Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun - Reviews

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand AICTE | Estd 2005 Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun Private Institute

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

8/10

8.2/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
gender ratio
course curriculum
hostel fee
direct admission
practical knowledge
fee structure
education loan
entrance exam
faculty
scholarship
experience
dehradun
industry
research
Kumar MayankAgriculturePursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College student

Remarks -

This college have very strict rules and regulations. This college have discrimination amaong children belong to deference state although I love this college. How you will love this college too. Direct of this college is good.


Admission -

I got admission through the help of my relatives. He introduce this college to me. He applied for my admission from home then I visited this college. And after than I took admission here. Nice college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
MAYANK PENULIB.TechBatch : 2017
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for assured placement opportunities

Remarks -

Management should be improved. Teachers interaction with the management is so weak that it reflects on the lectures. College has good external links to provide everyone job. Tha teaching quality also should be enhanced. Management should seek to get better teachers to improve academic performance. Fee criteria was also very critical at my times. Students were pressured to drop from internals if not submitted the fee.


Admission -

I had suggestions of this college from known. I got admission in an govt college but i was not satisfied with the college. So, visited the college and got scholarship as well for the first year. I got very well influenced with the college placements records. So i made decision to switch to my college.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Tajinder SinghBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -

The college is Best in City and provides a good education to the students. No College like this is available in the City. College has everything for the students and students love the college. We love to study in the college.


Admission -

My friend was studying in the same college and got good marks and Job. That's why I decided to take admission in the College and I really like this college. No other college in my city is as good as this college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
PradumnBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

It is not so bad college it is best college and work very hard Placement is so good of our college and at least 73 % students are placed per year computer science students are placed very large amount and it is also totally based on you what is your achievements


Admission -

Through jee mains I got this college dev bhoomi group of institution is located in dehradoon uttarakhand it is good choice for btech and other courses and at least 300 faculty present for our guidance faculties are best and experience full I am btech third year students


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
SOURAV KUMARBACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY COMPUTER SCIENCEPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College doesn't incorporate extensive testing of students while enrolling them. Fee structure is very strict and per day late fine is 100rs. Faculty are not experienced well. Doesn't conducts any inter college get-together.


Admission -

Based on my Senior Secondary School results and joint engineering entrance examination score I got admission in this college. The Admission procedure is as simple as a visit to college premises or a phone call .


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
3/10social life
Fariq FayazBsc ForestryPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for a good student

Remarks -

fine for the students


Admission -

I wanted to join this college as it is one of famous college in dehradun and my cousin is recently passed out from this college so i got best option to choose it family also in this college is too good


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sumit negiBatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

COllege is good for the studemts if you want to read and want to do something in the future. hOstel facilities are not so good at my time.Now its renewed i dont know about hostrel.U can take admission in the college and campus is very big


Admission -

MY father went with his friend to see the college. Then they checkout the campus and meet the faculties.They were very nice at that time and we listen good things about the college then we went their and take admission


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Shivam ChaudharyBPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is the best college in terms of fee structure,faculities,and all the environment of studi

Remarks -

As compared to other colleges in Dehradun our college is better than other colleges as we see in terms of fee structure and faculties and other extra expensives. Also facilities are very best and experienced.


Placement -

Yes, there is a great opportunity for all the students to be placed in differently standard companies. Also our college provides intership for pre final students.Also about 150 companies visit our college every year.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Sarthak GuptaMCABatch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE PLACE WHERE YOU CAN GET SUCCESS WITH VAST KNOWLEDGE.

Remarks -

In this college, everything is best. This college teaches me so many good things which helps me in the future.


Admission -

In this college, I got the admission through the college entrance exam. I gave the entrance exam, and I had cleared the exam. This is the process of getting admission. You can get admission by the counseling process also. Admissions are started in the month of JUNE to AUGUST.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sarthak GuptaMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GREAT PLACE FOR EDUCATION AND SUCCESS

Remarks -

Overall college life is good and my experience is just awesome in this college. The college taught me so many things academics and non-academics both.


Admission -

I got the admission in this college through the college entrance exam. Forgetting the admission in this college qualify its own exam or by the counseling process. Admission dates are started from June to August. The entrance exam syllabus depends on your pass out course so it is not very hard.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Taranpreet Singh

