Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1994 DU, New Delhi Government

about college

Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi was established in 1994 and is fully funded by the Government of Delhi. Recently, the college shifted to a new 10-acre spacious building with all the modern features including an auditorium, a computer center, and a lot more.

The college also operates an Indira Gandhi Open University Centre and a University Grants Commission Research Centre as well. The college is affiliated to the University of Delhi. The college offers both UG and PG Programmes.


Maharaja Agrasen College Highlights

Founding Year

1994

Governing Body

Government of Delhi

Affiliation

University of Delhi

Laboratory

Learning Resource Centre, Computer Lab, Integrated lab, Electronics, and Physics lab

How to reach

16km away from New Delhi Railway Station, and 40 minutes away from New Ashok Nagar Metro Station


Maharaja Agrasen College Courses Offered

Offering full-time undergraduate programs, Maharaja Agrasen College is the standing up as one of the best colleges in Delhi University. While providing 3-year regular courses Maharaja Agrasen College courses also offer advanced diploma programmes. Different programmes are taught from different departments. The college has total 16 Departments.  

Check Maharaja Agrasen College Fee Structure


Maharaja Agrasen College Admission

Maharaja Agrasen College offers full-time courses in different specializations. All the courses offered by the college have a 3 year duration time. Maharaja Agrasen College Admission form can be filled offline and online by visiting the official website of the university.

The applicant can visit the official website of the university and can complete the application process online.  

Eligibility

  • Minimum eligibility for B.Sc (H) and B.A (H) is a 10+2 pass with 45% (40% for SC/ST and 35%) aggregate.
  • For B. Com (Hons), the candidates must have passed 10+2 with at least 45% (40% for SC/ST and 35% for OBC) aggregate marks and passed in Mathematics or Business Mathematics with 50% marks.

Admission Process

  • The selection of the candidates for Maharaja Agrasen College Admission is based on the merit cum cut off list published by the university on the basis of marks in 10+2.
  • Students will be shortlisted on the basis of marks in the ‘Best Four’ subjects (one language, concerned discipline, and two electives).

Maharaja Agrasen College Cut Off

Course Name

GEN

OBC

SC

ST

PWD

KM

B.A. (Hons.) English

94

89

86

86

85

89

B.A. (Hons.) Hindi

85

82

82

79

82

79

B.A. (Hons.) Journalism

95

92

90

87

90

93

B.A. (Hons.) Political Science

91

88

88

85

85

85

B.A. Programme

88

84

83

81

81

81

B.Com. (Hons.)

95

91

88

87

85

88

Advance Diploma in TV Programme & News Production

92

89.99

85

85

88

89


Maharaja Agrasen College Reservation

Seats are reserved in the college for the following categories:

Category

Reservation (%)

SC/ST

22

OBC

27

PWD

5

Kashmiri migrants

5

Armed Forces

5

Sports Quota

5


Why choose Maharaja Agrasen College?

Awards and study center for IGNOU - Maharaja Agrasen College is a study center for the PG courses offered by IGNOU. The University of Delhi awarded it with the Best College Award in 2013. The award was offered due to its good practices towards making the best academic environment amongst other Delhi University colleges.

The research center and excellent technical study environment - Maharaja Agrasen College in Delhi operate a University Grants Commission Research Centre. Technology Department of Computer Science at the college issues “Technology for you” e-magazine every month, which keeps the students updated with the latest advancements in the tech arena. Maharaja Agrasen College nearest metro station is Mayur Vihar Phase1 which is around 5.5Km away from the college (13 min walk).

