Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC] Rankings

×

Ranked 67 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 39 for Science by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 24 for MBA by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 54 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 16 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 18 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2019
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore

Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 1994 BU, Bangalore Private NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+5 more

Select Degree : MBA B.Sc BA BBA B.Com BCA
Select Stream : Science Computer Applications Arts Commerce

Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees

7.6/10 Based on 3 Reviews

    Download Brochure
    Ranking of Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC]
    NIRF logo

    Overall 

    #101 out of 200  Top Colleges in India 2020


    India Today logo

    Arts  #67 out of 120  in  India 2020

    Science  #39 out of 120  in  India 2020

    MBA  #24 out of 120  in  India 2020

    Commerce  #54 out of 160  in  India 2020

    Computer Applications  #16 out of 110  in  India 2020 ( #18 out of 100 India 2019 )


    College rating

    based on 27 students ratings

    7.9/10

    8.0/10academic
    7.9/10accommodation
    7.8/10faculty
    8.3/10infrastructure
    6.9/10placements
    8.3/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    FILTER BY
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL

      POPULAR TAGS

      Placement
      Scholarship
      Admission
      Course
      Hostel
      Semester
      Campus
      Faculty
      Fee Structure
      Education Loan
      Loan Facility
      Application Form
      Entrance Exam
      Middle Class
      Job Opportunity

      27 Reviews found

      D
      DarshanaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)
      8.8
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My journey in ramaiah

      Admission -

      Payment seat

      9/10placement
      8/10college
      9/10course
      9/10hostel
      9/10campus life
      A
      Aiswarya Elza AndrewsMBABatch : 2019
      4.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      MBA in Ramaiah, Bangalore university

      Remarks -
      4.7 /10

      There's a lot of issues in that college. The management is aware of it. They don't need people telling them about it. They just start working on it and clearing it one by one. I believe it can definitely be the best college for any student of the management wants to achieve that.

      Admission -

      I got into the management seat since I m not from the state of Karnataka that's the only option to get admission. We had to collect a admission form. fill in the details. have some contacts with some politically strong people in Karnataka. You are supposed to write an exam Kmat which is compulsory.

      6/10academic
      3/10faculty
      10/10infrastructure
      4/10food & accom
      2/10placement
      3/10social life
      R
      Rahul sinhaBbaPursued
      BATCH : 2021
      10.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Impressive college

      Remarks -
      10 /10

      I think they are over priced and charge more money for non karnataka students

      Admission -

      The key things to understand is that, if your college's/university's name is not immediately recognized, then it's your job to make the case that you belong at the place you're applying to. The people reading your app are busy and, at good schools, have lots of very strong apps to look at. So you have to give them reason to stop and read your particular case

      10/10academic
      10/10faculty
      10/10infrastructure
      10/10food & accom
      10/10placement
      10/10social life
      S
      Shibu BouriBCABatch : 2013
      8.2
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      M.S.Ramaiah College of Arts Science and Commerce.

      Remarks -
      8.2 /10

      The best budget college and the best institution to earn knowledge in Banglore is M.S.Ramaiah Institutions.

      Admission -

      FMS provides the best return on investment as it charges minimal fees as compared to other top B-schools. It constantly lands a position in top 5 Bschools of India (4th this year). So due to these factors I chose FMS over IIM Lucknow or Calcutta as I didnt want to be restricted by hefty loans after I go into a job. I wrote the CAT exam, 2017 and secured 99+ percentile with thorough preparation and was shortlisted for interviews in college. I had to go through a GD, extempore and personal interview before getting selected for full time MBA course in FMS

      7/10academic
      9/10faculty
      9/10infrastructure
      10/10food & accom
      5/10placement
      9/10social life
      A
      Abhyuday AdhikaryBAPursued
      BATCH : 2022
      8.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Peace

      Remarks -
      8.7 /10

      If there is positive remarks then their will be negative remarks too. There is nothing as such but yes the attendance factor is really hard to follow Sometimes classes are often let off

      Admission -

      One has to come and submit their marks card of class 12 based on your percentage they will call you for admission all the documents has to be submitted Before the announced date don’t go to any broker

      9/10academic
      9/10faculty
      8/10infrastructure
      9/10food & accom
      9/10placement
      8/10social life
      B
      Bhargavi BBachelor of commercePursued
      BATCH : 2020
      5.8
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My College

      Remarks -
      5.8 /10

      The College on whole needs to be more attentive towards the needs of students and try to keep up with their ideas. Better opportunities and encouragement should be provided and effort towards providing impactful education should be upheld.

      Admission -

      I heard about this College through one of my friends and decided to apply. Initially I thought of taking up bachelor of business administration but later changed my mind and took bachelor of commerce. The admission process was pretty simple and once I met the counselor and the principal I had to fill out my application and pay the fee through a demand draft.

      5/10academic
      4/10faculty
      7/10infrastructure
      7/10food & accom
      6/10placement
      6/10social life
      H
      Hemanth muraliB.comPursued
      BATCH : 2022
      9.8
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      One of the best colleges in Bangalore to get admitted in.there is internal placement also

      Remarks -
      9.8 /10

      I think, we have less negative and more of positive and if I start saying positive things then I wont be able to stop now but some of them I can mention are that we have good hospitality and huge buildings and facilities for studies.

      Admission -

      I have 1st submitted my 12th and 10th certificate and after that they had called me saying that i was eligible for admission and had to come on a specified date for inauguration and check if my name is listed in the list and by gods grace i was selected.

