Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali - Reviews

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali - Reviews

Mohali, Punjab AICTE, NAAC, NBA | Estd 2001 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College rating

based on 120 students ratings

8.2/10

8.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel food
gender ratio
hostel room
entrance exam
hostel fee
course curriculum
average package
exam structure
campus life
placement
faculty
admission
semester
experience
A
Akshat ganotraBtech csePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College infrastructure, faculty ,discipline was so good

Remarks -
8.8 /10

All remarks are positive because even i am the part of chandigarh group of colleges landran mohali punjab india you enjoy your life if you get admission in this college study time study and fun time fun


Admission -

Process was very simple you must have 75% marks to get admission in btech cse but i have 74% marks so my name was in the waited list and after many working days i got phone call from the college they said your admission was done in our college congo!


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sunidhi BathlaBtech csePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Chandigarh group of college Review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college is overall a good private college. The only negative side is no extra consideration. Even in case of any emergency the college doesn't provide any help in terms of attendance. The positive side is the fee structure and opportunities given.


Admission -

When after your score more than 75% in your 12th class you can carry all your necessary documents and results to the college for the admission. Then all the documents are verified and you can pay the admission fees.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
D
Dhruv vermaBtechBatch : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cgc landran

Remarks -
6.3 /10

It's a well known college in that area and it have good reputation too. So if you planing to go their just go and have a look once and interact with the students who are studying their then make your decision for admission.


Admission -

Just showing my +2 percentage i am eligible to take admission there and i did the same thing. And it have good infrastructure and other facilities and staff is friendly and supportive moreover, college promotes extra circular activities


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
G
Gaurav BansalMcaPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The study brand

Remarks -
8.7 /10

No there is no negative reviews. But basically i waana say one bad thing to my college the timing of colleges as similar s school timing. Basically the time should be less and students can easily read out they learn in the college after the college.


Admission -

First i saw some news of this clz from social media then i visit here and after that from my merit list i will be selected. There is some criteria of limited seats so i reserved my seat for providing a 10000 ruppe for seat reservation.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
M
Manthan aggarwalB. TECH ITPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is good

Admission -

My friend was already a student of cgc he suggested me to take admission. So i went to the college with all documents but the minimum creteria for taking admission is 60% but i scored 59% but me & my father request & took the admission


Placement -
5 /10

I think they provide a good placement to children. But they take 8000 rupees extra for tpp classes. If you are not tpp registered you cannot sit in placement drives. Dur to which i fell that less students are able to get placement


4/10academic
3/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
P
Prateek anandB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Their are some positive and negative points .the positive points are the campus is big green and well maintained but their are many negative points in the academics side as their is so much burden on the students


Admission -

You can get admission according to 12th marks or you can give entrance exam and if you get a merit in that test you will be awarded scholarship and you will get discount in your fees . I got admission on the basis of my 12th exam


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
D
DeepanshuBtech csePursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college CGC

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Studying hours are more for students in my opinion. The management is strict to rules. All the activities are done according to ptu guidelines. College us proximity to airport, railway station, market. In my opinion fees is little high.


Admission -

Counseling through ptu, JEE Mains score, board marks are the major criteria according to which one student can take admission.direct admission is also welcomed in some cases.i took admission on the basis of jee main score.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
A
Arman AnsariBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Explore

Remarks -
8.5 /10

First of all if we talk about the positive remarks that is college tuition fee are feasible and the placement and job opportunities are very good. Negative reark is college should more focus on the practical.


Admission -

First of all a merit list was made and the passed students in merit list gone through a interview ( counselling) process and passed in counselling fixed their seats. I feel that this was a good process for selecting the students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ankit MehtaBtech CsePursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College

Remarks -
10 /10

CGC Landran is one of those colleges that was at the top of the list when i was preparing to fill forms for colleges last year. State of the art infrastructure and supportive faculty are the plus points of the college.


Admission -

I went to college interview was conducted and my marks and cgp was considered to get admission in the college. You can call and get registration there and date to get admission. You can also get admission through school circulatioms.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
Kushal kaundalBtech Mechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
9.8 /10

College is good greenery every where also well designed college structure navigation board also differnt blocks for different courses also the library is good all books are available for use in the living room.


Admission -

Fill the form either online or in college easy to apply teachers help to fill the form i have got the direct admission in whhich teacher help me yo fill form and all process is done bye them u just have to fill form.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
n
naman

Can somebody tell is this college good for pursuing B.sc Hotel administration program and how it's placements.

01 Jul, 2018 16:25
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Naman, Yes this college is good for the bsc hotel administration To know about placements you can read reviews by this link:- Placements

02 Jul, 2018 16:43

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Indo Global College of Engineering, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Chandigarh University - [CU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.5 ₹30.99 K first year fees
Rayat Bahra University, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Rayat Bahra University

Mohali, Punjab
NCTE
Chandigarh College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

CGC College of Engineering, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

CGC College of Engineering

Mohali, Punjab
AICTE
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10

Indo Global Group of Colleges

Mohali, Punjab
NCTE
Indo Global College of Engineering, Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹44,517/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹87,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[40]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,177,000

faculties

Prof. (Dr.) Vikas DhawanPrincipal
Dr. Manoj KumarHead of Department, Department of Mechanical Department
Dr. Manish MahajanHead of Department, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
8.4
DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh logo

DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 37.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 10.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
CGC College of Engineering, Mohali logo

CGC College of Engineering, Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar logo

Lovely Professional University - [LPU], Jalandhar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], Mohali logo

Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo

Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali logo

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×