Mahatma Gandhi Memorial College - [MGM], Udupi - Reviews

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial College - [MGM], Udupi - Reviews

Udupi, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1949 Mangalore University, Mangalore Public

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.4/10

8.8/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel
campus
opportunity
course
scholarship
quality
interview
infrastructure
research
stipend
infosys
talent
experience
knowledge
interaction
A
Akshay acharyaB.comBatch : 2019
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

How i saw my college

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Mgm is best and reasonanle college in udupi.with good campus,good staff,good lab,big stadium,huge hall,best library apart from that there are som loopholes like some roofing problem,drainage,etc.some teachers need good academic knowledge.


Admission -

Yeah.MGM college is quite famous in out town because of it's fame,quality if education,other curriculum activities,etc.I wanted to join here.Fortunately I got distinction in Puc so i got shortlisted as i thought.There was an interview for student along with their parents and after so many process i got admitted.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sanjay GautamBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best colege

Admission -

Take a form, fill it up, talk to HOD of respective stream and pay the money along with qualifying documents. Having a local person in contact while enrollment will be of great help. But not so hectic as expected.


Placement -
8 /10

Placements interviews are regularly held by renowned companies like Infosys, Wipro, TCS, Deloitte and others, to mention a few. Many streams are then placed to companies even before completion of Bachelor degree course.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
SIYAB.ComBatch : 2010
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome days, which I want to live again..

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Nothing bad about our college. it was too good and still going on good. Till date all students are happily settled , and always recognized as MGMites.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam to be faced. I had a dream to study in this college since childhood.Yes, there was interview process to be followed along with parents. My maths was very weak, so had no other choice I had to select Commerce.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShreehariB.SCBatch : 2006
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didnt take any exams. But purely on merit I got the seat.Its good college and method is very transparent.


Placement -
9 /10

Wipro, siemens, infosys and many companies come here. They get good placements here. I to got such oppurtunity.Training for all given.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sanketh PnBCAPursued 4th year
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -
9.8 /10

The college is very good with very good teachers and infrastructure and many students all over India come very year to study here we have vast campus with a indoor sports stadium we have good security guards and many good faculty members good hostel facil


Entrance Preview -

I wrote entrance exam,I am good in programming so i choose BCA, The college had very good evaluators and the exam was good the paper was also good.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mahendra KumarBCAPursued 3rd year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Conclusion, I want to say only one thing MGM is a hub for Intelligence. Believe you will have a better experience here. And consider joining MGM.


Entrance Preview -

I passed Out My +2 with 94% and joined MGM for BCA. I opt MGM because of nice faculty about whom I knew because of Brother. And another important reason is that campus opportunity.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

January 20, 2020

Mangalore University Result 2020: semester exams, B.com

Mangalore University offers PG and Research programmes in various faculties including Arts, Science and Management. Mangalore University is an affiliating university, it has more than 100 colleges und

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹1,290/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹1,120/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹1,290/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

news

Placements

average package ₹135,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹180,000

faculties

Smt. Usharani S. SuvarnaAssociate Professor And Head of Departments(Botany)
Mr. Arun KumarAssociate Professor And Head of Departments( Chemistry)
Mr. Vishwanatha PaiAssociate Professor And Head of Departments(Computer Science)
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Mary's College, Udupi logo

St Mary's College, Udupi

BA , ₹ 4.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sri Bhuvanendra College, Karkal logo

Sri Bhuvanendra College, Karkal

BA , ₹ 12.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Upendra Pai Memorial College - [UPM], Udupi logo

Upendra Pai Memorial College - [UPM], Udupi

B.Com , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Bhandarkars Arts and Science College, Udupi logo

Bhandarkars Arts and Science College, Udupi

B.Sc , ₹ 31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Crossland College, Udupi logo

Crossland College, Udupi

BA , ₹ 5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Poornaprajna College, Udupi logo

Poornaprajna College, Udupi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×