National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT] Rankings

×

Ranked 1 for Fashion by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 1 for Fashion by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 1 for Fashion Technology by The Week 2020
Ranked 1 for Fashion Technology by The Week 2019
National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], New Delhi

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1986 Public Institute Ranked 1 for Fashion by Indiatoday 2020+3 more

Content Curator

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

National Institute of Fashion Technology, Delhi was established in 1986, the tremendous turning point in the history of Fashion industry. It was well recognized by the Government of India, Ministry of Textile with the collaboration of FIT, New York. The Institute provides a common platform for fashion education, research and training.

  • It is a premier Institute for providing best Designs and Technology to its employers and become the most leading institute in providing benchmark performance in fashion industry.

  • The institute has comprehensive & attractive infrastructure with all modern facilities.

  • NIFT is the originator member of “Foundation of the World” fashion school which has 34 fashion houses in all over the world.

  • NIFT was empowered by the government of India in 2006 for granting its own degrees and other distinctions.

  • It has also received the status of most desirable & fashionable institute by the Parliament of India.

  • NIFT has most hoariest & remarkable resource Centre containing good assembly of print & non print materials.

Departments

  • Department of Accessory Design

  • Department of Textile Design

  • Department of Fashion Design

  • Department of Leather Design

  • Department of Knitwear Design

  • Department of Fashion Communication

  • Department of Apparel Production

Collaboration

  • De Montfort University, UK

  • Mod Art International, France

  • Royal Academy of Arts, London

  • Saxion University, Netherlands

  • Buffalo University, New York

Research

  • Quantification of incentive scheme based on RFID tracking

  • Warehouse setup and implementing visual management tool in trim store for better inventory control

  • Developing cost effective software tool for calculating print cost

  • Development Of Laser Positioner In Spreading

  • Process Improvement By Work aids And Maintenance Monitoring System

  • Reducing start up loss in the sewing line by SMED Methodology

Alumnis of NIFT: NIFT has many notable alumnis & designers in industries, some of the very renowned names among them are:

Famous Designers - Prabal Gurung, Rajesh Pratap, Manish Arora, Ritu Beri, Ashish Soni, J. J. Valaya

  • Almas Virji - Director Inc5, Mumbai

  • Parminder P. Singh - CEO, Inde Cuir

  • Sangeeta Deewan - Design Head Tanishq

  • Kunal Sachdev - CEO, Maati Design

  • Priyanka Mishra - Harper’s Bazar India

  • Karunesh Vohra - CEO, Munch Design Studio

  • Supratim Chaudhary - Chief Designer, Lerros India

  • Mr. Devangshu Dutta - CEO, Third Eye Sight

Facilities

Library

Well furnished having latest collection of famous designers books, prints, various visual resources, design community and it is the best place for getting full information about Indian Contemporary & International fashion.

Student Clubs

  • Cultural Club

  • Dramatic Club

  • Sports Club

  • Photography Club

Achievements

It has undertaken various government & industrial projects. Some of them are:

  • Prof. Vandana Narang is Designing jackets for C.S.I.F

  • Ms. Purva Khurana & Ms. Toolika Gupta are designing dresses for Anganwadi workers.

  • These both are also designing uniform for Govt. schools.

Scholarship

  • Means Cum Merit Financial Assistance Scheme

Category

Parental Income Ceiling Per Annum

Percentage of Financial Assistance

A

Upto 1.0 Lakhs

75% of Tution Fee

B

Above 1.0 Lakhs to 2.5 Lakhs

50% of Tution Fee

C

Above 2.5 Lakhs to 4.0 Lakhs

25% of Tution Fee

  • Government Scholarship - forSC/ST/OBC Students

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], New Delhi Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
B.Des₹2.71 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Pass in 10+2 + NIFT
B.F.Tech₹2.71 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Pass in 10+2 + NIFT
M.Des₹2.25 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Pass in Graduation + NIFT
M.F.Tech₹2.25 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Pass in Graduation + NIFT
M.F.Tech₹2.25 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Pass in Graduation + NIFT
Select Degree : B.Des B.F.Tech M.Des M.F.Tech
Select Stream : Design

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


Bachelor of Design [B.Des]

₹ 270,900 1st Yr Fees
4 Years 30 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
4 Years 30 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Dates : Application Starts 15 Jun 2020 Check All Dates
  • Exams Accepted: NIFT
  • Cutoff : 55 B.F.Tech (Apparel Production)
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Master of Design [M.Des]

₹ 224,700 1st Yr Fees
2 Years 30 seats Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Exams Accepted: NIFT
  • Cutoff : 41 M.Des
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Master of Fashion Management [MFM]