3 Years Full Time46 seats7/10
11,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



DU-JAT 2020

02 Mar 20 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

02 Jun 20 - 09 Jun 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

30 May 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Maharaja Agrasen College Admission 2020: Admission form, Cut Off

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Satyam Tripathi , BA hons. Journalism, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

6.2/10

"First i registered myself on the official site of Delhi University under UG Admissions 2019 section. Then according my 12th percentage i applied for admission in this college and got admission here. The application was on the basis of DU cutoff 2019. Then the college verified my documents and sent m"   Read More

Vivek Mavi , Ba hons journalism, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.5/10

"Maharaja releases its cut off for journalism, so my no. Came up in 5 th cut off, so I went to the college the other day and filled my admission form, get approval from college administration, submitted my documents like adhar card, 10th and 12th certificate, migration and tc etc. Later, the gave me "   Read More


3 Years Full Time54 seats
15,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Pramila , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematical Science), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2019

5.8/10

"When i reached the college for my admission the administration asked me for my certificates like passing certificate, mark sheet etc. They gave me a form to fill and after submitting it they made a file and then they gave me the receipt and returned my all certificates. The administration was good."   Read More

Prachi ralhan , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)-2011

10/10

"As I mentioned that the admission in any of the Delhi university college is based on your merit. So you need to fill the form. And provide your details to them and after that first cut off will come and if you lie in that cut off in any college then u need to go there for counselling and further fo"   Read More


3 Years Full Time154 seats7/10
11,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


DU-JAT 2020

02 Mar 20 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

02 Jun 20 - 09 Jun 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

30 May 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Maharaja Agrasen College Admission 2020: Admission form, Cut Off

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Satyam Tripathi , BA hons. Journalism, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

6.2/10

"First i registered myself on the official site of Delhi University under UG Admissions 2019 section. Then according my 12th percentage i applied for admission in this college and got admission here. The application was on the basis of DU cutoff 2019. Then the college verified my documents and sent m"   Read More

Vivek Mavi , Ba hons journalism, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.5/10

"Maharaja releases its cut off for journalism, so my no. Came up in 5 th cut off, so I went to the college the other day and filled my admission form, get approval from college administration, submitted my documents like adhar card, 10th and 12th certificate, migration and tc etc. Later, the gave me "   Read More


3 Years Full Time154 seats
12,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Lucky Kansal , Bcom (Hons), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

"Basically, for BCom hons, all you need is to clear the merit list. If you clear the cut off then you are eligible for getting admission. After clearing the cut off all you gonna need is to visit the college with required documents and after there verification you are supposed to pay the fee and now"   Read More

user
Aman Kumar , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

5.3/10

"Yes, the fee is affordable as it comes under government college. The fee for my course is 12k."   Read More


16,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Pramila , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematical Science), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2019

5.8/10

"When i reached the college for my admission the administration asked me for my certificates like passing certificate, mark sheet etc. They gave me a form to fill and after submitting it they made a file and then they gave me the receipt and returned my all certificates. The administration was good."   Read More

Prachi ralhan , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)-2011

10/10

"As I mentioned that the admission in any of the Delhi university college is based on your merit. So you need to fill the form. And provide your details to them and after that first cut off will come and if you lie in that cut off in any college then u need to go there for counselling and further fo"   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #18

Science (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

7.4/10

7.9/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
entrance exam
course curriculum
placement cell
girl hostel
internship fair
faculty
scholarship
admission
experience
campus
examination
infrastructure
facility
S
Satyam TripathiBA hons. JournalismPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is overall good.

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Overall remarks for the college is good it just need to decrease the prices of the food served in the canteen and also maintain some cleanliness in their washrooms. Our college has a girls hostel whereas it does not has any boys hostel so it should also build an boys hostel because everyones parents are not rich enough that they can spend monthly 10000 on their child.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vivek MaviBa hons journalismPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

My college has a great infrastructure, probably one of the best in Delhi University. Maharaja Agrasen has the biggest auditorium in the whole DU. The cut offs are not that high. The vibes are very positive.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
K
Komal BansalB.a. (Hons.) Political sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi University

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Overall excellent infrastructure. Classes are scheduled from 8:30 in the morning on some days which is impossible to attend for some students. Some of the teachers are disinterested but some are really good. Canteen is not good of our college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
N
Nitish RanaB.A. Prog.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

