Jagdish Sheth School of Management - [IFIM Business School], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NBA Estd 1995 Private 3 Questions Answered Ranked 35 For MBA By Jagranjosh 2019

College Rating

Based on 57 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (53)
Arts (3)
Management (1)
Placement (39)
Experience (30)
Faculty (29)
Provide (29)
Program (24)
Industry (20)
Fee Structure (17)
Average Package (15)
Course Curriculum (13)
Interview Process (13)
Average Stipend (12)
Gender Ratio (10)
Hostel Facility (10)
Hostel Fee (10)
Practical Knowledge (9)

57 Reviews found


DK
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Our college is good and the faculties and are always willing to sort out any problems.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Scholarship can be availed by submitting the Entrance exam scores and the previous academic records.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees are 16 lakhs including hostel and it is to be paid in installments of 4 lakhs in each quarter for college and hostel fees also in installments. The fees dates can be extended if somebody has a genuine reason. The college also gives Scholarships to the eligible students and this is monitored on the basis of the CGPA they get.

College Events :

The events in our college are good. There are many fests from each branch like Marketing, Finance, Analytics and more. There are many competitions also and are fun. We have Dj nights and parties after the events. These are a fun way to interact with each other and a way to cool down from the academics.

Campus Life :

Campus life is good and fun. We have lots of work and the library and the hostel lawn are the places where people meet and study or on the lawn to play sports and there are lots of sports competitions. The male to female ratio is good. We have many academics competitions also.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our Alumni network is very strong. We have functions with our Alumni where we get to meet them and this helps us a lot in increasing our knowledge.

Faculty :

The faculty is very helpful and is highly qualified. They always explain every concept until the student understands. They have many practical examples and always teach in a fun way. It is very evident that they are wanting to teach and very polite.

Admission :

Our college has an innovative admission process. We first have an Innovation potential round then a GD and then PI. Our admissions are profile-based plus the entrance exam marks. The admission process is fair and is a very interesting and hassle-free experience.

Placement Experience :

The placement is good at our college. The highest package was 19 lakhs and the average was 7.5 lakhs. The top recruiter was MyGate.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Our course curriculum is the latest Industry 4.0. It has the latest trending subjects and it is relevant. We have subjects like Business Incubation and Research Incubation. The college has so many Industry activities that it makes us Industry ready and a T shaped professional.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Jagdish Sheth School of Management - [IFIM Business School], Bangalore : 3 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which college is best or an MBA in Finance, IFIM or IBA in Bangalore? Are there other colleges for finance?

● Top Answer By Mousumi Chaterjee on 24 May 21

Ans. Between the colleges you mentioned in the question, IFIM is better for an MBA in Finance. I know a few people from the institute and they had good things to say about the program.  Here’s a brief highlight of the same which can give you an idea about the course.  Average CTC 10.2 LPA Highest CTC 16 LPA Course Fee 12 LPA Apart from the institutes mentioned in the question, there are many other management institutes that can be a better option for an MBA in Finance.  If you are looking only for Finance specialization, there are some really great management institutes offering banking and management courses such as Symbiosis, Jain University, Times Pro, ITM, etc.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How is IFIM Business School, Bangalore in terms of placements & other factors?

● Top Answer By Dinesh Saha on 15 Feb 21

Ans. One of my friends is an alumnus of IFIM and he had a great academic experience at the institute. According to what he has told me, the placement at the institute is good. The best thing about IFIM is its pedagogy which is up to date according to the industry requirements.  JAGSOM Bangalore, which was formerly known as IFIM Business School has observed record-breaking placements in recent years. The 2018-20 batch observed a 100% internship cum placement rate in December 2019. It also received 159 early final placements for 2021.  Placement Statistics: The placement statistics at IFIM for recent years are as follows.  Highest Package INR 18 LPA Average Package INR 10.79 LPA (PGDM Marketing) INR 11.79 LPA (PGDM Business Analytics) Total Number of Recruiters 70 Final Offers 229 Top Recruiters Oracle, Arcesium, BNY Mellon Highlights: PGDM 2019-21 batch observed a steep rise of 12% in the annual salary packages and concluded the academic year with a 100% placement rate yet again. It is the sixth business school to be accredited by AACSB in 2018 and has been ranked at 51 by the QS World University Ranking. This year, the academic institute conducted its entire placement drive virtually and still managed to have a 100% placement rate. The recruiters were a good mix of the marquee and new-age companies. There was a new observation of more niche roles that came about during this placement drive which included roles in AI-enabled HR engagement software, Digital HR, Fintech applications, Product Management, and much more. Apart from this, there were a noticeable upward hiring trend within the IT, Edu Tech, and Management Consulting sectors. Out of all the companies that took part in the placement drive, nearly 70% of them were all new companies. Multiple corporates also recommended immediate on-boarding of graduates. The institute is slowly emerging as one of the most preferred destinations for new-age tech-driven companies like Jaro, Metric stream, Smart Knower, Scaler, and others. Students have been offered roles in niche sectors as well including departments like Growth Hacking, Customer Success, Digital Marketing, and Social media amongst others. The year 2020 has been incredibly phenomenal for JAGSOM as an institute. The institute also celebrated its silver jubilee this year by featuring 51+ bands for specialized masters in marketing and 101+ bands in the Finance Masters program.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which college is best for an MBA among IFIM Bangalore, Alliance University, and New Delhi Institute of Management in placement scenarios?

