filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore - Reviews

Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1994 BU, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.8/10

7.9/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course
campus
placement
faculty
admission
structure
education
hostel
internship
scholarship
support
infrastructure
company
helpful
Mahesh prakashBsc geneticsPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

When we start to notes down there are both bad n good about college good was few handy expert teachers who helped us in each every step of our careers in modelling us for a better future and bad is where lab was little not up to the marks


Admission -

I went in college n filled the application form n got the seat on basis of marks scored in 12th fees was discussed and got the admission it was very easy process and paid the fees in the form of dd n was very happy to get the seat


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Aishwarya R BMBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A review on Ramaiah college of arts science and commerce

Remarks -

The placement opportunities can be bit better other than that no complaints. Gym can be made open 24*7 so that we can workout more. Positive aspect is that the lecturers are extremely friendly and always ready to help you both academically and personally also they make sure your voices are well heard.


Admission -

I wrote state entrance test for MBA and got 253 ranking. Based on the seat alloted I got into the college. Admission process was pretty simple, had to show the seat alloted by the examination board and pay the prescribed fees


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
PreethamBscPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

World of new experiences

Remarks -

The college is good in all cases, the infrastructure as well as the faculty.


Admission -

I got direct admission as well as all other friends and classmates of mine. Admission happens immediately after the 12th results are out. I should collect the application form and fill it and attach the required documents. And the fee must be paid while you submit it.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
PreethamBscPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

World of new experiences

Remarks -

The college is good on all basis, the infrastructure as well as the faculty.


Admission -

I got direct admission as well as all other friends and classmates of mine. Admission happens immediately after the 12th results are out. Should collect the application form and fill it and attach the required documents. And the fee must be paid while you submit it.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Parichay SRMaster of science [M.Sc] (applied science)Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best one can get

Remarks -

None at all, they are actually good. As they say, one rotten fish won't spoil the enter pond. The negatives if found any will be taken care there and then itself


Admission -

The spoke to the admin level people, they gave me insights about how the course going to be. I opted education loan from one of the banks from my hometown, Before applying the loan the bank asked me to get the quotation from the college, which indeed was well structured.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Aamir jafarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College has a great infrastructure and also good level of teaching

Remarks -

Good remark on college is about infrastructure and way of teaching and also conducting internals on proper time with limited portions but Bad remarks is need to improve pronounciation in English


Entrance Preview -

Nah i didnt gave any entrance test... i opt for this college coz i heard this college have great reputation and have good studies .... and also the level of education in bangalore is much better than other states.., and this college have normal life with enjoyments


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul jainBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing campus.

Entrance Preview -

I didn't take up any entrance exam I directly got the admission. Since I was a commerce student and commerce students were admitted in this college through their previous academics.


Admission -

Ohk so the thing is I actually did my puc from the same college and it wasnt difficult very difficult to take admission in d UG courses coz I was from the same college Nd administrative department gave first priority to the students who did their puc from the same college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
SagarBachelor of Business Management [BBM] (Financial Accounting Management)Batch : 2012
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance exam 86 percentile, I opt this College for Brand name and good reputation along with good teachers. This is one of the best colleges of Bangalore.


Events -

College celebrate many college fests , Cultural fests, Management events, All events like teachers day, Ganesha festival.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Aditya kumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2016
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination is held in my college.


Placement -

Placement is good But not so much company came to our college students are so much and they give jobs placements to less.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Varun RanganathanBCOMBatch : 2008
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have not written any entrance exam to join this college. The admission was based on merit and the admission was based on first cum first serve basis.


Placement -

I didn't opt of campus placement as I wanted to pursue higher studies. But, the placement programme was pretty decent. Some of my classmates were mostly placed in major and renowned IT companies.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St Joseph's College - [SJC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A++
Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Christ University
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]
Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A

news view all

September 16, 2019

Bangalore University Result 2019: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹17,970/Yr
3 Years
BBA
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹17,970/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹176,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹324,000

faculties

Mrs.LALITHA.C.KAssistent Professor, Departmeant of English
Mrs.A.MALATHI PALANIAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Computer Science Engineering
Mrs.J.NESA SUDHAAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Electronics
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
8.8
Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo
Seshadripuram College, BangaloreB.Com , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], BangaloreBA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
Presidency College, BangaloreBBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×