I am the student of the college since July 2018 but my experience with the college was good .The infrastructure of the college is very good which all covers up an area of ten acares.As I have noticed is the students are selected on the basis of merit list and most of the faculties are having the degree of PhD.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mahadevaprasad cB comPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Instagram face book

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Yes. I was take this college positively it is the best college to enjoy, learn, and participate in other activities and faculty are so good they are down to the earth it was amazing and college campus was so good


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tushar GuptaBusiness Economics HonoursBatch : 2018
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Maharaja Agrasen College, University of Delhi

Remarks -
5.2 /10

The overall experience was positibe but like any other thing, there were negatives. One of them was class timings. Classes were scheduled from 8:30 in the morning on some days which were impossible to attend for some students.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
L
Lucky KansalBcom (Hons)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My personal experience

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Since there are two sides of a coin similarly in my college too there are both positive as well as negative things. Positive things are faculty, infrastructure, sports, societies, extracurricular activities and most important the greenery. While some negative points are the location, some crowd and u won't be able to find a good place to eat outside the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
D
DivyeshB.ComPursued 2018
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very Bad

Remarks -
5 /10

The college experience has not been good up till now. Academics are good, although they do strain upon it too much, but, still, the results aren't that appealing. Some of the teachers are aloof and disinterested but some are really good. So it brings the teaching standards to only above average. They have all the facilities but utilization of these aren't up to the mark. The college management could do better by taking assessments from students. I didn't enjoyed college as I thought it might be.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Anuj KrishnanB.ComPursued 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very good time of my life in the college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

My college doesn't actually feel like a college and seems more of like a school where I do not have any uniform and I am allowed to carry mobile phones. I am looking forward to my last semester in the college and I have enjoyed my time whatever I had in the college. The college can improve a lot, in many areas.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
V
VAIBHAVA SHARMAB.ComPursued 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College was Okay!

Remarks -
6.2 /10

The college experience has been OK up till now. It hasn't been too good or too bad. Academics are good, although they do strain upon it too much, but, still, the results aren't that appealing. Some of the teachers are aloof and disinterested but some are really good. So it brings the teaching standards to only above average. They have all the facilities but utilization of these aren't up to the mark. The college management could do better by taking assessments from students. I have enjoyed college and look forward to a great final semester.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Security

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Vasundhara Enclave
New Delhi - 110096
Delhi NCR , India

0.44KmHighland Apartment

011-22610565

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
K
Khushboo kalia

hey .. i want to do BJMC . need full detail regarding admission as well as the eligibility criteria .. n how can i enroll for the exam online ?

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies - [SSCBS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
BA 7.9 ₹10.02 K first year fees
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

July 09, 2019

DU JAT Paper Analysis 2019, Difficulty level, Section-wise Topics and Questions

DU JAT 2019 (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) was conducted on July 6, 2019 by National Testing Agency for granting admission to students in Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), Bachelors in Business Economics (BBE) and Bachelor of Business Administration (Financial Investment Analysi

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

July 14, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Application Form

DU JAT 2018 Application Form will be available online at www.du.ac.in. Students will have to register themselves at the Delhi University Undergraduate Admission Portal to be able to sit for DU JAT 2018.

June 23, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Result

Joint Admission Test 2018 Result will be declared in the 1st week of July 2018 by Delhi University on its official website i.e. www.du.ac.in and a dedicated common portal for admission, www.admisson.du.ac.in

June 21, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Exam Pattern

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 Exam Pattern will be given by University of Delhi and is said to be conducted in pen and paper mode i.e. offline mode. The type of question paper is objective type.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹11,000/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹11,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹12,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[8]

news

faculties

Puneeta AgrawalAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Mona KansalAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Alok PuranikAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo

Kalindi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 17.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology - [MAIT], New Delhi logo
7.4
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo

Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 9.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi logo
7.9
×