Madura College, Madurai - Reviews

Madurai, Tamil Nadu UGC Estd 1889 MKU, Madurai Private (Autonomous) NAAC

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (8)
Commerce (6)
Faculty (13)
Admission (12)
Submit (10)
Course Curriculum (9)
Internship (9)
Department (8)
Interview (8)
Conduct (7)
Placement Cell (7)
Education (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Semester (6)
Entrance Exam (4)
Merit List (2)
Model Test (1)

19 Reviews found


EH
8.2 /10

Remarks :

We have good teachers.They guide us to lead a successful life.A good campus with nearly 100+ trees make to feel fresh.Only negative thing is, the classrooms are cleaned twice a week, That's the only negative remark I would like to point out

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Government provide scholarship for weaker community. College will also provide scholarship for economically backward people.I dont know about the loan offers from college. Apart from providing funds based on caste our college provide Scholarship for the best student from each department.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Yeah for regaular stream it is feasible. It cost less than 20000 for me to complete the course(including semester exam fee) It is some what expensive if you are self financed. you have to the double amount of mine,since you're not funded by govt.

College Events :

There are 2 streams. Regular which is govt. quota and self financed. We celebrate annual day in the name of PULARI and ANDHIPOOKAL for respective stream ,Sports day, Competitions organised on national leaders birthday, etc.

Campus Life :

I am really proud to say about our college's sports activities. We have nearly 6 grounds inside our premises. Except swimming we nearly have all the games (both indoor and outdoor). Even female students show interest in participating. Personally my department have air conditioned lab which have almost 200 computers.

Alumni/Alumna :

The alumni network is not that much bigger.It needs some development.They organize a function for alumni every year.But response from alumni by attending it is not satisfying.But I feel happy that 60,70 year old alumni attend that function.

Faculty :

Some of them are kind and genuine and some of them are rude. Some departments have young faculties which makes easier to get closer with them and understanding gets bigger. I think those departments are lucky and they score good marks in semester exam as well.

Admission :

First we have to submit the filled application. Few days later the administration will generate the list that contain who are all selected for the respective courses and counseling will be given.For counseling they will send a call letter which is most important for attending counseling. If you are admitted after counseling you have to pay the fee immediately. Thats how I joined.

Placement Experience :

No Internship. Mostly companies like airtel,some banks have came to interview the students directly in our premises every year. I think because of parliament elections this year (2019) there was no placement process took place.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I am a passed-out. I think now they have updated all courses' syllabus. 2 Internal exams will be conducted per semester exam for average of 25 marks. semester exam carries 75 each paper (number of paper varies each year) you have to score atleast 13 in internal and 27 in external to pass each paper(40/100).

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Senthamarai College of Arts & Science
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
B.Com 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Subbalakshmi Lakshmipathy College of Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.7 21.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fatima College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Fatima College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.4 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The American College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

The American College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 29 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Yadava College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Yadava College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Nadar Mahajana Sangam S Vellaichamy Nadar College - [NMSSVNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Sc 1.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Thiagarajar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Thiagarajar College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.3 40.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lady Doak College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Lady Doak College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.9 1.81 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fatima College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Fatima College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.4 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Glanis Institute of Allied Health Sciences
B.Sc 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
Nadar Mahajana Sangam S Vellaichamy Nadar College - [NMSSVNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Sc 1.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sourashtra College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sourashtra College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 19.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MKU Hall Ticket
June 18, 2021
MKU Hall Ticket

Madurai Kamraj University issues MKU Hall tickets online at mkuniversity.ac.in, the university's official website. After the official release, students can access the MKU nominal roll via the link provided on this page. A "centre code" is required to access the MKU Pre-Nomina

MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here
December 20, 2020
MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here

Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) held the online common entrance examination for admission to Ph.D. and M.Phil on December 19, 2020. Around 2,200 candidates appeared for the MKU common entrance exam. Usually, the MKU common entrance exam is held at different exam centres. But due to the

Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 Last Date Extended to Dec 31; Check Details
December 06, 2020
Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 Last Date Extended to Dec 31; Check Details

Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 the last date has been extended till December 31, 2020. As per the official notice, the extension has been made for 2020-21 admission.  There are around a total of 25 courses under the Directorate of Distance Education (DDE) in&nbs

MKU Distance Education Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online in December, Check Details here
November 30, 2020
MKU Distance Education Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online in December, Check Details here

As per sources, Madurai Kamaraj University will be conducting the April 2020 Semester, Non-semester, and arrear exams for the undergraduate and postgraduate distance education courses from December 2, 2020, onwards.  Earlier, Madurai Kamaraj University issued a statement in which t

MKU: Examinations for Distance Education Programs to be Held Online in December 2020
November 29, 2020
MKU: Examinations for Distance Education Programs to be Held Online in December 2020

Madurai Kamaraj University has decided to conduct the April 2020 semester exam, non-semester exam, and arrear examination of distance education courses on December 2, 2020. The examination at Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) will be conducted for both UG and PG courses offered at distan

MKU Result 2021
May 05, 2021
MKU Result 2021

Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) has released the UG, PG Sem Exam Results 2021 in the fourth week of January 2021. Candidates can check the official website of MKU at mkuniversity.ac.in for the course wise degree results. MKU Results 2021: Direct Links to Check

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 1,190/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 718/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. K. Muthan Professor, Department of Tamil
Dr. N.M.V. Ravi Professor, Department of Tamil
Mr. S. Murali Professor, Department of Hindi
Students also visited
E.M.G. Yadava Women's College
E.M.G. Yadava Women's College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹2.51 K First Year Fees
6.7
Lady Doak College
Lady Doak College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹1.81 L Total Fees
8.4
Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU]
Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU], MaduraiMA, ₹4.58 K First Year Fees
7.4
Sourashtra College
Sourashtra College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹19.99 K First Year Fees
8.1
Saraswathi Narayanan College Perungudi
6.7
Thiagarajar College
Thiagarajar College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹40.17 K First Year Fees
7.5
Vivekananda College
Vivekananda College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹21.91 K First Year Fees
7.6