₹ 224,700 1st Yr Fees
2 Years 30 seats Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Exams Accepted: NIFT
  • Cutoff : 19 MFM
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
2 Years 25 seats Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Exams Accepted: NIFT
  • Cutoff : 139 M.F.Tech
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

Popular Colleges Compared With National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], New Delhi

CollegeRankingAvg Fees/ year
National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Navi Mumbai # 2 by Indiatoday ₹2,77,250
Ranking of National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT]
India Today logo

Fashion  #1 out of 35  in  India 2020 ( #1 out of 32 India 2019 )

#1st in New Delhi


Outlook logo

Fashion Technology 

#1 out of 8  Top Public Colleges in India 2020


The Week logo

Fashion Technology  #1 out of 19  in  India 2020 ( #1 out of 16 India 2019 )

#1st in New Delhi


College rating

based on 31 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.2/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Fashion
    Industry
    Design
    Experience
    Entrance Exam
    Semester
    Fee Structure
    Situation Test
    Course Curriculum
    Extracurricular
    Admission Process
    Campus Life
    Extra Curricular
    Graduation Project
    Little Expensive

    31 Reviews found

    D
    Divya AgarwalMasters of Fashion ManagementPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    The college management is pretty good and people all around are also cooperative.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    Riya LalwaniB.DesPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A college worth giving a try!

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Amazing atmosphere to study. There's a lot of greenery and since it's Mumbai and it's raining most of time, the college infrastructure makes it more beautiful. It's one of India's finest design college with experienced faculty and endless opportunities.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Bhawana Jainm.desPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College of dreams

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    College management is good but not that much supportive for placements

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Rohith roshan PBF. TechBatch : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I knew a lot about fashion technology since my standard 10, when my brother in law introduced me to it, who himself is from the same course. Hence it remained as my first choice in choosing my carrier at standard 12.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SanchiMasters in Fashion ManagementPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life at Nift

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The placements and job opportunities are quite good. All the high and known brands and companies visit the college for their recruitment process. We are given the freedom to work or intern in any area of our interest in the fashion industry which is what I appreciate.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AkhilFashion DesignPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experience at NIFT

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    NIFT is overall good also it provides you exposure to fashion industry it is still on one of the best in the world its a special experience being in NIFT. It moulds you in such a way that you can face any problems in your life. You are free to express yourself and your interest of area. Faculties encourage you in all the aspects.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    DEEPAK SINGH BISHTFashion CommunicationBatch : 2014
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Institute of national Importance

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    NIFT Delhi so far has given me best of the best experiences and the management is also very good and responsible. To be honest I don't know how much things have changed but during my time I always used to take pride in my department.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Rishija MudgalBachelor of DesignPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    My college is good regarding of its location in Patna. We do have a difficult time while sourcing. We even have to travel to other cities for it.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Shoureya AgarwalFashion CommunicationPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nift mumbai review

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    They should give more exposure to students staying in a city like mumbai its very important

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Aishwarya GargeBachlelor in DesignPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    NIFT Mumbai Review

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    The best part about this college is the events and the facilities they provide. We never get bored in the campus as it has very cheerful, fresh and green environment one would love to stay in. Talking about the negative part, the AC is too low temperature to bear. It would have been great if the college provided internships since third year with more luxury brands than that of the startups.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Sports
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium

    placements View All

    ₹ 4.5 Lakhs average package

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    NIFT Campus, Hauz Khas, Near Gulmohar Park
    New Delhi - 110016
    Delhi NCR , India

    0.61KmHauz Khas

    011-26542148 , 26867704 , 26542149 , 26542159

    Comments

    Comments


    6 Comments
    S
    Sana syed

    My 12th exam will clear up to may- June 2019. Can I apply for degree course in fashion designing

    14 Oct, 2018 12:19
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Sana, You may please check this link for getting the Application detail i,e. http://www.nift.ac.in/delhi

    17 Oct, 2018 15:57
    M
    Manikandan KPS

    Hello sir,I have completed my B.tech in Civil Engineering and I’m willing to do my M.Des in Fashion Designing Is it possible...??

    24 Jul, 2018 19:33
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Manikandan, Please check this link for getting the information about Eligibility for M.Des Course.

    25 Jul, 2018 15:22
    R
    Rimi Jain

    Hi, I did my graduation in B.Tech Biotechnology. Could you please tell me ,am I eligible for M.Des degree? Thanks

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03
    A
    Aditi Sonawane

    i am confused whether to pursue a b-tech in biotechnology or a B-Des in fashion designing. all i want is i should be able to settle with a good pay by the time i am 28 yrs old

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03
    n
    Admin

     Hello Aditi, both courses are good. Its totally depends upon your interest that which course you wants to pursue.