THE PLACE WHERE YOU CAN GET SUCCESS WITH VAST KNOWLEDGE. Remarks In this college, everything is best. This college teaches me so many good things which helps me in the future. Check Course Curriculum and Fee Details Of Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun Check Placement and Company visited in Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun 2019 - 2020 Fee Structure And Facilities The fee structure for MCA course is 73,800. And the fees are affordable for all the students. All the academic expenses are included in these fees. Placement Wing 9/10 This college is known for the best placement. There are so many multi-national companies visit for campus drive and hiring the students in the college. In this college, approx 95% of students in my batch are placed in good companies with the highest package. The internship also provides by the college. Hostel Facilities 9/10 The hostel fees are 77,500 per year and all the expenses are included in these fees like food, laundry, gym, etc. All the facilities are available in the hostel so no need to go anywhere. This college also provides free wi-fi for the students. The hostel is better than the PG which are available here. Alumni The alumni networks are very strong in that college. So many senior students are placed in top multi-national companies and they are touch in the college. Some of the senior students are come for hiring the students because they are in HR of the company. Faculty 9/10 All the faculties have completed their master's degree and they all are very knowledgeable and talented in their field. The faculties are friendly and co-operative with the students. They teach their subjects which is related to the courses and also teach moral knowledge because it helps us more than bookish knowledge. Campus Life 10/10 All the students are equal in this college, there is no difference between girls and boys. The campus life is very good and the college taught me so many things which will help in the future. So many extra-curricular activities are conducted in this college like sports, workshops on different topics, conferences, and guest lectures, etc. Course Curriculum Overview 10/10 The course curriculum is based on Uttarakhand Technical University(UTU) and Shri Dev Suman University(SDS). So the exam is also based on UTU and SDS pattern. Our course is focused on practical knowledge and researches. College is not more focused on theoretical learning. College Events 10/10 In this college, so many events and extra-curricular activities are organized by the college for the students like a sports competition, model hunt competition, singing and dancing competition, seminars, guest lectures, workshops on different subjects, etc. The most famous event in this college is PINAK, which is going on a week. Loan/ Scholarship Provisions Yes, I opted the scholarship because I am the topper of my class so college provides me this. There are easily get the education loan in the banks because the placement rate is very high of this college.

24 Jun, 2019 13:03
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Taranpreet, thank you for the feedback!

24 Jun, 2019 13:18
aryan sharma

excellent placement opportunity for every student.... faculty are helpful.... all the facilities like gym, sports(indoor as well as outdoor) available...

07 Feb, 2019 18:14

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Quantum University, Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Quantum University

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Shri Guru Ram Rai Institute of Technology & Science - [SGRRITS], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Himalayan Institute of Pharmacy and Research - [HIPR], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.7 / 10
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

DIT University - [DIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
COA

NEARBY COLLEGES

Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Graphic Era University - [GEU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

DIT University - [DIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
COA
Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Tula's Institute

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE

news view all

December 12, 2019

CAT Answer Keys (Slot 1 & 2), Response Sheets, Question Papers and Paper Analysis

IIM Kozhikode has declared that the provisional answer keys, it released earlier, remain unchanged. The objections received against questions in CAT 2019 were carefully examined by the expert panels. No objections have been approved by the experts and hence, the provisional answer ke

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Tips for effective Section-wise Time Management

Time is a precious commodity which once lost can never be recouped. Hence managing it in the right manner especially for CAT 2019 aspirants can prove to be a turning point.  CAT 2019

November 22, 2019

CAP: New IIMs Shortlist and Admission Criteria

Common Admission Procedure or CAP as it is widely known among CAT aspirants, is a procedure introduced recently to get admission into new IIMs. With the coming up of new IIMs in the period of 2009 to 2016, a separate procedure was outlined in order to make the admission process more competitive.

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 Toppers Strategies to Ace the Exam Day

CAT 2019 is scheduled for November 24, 2019 and this year almost a count of 2.44 lakh applications have been filed. The number of registrations received this year is the highest in the last 10 years thus leading to a tougher competition in

November 22, 2019

Tricks to solve QA Questions for CAT under 1 minute

CAT 2019 is just around the corner. The entrance exam that is the key to one's selection for the prestigious IIMs is just having a day or two before you sit for those three critical hours. Time-management is something that has always prevailed as an essential element in the exam. More specifi

November 22, 2019

CAT 2019 to be held next week, Check last-minute preparation tips

CAT 2019 is around the corner and is scheduled for November 24, 2019. These four climacteric days, you must channelize your energy and concentration for the main day. The competition like every other year is soaring high, with a total of 2.44 lakh applicants this year. It is the highest number of

November 22, 2019

CAT Exam Pattern Trend Analysis - From 1995 to 2019

CAT (Common Admission Test) exam, conducted for admission in graduate management program is an entrance test that has witnessed many changes in its exam pattern over a period of years. Whether it is moving from pen-paper mode to online test in 2009, or changes in the number of sections in 2011; t

November 19, 2019

JoSAA 2020 Seat Matrix for NITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts counselling and seat allocation process for 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 25 IIITs, and 28 other-GFTIs. Candidates who qualify JEE Main and JEE Advanced are eligible to participate in JoSAA Counselling.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹44,167/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹106,050/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[61]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹570,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,000,000

faculties

Mr. Digvijay SinghHead, Deapartment of Computer Application
Mr. Shubhashish GoswamiHead, Deapartment of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Saifullah ZaferHead, Deapartment of Mechanical engineering
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun logo

Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.68 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun logo

Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo

Uttaranchal University, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.79 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
BFIT Group of Institutions  - [BFIT], Dehradun logo

BFIT Group of Institutions - [BFIT], Dehradun

B.Sc , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo

Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.31 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun

B.Sc , ₹ 77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo

Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo

Tula's Institute, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Shree Dev Bhoomi Institute of Education Science & Technology - [SDBI], Dehradun logo
5.0
×