Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC] Rankings

×

Ranked 67 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 39 for Science by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 24 for MBA by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 54 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 16 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 18 for Computer Applications by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 23 for Overall by Outlook 2020
Ranked 52 for Science by Outlook 2020
Ranked 55 for Commerce by Outlook 2020
Ranked 69 for Arts by Outlook 2020
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore

Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 1994 BU, Bangalore Private NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+9 more

Select Degree : MBA B.Sc BA BBA B.Com BCA M.Sc M.Com + 2 More
Select Stream : Science Computer Applications Arts Commerce Management

Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Download Brochure
    3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time
      Download Brochure
      3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time
        Download Brochure
        Ranking of Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC]
        NIRF logo

        Overall 

        #101 out of 200  Top Colleges in India 2020


        India Today logo

        Arts  #67 out of 120  in  India 2020

        #8th in Bangalore

        Science  #39 out of 120  in  India 2020

        #5th in Bangalore

        MBA  #24 out of 120  in  India 2020

        #7th in Bangalore

        Commerce  #54 out of 160  in  India 2020

        #8th in Bangalore

        Computer Applications  #16 out of 110  in  India 2020 ( #18 out of 100 India 2019 )

        #4th in Bangalore


        Outlook logo

        Overall  #23 out of 124  in  India 2020

        #7th in Bangalore

        Science  #52 out of 100  in  India 2020

        #6th in Bangalore

        Commerce  #55 out of 150  in  India 2020

        #8th in Bangalore

        Arts  #69 out of 120  in  India 2020

        #8th in Bangalore


        College rating

        based on 34 students ratings

        7.9/10

        8.1/10academic
        7.9/10accommodation
        8.0/10faculty
        8.3/10infrastructure
        7.0/10placements
        8.2/10social

        college Info reviews view all

        FILTER BY
        CLEAR ALL
        CLEAR ALL
        CLEAR ALL
        CLEAR ALL

          34 Reviews found

          S
          SULTAN ABDUL RAUFBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
          Enrolled : 2017
          8.5
          STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

          An Equal balance between College Life and Academics

          Remarks -
          8.5 /10

          The college has a really good infrastructure. Like the classrooms and ground and stuff. The college also has good faculty members. I preferred this college because a few of my cousins used to study here.

          8/10placement
          7/10college
          9/10course
          10/10campus life
          O
          Omkar duttaBCA
          Batch : 2020
          10.0
          STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
          Admission -
          10 /10

          Because our college comes under top 3 rank in Bangalore and 42 rank in india.And our college infrastructure is so modern and our college established in 1947, Ramaiah students have a high reputation in Bangalore and india,Ms ramaiah institute of technology is in rank 1 for engineering in Bangalore.

          10/10faculty
          10/10placement
          10/10social life
          N
          Noor AyeshaBBA
          Batch : 2022
          6.3
          STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
          Admission -
          6.3 /10

          Good placements and it is one of the most reputed colleges in Bangalore. Great management. Well equipped campus. Exposure to different skills. Fests, annual functions Flexible timings Availability of options ( courses)

          8/10faculty
          6/10placement
          5/10social life
          S
          SwathiB.Sc biotechnology
          Batch : 2021
          8.3
          STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
          Admission -
          8.3 /10

          I wanted to study microbiology, biotechnology both as main subjects in my bachelor's, chemistry was a bonus (this I'm having triple main subjects)and colleges offering it in India were very few. When I visited Ramaiah college campus in Bangalore the study ambiance was perfect!. along with the best huge campus infrastructure, faculties, placement assurance and lab exposure. Studying in Bangalore was also my priority. So for me nothing was better than Ramaiah!.

          9/10faculty
          7/10placement
          9/10social life
          D
          DarshanaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)
          Enrolled : 2019
          8.8
          STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

          My journey in ramaiah

          Remarks -
          8.8 /10

          My seniors are studying in this college before so they give me the advice to join. So after joining I realise it’s such a good environment and friendly faculty but though I am a pg student here few teachers are favoured to only a few students with whom they are good. That’s the only thing I don’t like. A part from that many cultural activities and webinars are held in our college I like to participate in all those things and I loved my college canteen too.