● Top Answer By Meghdeepa Mondal on 14 Aug 20

Ans. In terms of placement, IFIM Bangalore is the first choice after that Alliance University, and New Delhi Institute of Management (NDIM). As we already know that all these colleges are ranked with a high reputation among the top Business Schools in India. If we talk about value-added programs and placements, IFIM Business School is the best choice for a private business school that can offer you these services. There are various reasons for the same: Their unique Mentorship programs which involve a continuous one-on-one interaction with the corporate leaders in the industries. Business communication. Super specialization. Shaping your own career path and many more.  If we talk about placements, IFIM offers an average placement package of 7.5 lakhs which can also go up to 16 lakhs. The next most lined up important factor of IFIM is the limited intake of students. This is impactful as the faculties have a recognition value of students and a direct interaction with them. The lesser the number of students, the better the placement rate by the college which ultimately benefits the students to bag good companies. You can confidently choose IFIM for your further studies based on the above reasons. When we talk about Alliance University, it has several good reasons to opt for your studies: Value for money with best faculty along with the best placement records. When it comes to academics, it is observed that the curriculum is designed in a manner that best matches the industry needs. The ambiance of the college is very good with a peaceful study environment for a student. Placement varies from average salary being 7.5Lacs and the highest salary being 14Lacs-15Lacs.   If we talk about NDIM, the college has been consistent in the placement ranking and has a very active staff.  Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 8.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GIBS B School
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

GIBS B School

Bangalore, Karnataka
BBA/BBM 5.0 1.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Business and Research - [ISBR Business School]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.4 9 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NSB Academy
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

NSB Academy

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 4.8 6.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Business Studies - [IIBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.3 2.83 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
Alliance University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 7.0 13.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research- [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus Business Academy - [IBA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Indus Business Academy - [IBA]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.81 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AIMS Institutes
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

AIMS Institutes

Bangalore, Karnataka
BBA/BBM 6.6 2.28 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 320,000/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
IFIM Law School
IFIM Law School

Bangalore, Karnataka

IFIM College
IFIM College

Bangalore, Karnataka

Placements
Highest Package 1,600,000
Average Package 1,021,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Asit Kumar Barma Chairperson Marketing and Professor
Prof. Rakesh Mediratta Dean & Associate Professor
Dr. Navneet Sharma Dean & Professor
Reviews
8.1 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My journey at IFIM, Bengaluru"

The admission process of my college consists of registration through online mode where I submitted my CAT score and undergraduate marks. Further, I was shortlisted for selection process where I appeared in Innovation Potential Test, Group Exercise and Personal Interview rounds. Then, on the basis of my academic track record, performance in selection process and work experience, I was given offer letter for admission. Prior to taking admission, I went through the official website of my college where I scrutinized the placement record, course curriculum and read about the faculty members and decided to get into it.

by Nikunj
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Reaching my Goals at IFIM"

I was looking for a institute in Bangalore because of the better job opportunities there. I tried my luck at the IIM but couldn't get shortlisted based on my scores, hence IFIM Business School seemed like a second best choice for me according to my grades and my requirements. The institute is ranked No.26 in India amongst Best Business Schools by Business India magazine and has also won Education World ?Û÷Higher Education?Ûª Awards. To get in with the admission process, first, I had to submit an application fee of INR 2000 while submitting my admission form through the official website of the college.

by GANESH MAHAJAN
8.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

My interest in computer field. IFIM is one of the best college Affiliated to Bangalore University with NAAC 'A ' grade Accredited. Affordable cost of the courses. IFIM provides you homely environment for studying. -All the faculties are PhD scholars. -IFIM conducts interesting events.

by Student
Students also visited
IFIM College
IFIM College, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹4.65 L First Year Fees
7.7
Alliance University
Alliance University, BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹13.50 L Total Fees
7.9
AIMS Institutes
AIMS Institutes, BangaloreBBA/BBM, ₹2.28 L Total Fees
7.3
T. A. Pai Management Institute - [TAPMI]
T. A. Pai Management Institute - [TAPMI], ManipalMBA/PGDM, ₹7.55 L First Year Fees
8.4
IFMR Graduate School of Business - [IFMR GSB]
8.1
Indus Business Academy - [IBA]
Indus Business Academy - [IBA], BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹4.81 L First Year Fees
7.3