    30 Mar, 2017 15:57
    b
    bhawna chaurasiya

    sir nift college m total fee kitni lagegi pls bataiye kya ye fee kam nahi ho sakti h ..............................

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03
    d
    disha dawar

    i need a scholarship since i am not that well off financially and i have gone through your website but couldnt really figure out how to apply for it....i am going to fill the application form somewhere in december for the academic year 2017-18. so if you could tell me how to go about it and if there is some special form to be filled for applying for scholarship?

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03
    n
    Admin

    Hello Disha, for scholarship details, please visit the given link http://collegedunia.com/college/27897-national-institute-of-fashion-technology-nift-new-delhi/scholarship

    30 Mar, 2017 15:50

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Pearl Academy West Campus, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Pearl Academy West Campus

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Vastu Kala Academy, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Vastu Kala Academy

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Jagannath Institute Of Management Sciences - [JIMS], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
    Pearl Academy South Campus, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Pearl Academy South Campus

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR

    news view all

    October 25, 2020

    NIFT Admission 2021: Registration Form Likely to be Released Soon @nift.ac.in; Know How to Apply Here

    October 24, 2020: National Institute of Design is expected to release the online registration form for NIFT 2020 on its official website soon. Once released, eligible candidates can fill the registration form before the fourth week of November.  National Institute of Fashion Technology&

    October 14, 2020

    NIFT 2020: Schedule for Second Round of Counselling Released, Check Details Here

    National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has released the revised schedule for the second round of counselling for all courses. As per the latest schedule, the last date of registration for second round counselling is delayed by a day from October 9 to October 15, 2020.  The Nati

    September 14, 2020

    NIFT Releases Counselling Dates of B.FTech Admissions 2020; Check Complete Counselling Schedule here

    NIFT counselling schedule released for admission to the B.FTech course. NIFT counselling for B.FTech courses begins on September 15, 2020. Read the article below to know the important dates. The National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has published a consultation schedule for the 2020 Bac

    September 02, 2020

    NIFT Released Counselling Schedule for MFM Admission 2020

    The Counselling schedule for Master of Fashion Management (MFM) 2020 has been released by the National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT). The counselling process is scheduled from September 3 to September 8, 2020.  Candidates eligible for the NIFT counselling process can download their

    June 19, 2020

    NIFT Admission 2020: B.Des Selection Criteria Revised, Situation Test Dropped

    National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) has issued an official notification with regards to the cancellation of the Situation Test for Bachelor of Design (B.Des.) admissions.  The official notification states that the NIFT situation test has been cancelled because of uncert

    January 16, 2019

    NIFT 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

    NIFT Entrance Exam 2019 is scheduled for January 20, 2019 across 32 test cities in India. Once the exam is successfully conducted, the answer key will be released. Using the answer key, candidates can check their probable scores of NIFT Exam prior to the announcement of the

    January 15, 2018

    NIFT 2019

    National Institute of Fashion Technology or NIFT is the pioneer institute in fashion education of India having 16 campuses spread across the country. NIFT is a statutory body that offers undergraduate and postgraduate degree programs in various disciplines of fashion and selects students annually on

    January 15, 2018

    NIFT 2019 Result

    NIFT 2019 Result will be declared in the online mode only in May/June 2019. Candidates can check their respective NIFT 2019 Result at the official website of NIFT, i.e. www.nift.ac.in. Candidates must make sure that no candidate will be notified regarding their result via any offline medium. For

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Des Fashion DesignAVG FEE - ₹277,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Textile DesignAVG FEE - ₹277,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Fashion CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹277,250/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[7]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹450,000

    faculties

    Mr. Preetha HussainHead, Department of Fashion & Lifestyle Acessories
    Prof. Sudha DhingraHead, Department of Cluster
    Prof. Dr. Prabir JanaHead, Department of Information Technology
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Pearl Academy West Campus, New Delhi logo

    Pearl Academy West Campus, New Delhi

    UG Diploma in Design , ₹ 5.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT], Noida logo

    Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT], Noida

    B.Des , ₹ 1.52 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    National Institute of Design - [NID], Ahmedabad logo

    National Institute of Design - [NID], Ahmedabad

    B.Des , ₹ 2.63 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Indian Institute of Art and Design - [IIAD], New Delhi logo
    8.6
    International College of Fashion - [ICF], New Delhi logo
    9.3
    ×