Indian Academy Group of Institutions - [IAGI], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka INC, AICTE Estd 1998 BNU, Kolar Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 228 For MBA By Indiatoday 2019

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (5)
Paramedical (1)
Scholarship (10)
Course (9)
Placement (9)
Admission (8)
Program (8)
Hostel (7)
Provide (7)
Semester (6)
Conduct (5)
Faculty (5)
Management (5)
Curriculum (4)
Interview (4)
Fee Structure (3)
Exam Fee (2)

10 Reviews found


SS
7.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

I'm not sure about this coz I'm still in first semester. But I've been told that they provide, well let's see! I'll keep u posted! However the placement cell team seems really nice and helpful. They are quite Polite and supportive to us.

Remarks :

Positive remarks - faculty is very good. I think one of the best. Director is also very kind and helpful to students. Negative remarks - library staff are very rude to students. Lack of importance given to sports.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I don't think they are offering any scholarship that I'm aware of. So I need to do some research on it. I would like to utilize it if they are offering. But I'm pretty sure that they are not offering any scholarship.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure is actually satisfactory. There are two internal exams before the final exam of the semester. But these two internals have only two weeks gap in between so it's pretty hectic to prepare.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is moderate. It is neither too expensive nor very feasible. Management seat is expensive but PGCET fee structure is feasible. It is around 450000 for management seat and around 180000 for PGCET seats.

College Events :

There are a lot of events celebrated in my college. The main reason being we are management studies, we organize many of them. In order to learn organization skills and leadership skills. This is actually a good platform to learn.

Hostel Facilities :

I'm not a hostel resident but my friends say that it's good. There is gym, game room and healthcare facility in the hostel. The food is not so great it seems. But other things are good enough. It is livable.

Campus Life :

There is allot of importance given to studies. It is of utmost importance. But there area also allot extra curricular activities like intercollege and interclass competitions that they conduct. Sports are not given enough importance.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students are very helpful. And I don't think our college has an alumni group. Senior students treat us equally, there is no ragging or any such thing practiced or allowed in the college premises.

Faculty :

Faculty is really good. Actually IASMS's faculty is it's strength. They have Good and spacious library. However library staff are really rude to students. They are rarely nice to students, which is sad.

Admission :

I wrote PGCET entrance exam. Based on the merit list, I chose this college. I had to pay PGCET and college fees separately again. PGCET fee can be paid in bank. College fee should be paid in college admission department.

Placement Experience :

There are a lot of companies recruiting from Indian academy school of management studies. There are many companies coming from different sectors for recruitment. So they have pretty good placement cell.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I like the course curriculum but I was expecting more hands on experience rather than theory. The syllabus has more of theory and very less practical. As per my opinion, there should be more practical approach.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
N
neha r
How about the collage regarding M.B.A ? How about the placements ? Is collage located inside or outside the city? How about the classrooms n infrastructure of the collage?
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Neha, you can check Placement Details in the college from here. Location and Infrastructure of the college can be checked from here.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Administrative Management College - [AMC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.5 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
M.Sc 7.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AIMS Institutes
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

AIMS Institutes

Bangalore, Karnataka
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.28 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.2 3 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 61.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Raghavendra Vidyadeep Business Management Academy - [GRV]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph's College - [SJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Joseph's College - [SJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.6 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
M.Sc 7.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Army Institute of Fashion and Design - [AIFD]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Sc 7.7 1.93 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bengaluru North University to offer COVID Quota for PG Admissions from next year
June 02, 2021
Bengaluru North University to offer COVID Quota for PG Admissions from next year

Bengaluru North University (BNU) has decided to reserve seats in all its 26 Postgraduate programs for students who have lost their breadwinner of the family due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Bengaluru North University decided to add a COVID-19 quota to support students who are struggling because

Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC
July 21, 2020
Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC

Universities with affiliated colleges in Bengaluru are perplexed as to how to meet the 30 September deadline for examinations. Recently, the University Grants Commission (UGC) had said that the examinations of all undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year must be held by 30

Bangalore North University Result 2021 Released @eng.bnu.ac: Check UG PG Semester Exam Results
March 27, 2021
Bangalore North University Result 2021 Released @eng.bnu.ac: Check UG PG Semester Exam Results

Bangalore North University result 2021 has been released for the UG and PG semester examinations on its official website. Students need to login to the student portal to check or download the results. Revaluation applications will be accepted within 15 days of the declaration of result. BNU&nb

“Creativity is what separates competence from excellence,” remarks Dr. S. Rajashekar while talking about the required management skills in students
June 12, 2019
“Creativity is what separates competence from excellence,” remarks Dr. S. Rajashekar while talking about the required management skills in students

Interview by Bhawna Rawat Dr. S. Rajashekar is currently working as the Director of Indian Academy School of Management Studies. Dr. S. Rajashekar has a rare blend of experience in the areas of finance, information technology, leadership backed by operations, business development, HR, m

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com Tourism & Travel Management AVG FEE - ₹ 78,333.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 64,067/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 64,067/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 950,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mrs. Pushpa K. Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Geetika Pant Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. Mahuya De Ghosh Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry