filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Department of Management Science, Savitribai Phule Pune University - [PUMBA], Pune - Reviews

Department of Management Science, Savitribai Phule Pune University - [PUMBA], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1971 SPPU, Pune Public

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.7/10

8.5/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

summer internship
loan facility
alumnus network
management
course
placement
structure
faculty
experience
campus
industry
percentile
government
admission
trimester
Abhishek MundadaMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pumba-a great place to do MBA

Remarks -

A complete package of management and one of the best institutes to go for is PUMBA.


Entrance Preview -

MBA CET 99.43%ile It was my dream to do MBA and Pumba is one of the best schools in Pune. MBA will add value to my career.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ParuMBA/PGDMPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for pursuing MBA which is also financially affordable

Placement -

As placements are good as compared to other colleges and also the ROI is high .Around 60-70% students gets placed in companies which are known and have high reputation along with stakes.Major companies are ICICI Bank,Delloite,CRISIL,Ujjivan Small Finance Bank,SBI Mutual Funds.Average package is around 5.5LPA.


Course Curriculum -

It's being only 3 months to me for being admitted in college so it will take me some time to answer this question. If we talk about practical learning,here it is very good as case studies and some business activities takes frequently in classes.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Aditya WawreMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College that shaped my future

Remarks -

Government college. High ROI. Highly qualified faculty, Friendly atmosphere.


Entrance Preview -

I had appeared for mba-cet and I scored 98.32 percentile . I got admission in very first round and my first choice was dms-pumba itself.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Manish SoniMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Finance)Batch : 2010
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Decent college

Entrance Preview -

Admission in PUMBA can be availed through CAT /MAT /CET exam. I scored around 175. The reason I selected PUMBA, as it is rated as one of the best management institution in Pune.


Placement -

College has track record of placing 90% with average package of Rs 5-6 lacs. The rest 10% constitutes of students who are foreigners and are not interested in placements.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE FOR MBA

Remarks -

College management is too good. You can not find such facility just for 65000.


Entrance Preview -

MBA CET. It is maharashtra MBA CET. I scored 93 percentile. I applied to this college because 1. It is government institute 2. It is autonomous institute 3. And high placement opportunity.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
Madhuri MohodMBABatch : 2011
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Simple Living, High Thinking

Remarks -

College management is decent. The basic hygiene factors are addressed to. However, there is nothing exceptional that is done and students have to work hard themselves to achieve what they require


Entrance Preview -

I took MH-CET entrance exam where I scored a total of 152 marks which comprised of marks scored in my written test, group discussion and personal interview. I opted for this college because it is one of the best MBA colleges in my hometown Pune


8/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Vinod ChavanMBABatch : 2008
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learning management in a meaningful way.

Remarks -

I loved my institute a lot, I learned a lot of things apart from Management. I got exposed to real world. I studied thru interactive sessions that helped me develop myself and prepare for the corporate world.


Entrance Preview -

ATMA my scrore was 96.59 percentile. I opted for this institute because it was pioneer in specialized MBA of Biotech. MBA- biotech was more in line with basic graduation and career aspirations.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Vikrant TileExexutive MBAPursued First Year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Through CET for Executives only. This course allowed me to persue MBA Degree Full time but in the evening hrs suitable to executives who doesn't have Saturday off in office. They are covering full time course syllabus in 4 semester pattern.


Placement -

I am a working executive & the middle level Manager, hence not looking for any job assistance from this institute.The overall placement of regular MBA course is satisfactory with the package offered but very good in terms of top notch companies.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Shivraj PawarEXECUTIVE MBAPursued
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

PUMBA entrance exam score : 80 percentile why opted because it give regular MBA Degree, daily classes, lowest fee structure very experienced Faculty.


Placement -

More than 100 companies visit institute to recruit the students and the package ranges from 3LPA to 15LPA for regular student. For executive MBA they have not yet started placements.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Donatus MascarenhasMBABatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Maharashtra CET Score: 95 percentile I had opted for this college because it was the best college in pune and had a very strong alumni base. In addition the fee structure was very reasonable as compared to other MBA Institutes.


Placement -

Placement wise 75% of the students were placed. IT and banking companies were the major recruiters. Average package was about 5.5lakh CTC.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 20, 2019

Tips to crack Written Ability Test for IIMs

Written Ability Test was introduced to replace Group Discussion (GD) from the selection process, in 2016. In a WAT, candidates have to write an essay on a current social issue or a generic thought-provoking issue. The test will hold more than 10% weightage in the selection process of CAT 2019.

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Rickshesh Manchanda

“Work on your strengths and follow the graph of effort Vs improvement while dealing with your weakness.”  – Rickshesh Manchanda CAT 2018 Topper Rickshesh Manchanda i

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Manaswi Kumar

“Anyone who is aspiring in any exam of India must understand setbacks are part of the journey. Resurgence and Perseverance complement the hard work.” Manaswi Kumar CAT Topper 2

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan’s Success Mantra

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan secured 99.28 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 96.93, 99.45 and 97.57 respectively. He is an engineering student from Chandigarh. His success story has made him an inspiration for

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Swapnil Suman’s Journey to the Top

CAT Topper 2018 Swapnil Suman secured a perfect 100 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 99.23, 99.99 and 100 respectively. He is a Mechanical Engineer from Patna. His success is a motivation for lakhs of

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA
3 Years
MBA Human Resource ManagementAVG FEE - ₹64,329/Yr
2 Years
MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹64,329/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[11]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹594,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹900,000

faculties

Dr. B. V. SangvikarProfessor, Department of Management Sciences
Dr. D.R. ManeProfessor, Department of Management Sciences
Dr. (Mrs). Surabhi JainProfessor, Department of Management Sciences
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×