Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 1994 BU, Bangalore Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 24 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +9 more

College Rating

Based on 37 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (12)
Commerce (9)
Management (9)
Computer Applications (4)
Arts (2)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (20)
Course (19)
Admission (18)
Campus (12)
Hostel (12)
Semester (12)
Faculty (9)
Fee Structure (9)
Education Loan (5)
Loan Facility (5)
Application Form (4)
Entrance Exam (4)
Middle Class (3)
Placement Cell (3)
Job Opportunity (1)

37 Reviews found


Aj
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Good remark on college is about infrastructure and way of teaching and also conducting internals on proper time with limited portions but Bad remarks is need to improve pronounciation in English

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rj
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I didn't take up any entrance exam I directly got the admission. Since I was a commerce student and commerce students were admitted in this college through their previous academics.

Admission :

Ohk so the thing is I actually did my puc from the same college and it wasnt difficult very difficult to take admission in d UG courses coz I was from the same college Nd administrative department gave first priority to the students who did their puc from the same college.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VR
6.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I have not written any entrance exam to join this college. The admission was based on merit and the admission was based on first cum first serve basis.

Placement Experience :

I didn't opt of campus placement as I wanted to pursue higher studies. But, the placement programme was pretty decent. Some of my classmates were mostly placed in major and renowned IT companies.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
7.3 /10

Remarks :

No bad remark, the impression is good only because College always support students to achieve their study goal and their life goal, any student have any problem then college provide talk with counsellor.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MA
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Ramaiah college is pretty decent its quite posh faculties are very helpful course is quite well versed.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KK
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

In last year only students get eligible for placement. The placement of this college is not too good. THE highest FTC offered was 5 lakh p.a. Nearly 20%of students get placed this year. My plan is to get a job related to my course and lead a happy life.

Remarks :

In this college in addition to studies, extracurricular activities are also done as parade, quiz competitions etc. I took admission in this college on the basis of my 12th result in the month of July. I preferred this college as it is highly valuable in Bangalore. I came to know about this college through my cousin who is alumni of this college

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Lab facilities are up-to-date, faculties are helpful and friendly. NCC and other club activities like NSS provide certificate. Internships are conducted all around the year. Ragging free campus. Hospital facilities are also provided.

Admission :

Percentage should be above 60%. No need for entrance exam

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

There were a lot of placement offers but I decided to go for higher studies. They usually sent them through email.

Remarks :

The college has a really good infrastructure. Like the classrooms and ground and stuff. The college also has good faculty members. I preferred this college because a few of my cousins used to study here.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Od
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Because our college comes under top 3 rank in Bangalore and 42 rank in india.And our college infrastructure is so modern and our college established in 1947, Ramaiah students have a high reputation in Bangalore and india,Ms ramaiah institute of technology is in rank 1 for engineering in Bangalore.

Placement Experience :

Google,apple,hcl,infosys,tata,android,ibm,lenovo, microsoft, appollo,wipro etc

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
NA
6.3 /10

Remarks :

Good placements and it is one of the most reputed colleges in Bangalore. Great management. Well equipped campus. Exposure to different skills. Fests, annual functions Flexible timings Availability of options ( courses)

Placement Experience :

I have no idea about the placements as I'm in first year of BBA. But there are companies visiting the campus everyday.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Acharya Institute of Graduate Studies - [AIGS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BA 5.6 67.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 7.0 20.49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seshadripuram College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Seshadripuram College

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Com 6.8 36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Science College - [GSC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
St Joseph's College - [SJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Joseph's College - [SJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.6 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph's College - [SJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Joseph's College - [SJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.6 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
M.Sc 7.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Army Institute of Fashion and Design - [AIFD]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Sc 7.7 1.93 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
January 04, 2021
Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University will release the provisional merit list or Omnibus merit list for PG Admissions on January 5 on its official website Bangalore university.ac.in. The varsity will issue the final merit list on January 8. The Bangalore University releases the merit list based on rank and d

Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released);  Direct Link Here
December 21, 2020
Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released); Direct Link Here

December 21, 2020: Bangalore University has released the provisional merit list for all the PG courses on December 19, 2020. Final merit list to be published on December 31, 2020. Bangalore University - (BU), Bangalore is a state university which offers regular and distance education into various

Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here
December 15, 2020
Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here

Bangalore University will announce the provisional merit list for admission in various PG courses on December 16, 2020.  Candidates must note that the omnibus merit list is provisional, and Bangalore University will release the final merit list on December 23, 2020.  Once the provisi

Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here
November 08, 2020
Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here

November 08, 2020: Admit Covid-19 Pandemic, Bangalore University has recorded a considerable improvement in pass percentage students in arts and commerce stream Programs.  Bangalore University conducted the final semester/year examination for candidates in September and October 2020. The exa

Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17
October 31, 2020
Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17

Bangalore University is planning to resume offline classes in alternative shifts. The classes will be starting from November 17, 2020. Vice-Chancellor Venugopal of Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore informed that commerce and management classes will be resuming from November 17, 2020. In ligh

Bangalore University:  B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
Bangalore University: B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here

Bangalore University has made the decision to postpone the final year B.Com exam of 'Principles and Practice of Auditing' which was scheduled to be conducted on October 12, 2020, at 2:00 PM. According to the press reports, the decision was taken by the Bangalore University as the exam pap

Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here
September 26, 2020
Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
September 07, 2020
Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 17,970/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 17,970/Yr
3 Years
Placements
Highest Package 324,000
Average Package 176,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mrs.LALITHA.C.K Assistent Professor, Departmeant of English
Mrs.A.MALATHI PALANI Assistent Professor, Departmeant of Computer Science Engineering
Mrs.J.NESA SUDHA Assistent Professor, Departmeant of Electronics
Students also visited
Surana College
Surana College, BangaloreBA, ₹24 K First Year Fees
7.7
Bangalore University - [BU]
Bangalore University - [BU], BangaloreBA, ₹1.86 K First Year Fees
7.3
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]
7.9
REVA University
REVA University, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.25 L First Year Fees
8.4
Christ University
Christ University, BangaloreB.Sc, ₹35 K First Year Fees
8.3