filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Mumbai > Reviews

Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1954 Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.2/10

7.8/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
6.9/10social
ilyas hussainb.sc in hospitalityBatch : 2016
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ilyas Hussain reviews

Entrance Preview -

I appeared for NCHMCT JEE and managed to clear it by scoring 1548 rank and was lucky enough to get Ihm Hyderabad (best college for hotel management in india).


Placement -

The placements that Ihm mumbai can get you is actually amazing if you are good at what you do companies like taj, ginger, ITC, OBEROI, hyatt, radisson blu and many more five star hotel properties. Companies actually prefer students of Ihm mumbai due to its high ranking and also for the reason being we have a very good alumini.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
SagarBsc. H&HAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for persuing hotel management in India.

Remarks -

College is really good. hygiene is maintained and ragging is banned.


Entrance Preview -

NCHMCT JEE exam. I got 1400 AIR rank. I came to know that this is the best college in india as per various trust worthy websites publishing their rankings and reports.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Shivam SethiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality and Hotel Administration)Pursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IHM mumbai the best college for hotel management.

Remarks -

The college has very gud faculty and provides good exposure to students the only thing bad is that the college size is a little small and there is no hostel alloted to first year students.


Entrance Preview -

I gave an exam called NCHMCT. I don't what my score was but I got a AIR 645. I chose this college because this is the top college for doing hotel management and was focused to go in this particular college only.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Kushagra vermaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Catering Science and Hotel Management)Pursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for NCHMCT JEE and managed to clear it by scoring 1648 rank and was lucky enough to get Ihm mumbai (best college for hotel management in india).


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Khush singh gehlote Diploma in Hotel and Hospitality ManagementPursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

NCHMCTN, rank 944, Passionate about this course, this industry has really been good.


Placement -

Good placements and job opportunities providing with a good career.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Saurabh SharmaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality and Hotel Administration)Batch : 2008
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

In conclusion, IHM Mumbai is highly regarded and respected in the industry. The admission to the college is quite competitive due to its country rank. There is a sense of pride in each student and pass out from the college. The teaching methods, facilities and placements are of highest possible standards. The college is highly recommended for people who want to make it big and need a head start in the hotel industry.


Entrance Preview -

All India Entrance test - National Council for Hotel Management Joint Entrance Exam (JEE) rank 203 reason for choosing - Highest ranked hotel college in India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
Aatish PuriBack in H&HABatch : 2008
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Professional with fun

Entrance Preview -

All India Competition. I chose this college because this is India's first college ever in Hotel Management.


Placement -

Though it was Hotel Management college, companies which also came were like INOx, Jet airways came.Taj, Oberois, Hyatt, Jet airways, Cathay pacific did come for the interviews.I remember giving the interview for grand Hyatt and reached the final round.The packages were 2.7 lpa for MT and 3.3 lpa for Corporate trainees.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sourab KoulBsc. in H & HABatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Experience

Remarks -

Great facilities were offered during the course, also the management and the teaching staff is also of a very high quality, that made everything quite easy and smooth for those 3 years of college.


Entrance Preview -

Joint Entrance Examination(JEE).The course being offered was very different from the usual courses being offered by other entrance examinations.Certain interest in Kitchen and cooking helped me to make the choice for the course.And the college being No.1 in the country made it very easy to select.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Vallari ApteBHMPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is well known in India and also ranked the best government college for hotel management in india.


Entrance Preview -

I took the NCHMCT JEE for hotel management as i was already interested in entering the hotel industry. I referred a few people who were pursuing this course and who were working in this industry. They explained me all the reality of this industry as to what all i'll have to face further when i start working but after knowimg that i'll have to face many difficulties. and its not all glamourous I still pursued as i was interested in culinary arts.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-27 13:13:55

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Admit Card

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Admit card will be released tentatively on the university website www.nchm.nic.in around last week of April 2018. It should be noted that no admit card will be sent to any candidate via p

2017-06-21 13:13:48

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Exam Pattern

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Exam Pattern will be released by National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology to let candidates know about the marking scheme, marks distribution, syllabus and section weightage.

2017-06-20 18:06:54

NCHMCT JEE 2018 RESULTS

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Results will be declared by in the month of May 2018. It will be declared at www.nchm.nic.in and candidates can download their score cards after the declaration. Result can be checked using registration number or date of birth and password. The score card will contain th

2017-06-20 16:17:12

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Application Form

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Application form will be available on the month of December 2017. The official website for getting access to the application form is www.nchm.nic.in. The application form will be availabl

2017-07-14 10:34:38

NCHMCT JEE 2018

NCHMCT JEE (National Council of Hotel Management and Catering Technology Joint Entrance Exam) is conducted to offer admission in 3-year courses of B.Sc. Hospitality & Hotel management at various institutes affiliated by the council. It is conducted every year by NCHMCT (National Council

2017-05-23 12:16:24

NCHMCT JEE Cut Off 2017

NCHMCT (National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology), an autonomous body under Ministry of Tourism, Government of India conducts the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE), which is commonly known as NCHMCT JEE and NCHM JEE. The exam is required for admission to its B.Sc in Hospitalit

2017-03-14 18:19:25

NCHMCT JEE 2017 Seat Allotment

NCHMCT JEE 2017 Seat Allotment process will conducted in the month of June, 2017 for admission to around 7608 seats available at 54 central, state and private IHMs across India. NCHMCT 2017 Seat Allotment process comprises 3 steps- registration, choice filling and locking of seats, and then seat

2017-04-19 14:32:56

NCHMCT JEE 2017 Admit Card

NCHMCT JEE 2017 Admit Card is issued by exam conducting authority i.e. National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology on April 19, 2017. NCHMCT JEE 2017 is scheduled to be conducted in

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹192,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹650,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×