          9/10placement
          8/10college
          9/10course
          9/10hostel
          9/10campus life
          V
          VarshaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism)
          Enrolled : 2017
          7.0
          STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

          A opportunity that can be grabbed

          Remarks -
          7 /10

          Ramaiah College is a famous college in Bangalore, that was the reason I had chosen this college. It follows Bangalore University and fee structure for BA journalism is comparatively less in this college which is around 36,000 per year for localities. We have a separate journalism lab where we are acknowledged with various practical concepts of Journalism. The faculties in the BA department are very kind and helpful when compared to other departments of the college. You can apply to this college online or by going directly to the college for admission.

          6/10placement
          7/10college
          9/10course
          6/10campus life
          S
          StudentBachelor of commerce
          Batch : 2020
          7.7
          STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
          Admission -
          7.7 /10

          Exposure and faculties are good and supportive,it comes under bangalore university so the course is tailor made according to standard guidelines. This college has a big campus provides wide range of students and the campus life is awesome. Library has multiple books to refer.

          8/10faculty
          7/10placement
          8/10social life
          D
          DarshanLbiotechnology
          Batch : 2019
          8.0
          STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
          Admission -
          8 /10

          I would say that my college is definitely ranked among one of the best colleges in my state . The college management is pretty student friendly and helpful too .

          8/10faculty
          8/10placement
          8/10social life
          A
          Aiswarya Elza AndrewsMBA
          Batch : 2019
          4.7
          STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

          MBA in Ramaiah, Bangalore university

          Admission -
          4.7 /10

          There's a lot of issues in that college. The management is aware of it. They don't need people telling them about it. They just start working on it and clearing it one by one. I believe it can definitely be the best college for any student of the management wants to achieve that.

          3/10faculty
          2/10placement
          3/10social life
          6/10course
          4/10hostel
          10/10campus life
          R
          Rahul sinhaBbaPursued
          BATCH : 2021
          10.0
          STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

          Impressive college

          Admission -
          10 /10

          I think they are over priced and charge more money for non karnataka students

          10/10faculty
          10/10placement
          10/10social life
          10/10course
          10/10hostel
          10/10campus life

          Load More reviews

          facilities

          Hostel
          Library
          Laboratory
          Comp Labs
          Auditorium
          Medical
          Gym
          Sports
          Cafeteria

          placements View All

          ₹ 3.24 Lakhs highest package
          ₹ 1.76 Lakhs average package
          Ernst
          Hewlett-Packard
          KPMG

          faculty view all

          Dr. A. NagarathnaPrincipal
          71total faculty
          1:25FACULTY STUDENT RATIO

          Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

          Ramaiah College of Arts Science and Commerce was established in the year 1994 under the aegis of Gokula Education Foundation. The college is affiliated to Banglore University and accredited by NAAC with “A” Grade. The college offers numerous Bachelor and Master Degree Courses in the field of Arts, Applied sciences & Life Sciences, Electronics, Commerce, Computers, and Business Management.

          Facts and Figures of Ramaiah College of Arts Science and Commerce:

          Campus Area

          8780 sq. m.

          Number of Courses

          7 UG

          6 PG

          Total Number of Class rooms

          27

          Total Number of Laboratories

          11

          Total Number of  Books

          16432

          Total Number of Placed Students

          144

          Number of Organization Visited

          8

          Ramaiah College of Arts Science and Commerce:

          • Ranking- Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce has been ranked Number 9 by India Today
          • Faculties- Highly profile and well qualified faculty are therefor the betterment of the students. So the students can understand the each and everything very easily

          GALLERY IMAGES view all

          VIDEOS view all

          M.S.R.I.T Post, M.S.R.Nagar
          Bangalore - 560054
          Karnataka , India

          0.49KmITI Layout
          1.80KmAir Field airport

          080-23600966 , 65329515

          Comments

          Comments



          No Comments To Show

          Similar Colleges

          Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
          follow
          REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

          Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

          Bangalore, Karnataka
          Presidency College, Bangalore logo
          follow
          REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

          Presidency College

          Bangalore, Karnataka
          The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
          follow
          REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
          Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo
          follow
          REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

          Seshadripuram College

          Bangalore, Karnataka
          Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
          follow
          REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

          Jain University - [JU]

          Bangalore, Karnataka

          NEARBY COLLEGES

          Christ University, Bangalore logo
          follow
          REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

          Christ University

          Bangalore, Karnataka
          The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
          follow
          REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
          Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
          follow
          REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

          Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

          Bangalore, Karnataka
          Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
          follow
          REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

          Jain University - [JU]

          Bangalore, Karnataka

          news view all

          November 08, 2020

          Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here

          November 08, 2020: Admit Covid-19 Pandemic, Bangalore University has recorded a considerable improvement in pass percentage students in arts and commerce stream Programs.  Bangalore University conducted the final semester/year examination for candidates in September and October 2020. The exa

          October 31, 2020

          Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17

          Bangalore University is planning to resume offline classes in alternative shifts. The classes will be starting from November 17, 2020. Vice-Chancellor Venugopal of Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore informed that commerce and management classes will be resuming from November 17, 2020. In ligh

          October 13, 2020

          Bangalore University: B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here

          Bangalore University has made the decision to postpone the final year B.Com exam of 'Principles and Practice of Auditing' which was scheduled to be conducted on October 12, 2020, at 2:00 PM. According to the press reports, the decision was taken by the Bangalore University as the exam pap

          September 26, 2020

          Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

          Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

          September 07, 2020

          Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

          Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

          September 02, 2020

          Bangalore University College Students Feel That a 10-Day Revision Window May be Too Short

          With Bangalore University(BU) announcing the final year exam dates for undergraduate programmes in accordance with the UGC guidelines, students and colleges are preparing for the challenge. However, many feel that 10 days of revision classes from September 1 to 10 may not be enough for preparatio

          July 21, 2020

          Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC

          Universities with affiliated colleges in Bengaluru are perplexed as to how to meet the 30 September deadline for examinations. Recently, the University Grants Commission (UGC) had said that the examinations of all undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year must be held by 30

          October 14, 2020

          Bangalore University Time Table 2020: Sem-Wise, BA, BSc, BCom

           Timetable Date Link Rescheduled dates for 6th sem B.Com Principles and Practice of Auditing paper Exam which was scheduled to be held on 12-10-2020 14 October 2020 Click Here Revised Time Table for Viva-Voce Exams of 4th Sem M. Com, M. C

          apply now Download Brochure

          Parent College In This Group

          INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
          Ask a Question

          Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

          top courses

          B.Com
          3 Years
          B.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹17,970/Yr
          3 Years
          B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹17,970/Yr
          3 Years
          view more courses[18]

          ADMISSION

          Other Colleges In The Same Group

          news

          Placements

          average package ₹176,000
          HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹324,000

          faculties

          Mrs.LALITHA.C.KAssistent Professor, Departmeant of English
          Mrs.A.MALATHI PALANIAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Computer Science Engineering
          Mrs.J.NESA SUDHAAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Electronics
          view all faculties[6]

          reviews

          8.3/10 student satisfactory rating
          I wanted to study microbiology, biotechnology both as main subjects in my bachelor's, chemistry was a bonus (this I'm having triple main subjects)and colleges offering it in India were very few. When I visited Ramaiah college campus in Bangalore the study ambiance was perfect!. along with the best huge campus infrastructure, faculties, placement assurance and lab exposure. Studying in Bangalore was also my priority. So for me nothing was better than Ramaiah!.
          by Swathi
          8.8/10 student satisfactory rating

          "My journey in ramaiah"

          My seniors are studying in this college before so they give me the advice to join. So after joining I realise it’s such a good environment and friendly faculty but though I am a pg student here few teachers are favoured to only a few students with whom they are good. That’s the only thing I don’t like. A part from that many cultural activities and webinars are held in our college I like to participate in all those things and I loved my college canteen too.
          by Darshana
          7.0/10 student satisfactory rating

          "A opportunity that can be grabbed"

          Ramaiah College is a famous college in Bangalore, that was the reason I had chosen this college. It follows Bangalore University and fee structure for BA journalism is comparatively less in this college which is around 36,000 per year for localities. We have a separate journalism lab where we are acknowledged with various practical concepts of Journalism. The faculties in the BA department are very kind and helpful when compared to other departments of the college. You can apply to this college online or by going directly to the college for admission.
          by Varsha
          view more reviews[31]

          STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

          Reva Institute of Science and Management, Bangalore logo
          9.0
          St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo

          St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore

          M.Sc , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
          8.1
          Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo

          Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore

          B.Sc , ₹ 61.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
          7.9
          Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

          Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

          BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
          7.8
          MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
          7.2
          ×