      10/10academic
      9/10faculty
      10/10infrastructure
      10/10food & accom
      10/10placement
      10/10social life
      P
      PrarthanaBsc BTPursued
      BATCH : 2020
      6.5
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Remarks -
      6.5 /10

      Negative remarks Stop destructing And building again and again We miss out Many events Stop asking us to pay 100 every sem just because lifts are not working It's still not working even after we paid Positive Many events are held Students get nice opportunities in extra curriculum feilds And education fields too

      Placement -
      4 /10

      There is no Proper placements and job opportunities for the students under bachelor degree But there is 100% placements offered Under master degree Infact almost all. Students are placed with Good opportunities

      8/10academic
      7/10faculty
      7/10infrastructure
      5/10food & accom
      4/10placement
      8/10social life
      S
      SandhyaB.comBatch : 2019
      7.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      College

      Remarks -
      7.7 /10

      It has a good facility that is provided to students even if u buck also u would be reasonable for the absence, the staff wouldn't force anyone to sit in class for hours if you are not Interested the doors we wide open to walk out

      Admission -

      I heard about the college from my parents.and checked out the campus myself and found it is good place to acquire knowledge and went in to college to get Admission details. They gave me a set of figures .within state one figure of amount outside the state one figure.and even on caste basis and cutoff too

      9/10academic
      6/10faculty
      8/10infrastructure
      9/10food & accom
      5/10placement
      9/10social life
      n
      nutan pavan mallepudiBBAPursued
      BATCH : 2021
      7.2
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My College

      Remarks -
      7.2 /10

      Everything is good with my college and i am happy with it and the faculty of some departments should have experience to contol the students. it is very sociable culture and well developed city and we all have a good interaction with our college.

      Admission -

      At 1st we have to go to official web site of msrcasc and have to req for the admission application. Then we have to give our address and then thaey will post us aa admission application then we have to fill it have to post it back at aa certain date they will call us for certification then after confirmation we will confirm our admission.

      7/10academic
      7/10faculty
      8/10infrastructure
      7/10food & accom
      7/10placement
      7/10social life

      Load More reviews

      facilities

      Hostel
      Library
      Laboratory
      Comp Labs
      Auditorium
      Medical
      Gym
      Sports
      Cafeteria

      placements View All

      ₹ 3.24 Lakhs highest package
      ₹ 1.76 Lakhs average package
      Ernst
      Hewlett-Packard
      KPMG

      faculty view all

      Dr. A. NagarathnaPrincipal
      71total faculty
      1:25FACULTY STUDENT RATIO

      Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

      Ramaiah College of Arts Science and Commerce was established in the year 1994 under the aegis of Gokula Education Foundation. The college is affiliated to Banglore University and accredited by NAAC with “A” Grade. The college offers numerous Bachelor and Master Degree Courses in the field of Arts, Applied sciences & Life Sciences, Electronics, Commerce, Computers, and Business Management.

      Facts and Figures of Ramaiah College of Arts Science and Commerce:

      Campus Area

      8780 sq. m.

      Number of Courses

      7 UG

      6 PG

      Total Number of Class rooms

      27

      Total Number of Laboratories

      11

      Total Number of  Books

      16432

      Total Number of Placed Students

      144

      Number of Organization Visited

      8

      Ramaiah College of Arts Science and Commerce:

      • Ranking- Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce has been ranked Number 9 by India Today
      • Faculties- Highly profile and well qualified faculty are therefor the betterment of the students. So the students can understand the each and everything very easily

      GALLERY IMAGES view all

      VIDEOS view all

      M.S.R.I.T Post, M.S.R.Nagar
      Bangalore - 560054
      Karnataka , India

      0.49KmITI Layout
      1.80KmAir Field airport

      080-23600966 , 65329515

      Comments

      Comments



      No Comments To Show

      Similar Colleges

      St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING/ 10

      St Joseph's College - [SJC]

      Bangalore, Karnataka
      The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
      Acharya Institute of Graduate Studies - [AIGS], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
      BA 5.6 ₹67.43 K first year fees
      Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

      NEARBY COLLEGES

      The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
      Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

      Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

      Bangalore, Karnataka
      Indian Academy Group of Institutions - [IAGI], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
      Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

      news view all

      July 21, 2020

      Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC

      Universities with affiliated colleges in Bengaluru are perplexed as to how to meet the 30 September deadline for examinations. Recently, the University Grants Commission (UGC) had said that the examinations of all undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year must be held by 30

      May 18, 2020

      Bangalore University Time Table 2020: Sem-Wise, BA, BSc, BCom

      Bangalore University is expected to release their Time table for the Even Semester Examination 2019-2020, soon in the coming days. Bangalore University releases their time tables for the examinations on the university official website as well as on the University Notice Board. Students can downlo

      July 21, 2020

      Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

      Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results, Exam timetable, and Revaluation results below.  Results for all the Affiliated Colleges can also be accessed using t

      apply now Download Brochure

      Parent College In This Group

      INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
      Ask a Question

      Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

      top courses

      B.Com
      3 Years
      B.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹17,970/Yr
      3 Years
      B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹17,970/Yr
      3 Years
      view more courses[18]

      ADMISSION

      Other Colleges In The Same Group

      news

      Placements

      average package ₹176,000
      HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹324,000

      faculties

      Mrs.LALITHA.C.KAssistent Professor, Departmeant of English
      Mrs.A.MALATHI PALANIAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Computer Science Engineering
      Mrs.J.NESA SUDHAAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Electronics
      view all faculties[6]

      reviews

      STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

      Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo

      Seshadripuram College, Bangalore

      B.Com , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.1
      Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo

      Jain University - [JU], Bangalore

      BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.7
      Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

      Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

      B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.5
      MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
      7.1
      Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

      Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

      BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.9
      Reva Institute of Science and Management, Bangalore logo
      9.0
      Presidency College, Bangalore logo

      Presidency College, Bangalore

      MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.7
      ×