Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women - [MLACW], Bangalore

Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women - [MLACW], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1972 BU, Bangalore Public (Autonomous)
3 Years Full Time5/10


College Admission Reviews

Zainab N R Fazil , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Psychology), Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2020

8.5/10

"When I decided to join this college I thought of registering online but couldn't oops then I went to the college to enquire and there I saw Maharani Lakshmi ammani college for women (autonomous) had direct admissions for the seekers! Got admitted asap."   Read More

Hemalatha.S , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)-2006

9.5/10

"No entrance exam needed. I scored first class and this college has better infrastructure with more opportunities. They help students to explore for more creative activities."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

user
Sandhya , Batch: BCA-2008

9/10

"We about 20 students were placed in mindtree. 5 were placed in IGATE, 6 in tech Mahindra, 3 in wipro. We were not allowed to attend more than 2 companies."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Mishti Banerjee , Batch: BBM-2015

7/10

"There was no such entrance test however cut off marks was there I.e. depends upon the course which you select. Common cut off for all streams is 60% and above."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Mishti Banerjee , Batch: BBM-2015

7/10

"There was no such entrance test however cut off marks was there I.e. depends upon the course which you select. Common cut off for all streams is 60% and above."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Bindu , Bachelors in Vocational Courses, Pursued: 2018

6.8/10

"I got selected directly , we didn't have any entrance exam,i have done puc in science that is in PCMC but not got good rank in cet becoz of which i couldnt join engineering and i have really interested in this vocational course so direct got seat in this course with less fees,this course has changed"   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #40

Science (National)

RANKED  #37

Computer Applications (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.4/10

9.0/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
internship
structure
lakshmi
education
company
placement
faculty
maharani
teacher
environment
quality
engineering
psychology
health
C
Chandrelekha2nd pucBatch : 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Very good college only all positive in the college food facilities all are good it's not like other canteen it's like hotel you can eat whatever you want to in a minimum cost and the taste is also good it's even hygienic


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Z
Zainab N R FazilBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Psychology)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It provides us with good quality of education and environment

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college management is fab an I personally think they should remain the same but do something about the mess!


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
B
BinduBachelors in Vocational CoursesPursued 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very gud clg,if u join this clg u will like it.

Remarks -
6.8 /10

I really like my college no bad comments as such i am completely satisfied with my college.Life was good in this college,got internship opportunities after each sem,this was awesome,vocational is really good course,ijust read about this course,u will feel like joining this course,even i paid less fees without any entrance exam


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
H
Hemalatha.SBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2006
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.5 /10

We have many cultural events in college including Pulse, Utsav, parrlon, etc. also we have sports activities like cricket matches and football matches.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mishti BanerjeeBBMBatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

College is no doubt good to study in but its very strict and disciplined and thus might be a lil difficult for some people to adjust.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Classrooms
Laboratory
E-Classroom
Cafeteria
Banks

faculty view all

Dr. T. M. VijayaPrincipal
94total faculty

about college

Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women, Bangalore aims at providing education to girls especially in north Bangalore. Our college is named after Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni who was the queen of the Wodeyar dynasty who symbolizes the spirit of womanhood and was well known for her public spirit and political foresight. Education, employment and growth of women are key issues in today’s world, and we focus on these issues by empowering our girl students to meet the new challenges and opportunities with an all-new vision, new programmes and a new optimism. It is one of the colleges in India selected by UGC as a College with Potential for Excellence (CPE) in 2010.

Facts and Figures of Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women:

Establishment Year

1972

Chairman

Kumar Mahadevan

Affiliated to

Bangalore University

Founder of the College

Dr. K V N Sastri

Campus Strength

 2000+                                         

Approval

NAAC Re-accredited ‘A’

Number of books in library

55850+

Number of faculty members

80+

Why to join Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women?

  • It is one of the colleges in India selected by UGC as a College with Potential for Excellence (CPE) in 2010 and ranked among the top colleges in the country
  • It has well equipped laboratories with latest techniques
  • It has computerized Library and the whole spectrum of information retrieval is done using “EASYLIB SOFTWARE”
  • The Biotechnology department is recognized to DBT BIF Center
  • French classes are given to students for placements in multinational co operations
  • We have an internal quality assurance cell which aims at creating consciousness in the institution and providing an environment for its sustenance.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

18th Cross, Margosa Road, Malleshwaram
Bangalore - 560012
Karnataka , India

0.16KmMalleshwaram 18th Cross

0802-3349311 , 3565727 , 3365974

9986359381

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
R
Ritu Sarkar

Do you have MPhil PhD

18 Jan, 2019 10:30
S
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi Ritu, This college does not offer M.Phil. and Ph.D.

18 Jan, 2019 15:04
P
Priyanka

Do you have MSC (chemistry) seat available???

02 Aug, 2018 08:04
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Priyanka,This Course does not offers by the College.

02 Aug, 2018 11:20

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Government Science College - [GSC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Government Science College - [GSC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NMKRV College for Women

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

The National Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Seshadripuram College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Vivekananda Degree College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Vivekananda Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

February 19, 2020

Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Sumithra J. PantHead, Department of Economics
B. N. GeethaLecturer, Department of Commerce
Vijaya Lakshmi Lepakshi A.Lecturer, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
6.9
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
7.1
×