the students. Extra-curricular activities could have been more interesting, but the cultural events were limited.


Admission -

My admission was done on the basis of the class 12 merit list. After my name was published on the merit list, I went to college for a Personal Interview which was followed by document verification. After that, I was granted admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
M
ManikandanB.com (General)Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

a good college to develop our skills and educational academics good place too buy a good souls and nice friends. college will imporve their stands in market need focus on sports activities try to create a peaceful and free independent campus for students don’t want to be a congested campus


Admission -

Got a call from admissions office went to admission office they verified my 10 and 12th mark sheet then they offer a b.com general seat and they give one day time for pay a tution fees and others fees i paid after one day then got a admission card. admission card will be submitted on 1st day of college to faculties


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
S
SanthoshBSCPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College bio

Admission -

My colleague said abt the college so I moved there then I got to spoke with them later after I got admitted later they spoke abt qualifications n what is the course wanna choose later I got admitted by paying fees to register my seat


Placement -
8 /10

Yeah more overall many blue chipped company had came to our college for placement and many mnc n IT companies visited n interviewed our college students n selected some of them later our college also gives internship


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Rajesh SivajiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Batch : 2016
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Apollo Arts and Science College - Review

Remarks -
5.3 /10

I passed out from Apollo Arts and Science college in 2016. I did B.Sc in Physics and passed with an aggregate of 64% marks. Overall I had a mixed experience at my college. Some faculty members were quite immature, placements are okay. But the fee is more than the facilities provided to the students. Extra-curricular activities could have been more interesting, but cultural events were limited.


Admission -

My admission was done on the basis of the class 12 merit list. After my name was published on the merit list, I went to college for a Personal Interview which was followed by document verification. After that, I was granted admission.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
A
Aravinth kumar R

Excellent coaching..... friendly environment.....

22 Apr, 2019 09:46
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Aravinth, thank you for the feedback!

22 Apr, 2019 11:15
R
Ramesh K

Facilities are awesome

30 Mar, 2019 12:05
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ramesh, thank you for the feedback!

30 Mar, 2019 12:49

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

April 01, 2020

Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table

Madras University or popularly know as UNOM releases the time table for examination schedule. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Chennai Exam Time Table is available for Regular and Supplementary

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. Madras University has tw

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Apollo Engineering College, Chennai logo

Apollo Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Apollo College of Education, Poonamallee logo

Apollo College of Education, Poonamallee

B.Ed , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS], Chennai logo
6.3
Sri Ram College of Arts and Science, Thiruvallur logo

Sri Ram College of Arts and Science, Thiruvallur

B.Com , ₹ 27.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×