Magadh Mahila College, Patna - Reviews

Magadh Mahila College, Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar NAAC | Estd 1946 PU, Patna Government

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.5/10

8.7/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
3.3/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Rini SinhaB.ScBatch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Scholarship -

Yes scholarships and loans are provided as per guidelines of state government and central government.


Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is good with experienced faculties,equipped labs,cultural activities,good infrastructure etc. but the placement & internship scenario in college is not so good, it doesn't placed students of B.C.A, in basic science courses no internships & placements were provided to us by college so college should work on internships and placement side. I was a student of 2009-12 batch in this college in B.S.C(zoology),overall it was a good experience in the college.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Magadh Mahila College is situated in North Gandhi Maidan, Muradpur, Patna. It is a college with good infrastructure, experienced faculties well-equipped labs and much more.


Internship -
9 /10

Internship opportunities are not provided at my time, students who wanted to do internship have to find internship opportunities on their own ,no internship were provided in my course too as it of basic science so no companies visited the campus ,in B.B.A,B.C.A technical internships are provided to only 5-10% of students.


Exam Structure -

Exam were taken as per the guidelines of Patna University, and taken in a semester wise pattern.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in this on basis of my intermediate marks, respective merit lists are made and after that i was called for interview in the college,the interview went well and i was selected in B.S.C(zoology). I was interested in Biology so i took biology after my 10th standard and after completing my 12th standard i had chosen the course b.s.c(zoology).


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

I resided in hostel during my studies in the college, i used to pay approx 10,000 a year as hostel fees and mess charges were around 1,200 rupees a month at starting, later it was increased to 1,800 rupees per month, food was not that good in the hostel


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course curriculum was very good, college followed the guidelines of Patna University as it is one of the constituent college under Patna university, faculties were very experienced so they used to focus on interactive learning in classroom ,also there were well equipped labs through which we are provided hands on experience and practical learning.


Placement -
6 /10

There were no placements in my Branch B.s.c(zoology) as it is a basic science course however students from B.B.A & B.C.A were placed with an average package of 18-22 thousand per month. Approx 40-50% students of BCA & B.B.A gets placed every year from the college ,but the placement scenario in other branches is very poor.


Events -
9 /10

cultural Events were organised on time to time to keep the students active.


Fees -

The fee structure is very affordable ,as it is a government college so i used to pay approx 6,000-7,000 per year as college fees ,as it is a very good college so we it's very less fee as per the college provided facilities to us.Other than this some extra fees were there ,hostel fees was also around 10,000 a year.


Faculty -
9 /10

The faculties were very experienced, approx all of them were holding p.h.d degrees from prominent institutes ,they were having a experience of minimum 5 years and many faculties were there who are even experienced for more than twenty years. They always focused on interactive learning in classroom,also attendance is mandatory there,so that students should be active.


14 Oct 201753report
ShivaniB.ScPursued 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Magadh Mahila College

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The one good thing about the college is the management is too much strict when it comes to discipline. Moreover the standard of studies is also good.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance examination is commonly conducted by the Patna University. After the counselling session , this college is alloted to me as it is affiliated to it.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
KhushbuPg Diploma In WcfBatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The college is one of the premier college in Bihar. The course was only available in the college. I appeared in entrance examination and interview and later got admission. The examination was focus on the subject.


Placement -
1 /10

There are no placement cell organized by college. However the faculties assist in finding jobs.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
Divya Jyoti

Can you please tell us about the rules of using mobile phones in campus hostel

18 Mar, 2020 14:05
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Jyoti, kindly contact the college for relevant details.

18 Mar, 2020 14:17
K
Komal kumari

Kya mera admission Ho Sakta hai magadh mahila college Mai mujhe 57%)hai 12th Mai bihar board se please mujhe bataye jaldi

12 Jun, 2018 23:34
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Komal, To get admission details you may contact to 612-2219454 .

21 Aug, 2018 15:58

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Patna Science College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Patna Science College

Patna, Bihar
AICTE
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
BCA 6.7 ₹12.25 K first year fees
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Patna University - [PU]

Patna, Bihar
BCI
Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.5 / 10

Magadh University - [MU]

Gaya, Bihar
AICTE
JD Women's College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

JD Women's College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Patna University - [PU]

Patna, Bihar
BCI
Patna College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC
Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

news view all

March 28, 2020

Patna University Result 2020: Entrance Exam, B.Ed, B.Sc, Admit Card

Candidates can check the result/notification links in the given article. Patna University conducts entrance exam for admission to various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The admit card can be downloaded from the college website. The entrance exam results are also notified on the official

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹16,710/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) MusicAVG FEE - ₹6,070/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹24,332/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[38]

news

faculties

Dr. Suhkada PandeyProfessor, Department of Hindi
Dr. Renu RanjanProfessor, Department of Sociology
Dr. Suraj Deo SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Urdu
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Xavier's College of Management and Technology, Patna logo
8.5
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo

Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Patna College, Patna logo

Patna College, Patna

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Mahila College Khagaul, Patna logo

Mahila College Khagaul, Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 22.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sri Arvind Mahila College, Patna logo

Sri Arvind Mahila College, Patna

BBA/BBM , ₹ 33.5 K TOTAL FEES
5.3
Amity University, Patna logo

Amity University, Patna

LLB , ₹ 1.21 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×