filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women - [MLACW], Bangalore

Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women - [MLACW], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1972 BU, Bangalore Public (Autonomous)
3 Years Full Time5/10


College Admission Reviews

Zainab N R Fazil , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Psychology), Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2020

8.5/10

"When I decided to join this college I thought of registering online but couldn't oops then I went to the college to enquire and there I saw Maharani Lakshmi ammani college for women (autonomous) had direct admissions for the seekers! Got admitted asap."   Read More

Hemalatha.S , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)-2006

9.5/10

"No entrance exam needed. I scored first class and this college has better infrastructure with more opportunities. They help students to explore for more creative activities."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

user
Sandhya , Batch: BCA-2008

9/10

"We about 20 students were placed in mindtree. 5 were placed in IGATE, 6 in tech Mahindra, 3 in wipro. We were not allowed to attend more than 2 companies."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Mishti Banerjee , Batch: BBM-2015

7/10

"There was no such entrance test however cut off marks was there I.e. depends upon the course which you select. Common cut off for all streams is 60% and above."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Mishti Banerjee , Batch: BBM-2015

7/10

"There was no such entrance test however cut off marks was there I.e. depends upon the course which you select. Common cut off for all streams is 60% and above."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Bindu , Bachelors in Vocational Courses, Pursued: 2018

6.8/10

"I got selected directly , we didn't have any entrance exam,i have done puc in science that is in PCMC but not got good rank in cet becoz of which i couldnt join engineering and i have really interested in this vocational course so direct got seat in this course with less fees,this course has changed"   Read More


RANKING
  • 2019

  • India Today logo

    India Today

    RANKED  #40

    Science (National)

    RANKED  #37

    Computer Applications (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 5 students ratings

    8.2/10

    8.8/10academic
    6.2/10accommodation
    8.8/10faculty
    7.8/10infrastructure
    9.0/10placements
    8.4/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses
    Zainab N R FazilBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Psychology)Pursued First Year
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It provides us with good quality of education and environment

    Remarks -

    The college management is fab an I personally think they should remain the same but do something about the mess!


    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    BinduBachelors in Vocational CoursesPursued 2018
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A very gud clg,if u join this clg u will like it.

    Remarks -

    I really like my college no bad comments as such i am completely satisfied with my college.Life was good in this college,got internship opportunities after each sem,this was awesome,vocational is really good course,ijust read about this course,u will feel like joining this course,even i paid less fees without any entrance exam


    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    Hemalatha.SBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2006
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -

    We have many cultural events in college including Pulse, Utsav, parrlon, etc. also we have sports activities like cricket matches and football matches.


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    Mishti BanerjeeBBMBatch : 2015
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -

    College is no doubt good to study in but its very strict and disciplined and thus might be a lil difficult for some people to adjust.


    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Medical
    Library
    Auditorium
    Hostel
    Classrooms
    Laboratory
    E-Classroom
    Cafeteria
    Banks

    faculty view all

    Dr. T. M. VijayaPrincipal
    94total faculty

    about college

    Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women, Bangalore aims at providing education to girls especially in north Bangalore. Our college is named after Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni who was the queen of the Wodeyar dynasty who symbolizes the spirit of womanhood and was well known for her public spirit and political foresight. Education, employment and growth of women are key issues in today’s world, and we focus on these issues by empowering our girl students to meet the new challenges and opportunities with an all-new vision, new programmes and a new optimism. It is one of the colleges in India selected by UGC as a College with Potential for Excellence (CPE) in 2010.

    Facts and Figures of Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women:

    Establishment Year

    1972

    Chairman

    Kumar Mahadevan

    Affiliated to

    Bangalore University

    Founder of the College

    Dr. K V N Sastri

    Campus Strength

     2000+                                         

    Approval

    NAAC Re-accredited ‘A’

    Number of books in library

    55850+

    Number of faculty members

    80+

    Why to join Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women?

    • It is one of the colleges in India selected by UGC as a College with Potential for Excellence (CPE) in 2010 and ranked among the top colleges in the country
    • It has well equipped laboratories with latest techniques
    • It has computerized Library and the whole spectrum of information retrieval is done using “EASYLIB SOFTWARE”
    • The Biotechnology department is recognized to DBT BIF Center
    • French classes are given to students for placements in multinational co operations
    • We have an internal quality assurance cell which aims at creating consciousness in the institution and providing an environment for its sustenance.

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    18th Cross, Margosa Road, Malleshwaram
    Bangalore - 560012
    Karnataka , India

    0.16KmMalleshwaram 18th Cross

    0802-3349311 , 3565727 , 3365974

    9986359381

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    Ritu Sarkar

    Do you have MPhil PhD

    18 Jan, 2019 10:30
    Sarthak Mahajan

    Hi Ritu, This college does not offer M.Phil. and Ph.D.

    18 Jan, 2019 15:04
    Priyanka

    Do you have MSC (chemistry) seat available???

    02 Aug, 2018 08:04
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Priyanka,This Course does not offers by the College.

    02 Aug, 2018 11:20

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
    The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    NAAC-A
    Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    UGC
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    BCI
    St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
    Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    NAAC-A

    news view all

    October 14, 2019

    Bangalore University Result 2019: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

    Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    Sumithra J. PantHead, Department of Economics
    B. N. GeethaLecturer, Department of Commerce
    Vijaya Lakshmi Lepakshi A.Lecturer, Department of Computer Science
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
    6.8
    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], BangaloreBA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo
    Seshadripuram College, BangaloreB.Com , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
    Mount Carmel College - [MCC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Government Science College - [GSC], Bangalore logo
    Government Science College - [GSC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 5.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×