Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidya Pratishthan Society's, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NCTE, AICTE, NBA Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
6.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)

Most Popular Tags

Course (2)
Curriculum (2)
Department (2)
Engineering (2)
Faculty (2)
Placement (2)
Scholarship (2)
Category (1)
Compensation (1)
Education (1)
Entrance (1)
Hostel (1)
Knowledge (1)
Nearer (1)
System (1)

3 Reviews found


SM
7.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Many companies came to my college from TCS, mahindra, Bosch, Capgemeni, Bombardier, TATA communications, Siemensetc and offered till 5lpa.

Remarks :

Overall my college experience was amazing the staff, hostel and colleagues were good facilities were good which definitely would help any student to grow.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

It's pretty feasible as it goes along with the caste system and also for open category they have many loan schemes and compensation.For open the fees are 89,000 and for obc 53,000 and others 8 to 9 thousand.And it is feasible for every category.The schemes provided are like EBC and other education loan compensations.

Exam Structure :

Engineering work structure is hectic making exams after exam then practical exam then final exam and also submissions it's not college procedure but the pattern of Pune university and all colleges except autonomous colleges but the help we got from teachers really relived us from much burden making it bit easier though there was no spoon feeding done but many helpful notes were provided.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It's pretty feasible as it goes along with the caste system and also for open category they have many loan schemes and compensation.For open the fees are 89,000 and for obc 53,000 and others 8 to 9 thousand.And it is feasible for every category.The schemes provided are like EBC and other education loan compensations.

Entrance Preview :

I had given CAT and had scored 65 percentile which I thought was not enough and I got admitted to D.Y.Patil college which at first I thought was a mistake but as years passed nothing other than success I got and also got placed in TCS what more can I get than this.

College Events :

Starting from the month of February we had many events and gathering from technical like roborace, techno hunt, robotron, engineering today then sports events like Satish karandak and in that many sports are played from basketball to badminton which also is inter-college competition. We also had cultural events which were celebrated on gathering day and prizes were also distributed on annual day.

Hostel Facilities :

I have lived in hostel for three years and the girls hostel is right in front of the college across the street.The accommodation provided is just awesome the rooms are very well maintained and regular cleaning is done but the mess is not proper in comparison to other facilities like wifi, gym, hot water, generator etc.

Campus Life :

The gender ration is almost fifty fifty though in some branches like mechanical there are few girls but more seats are reserved for female category .Starting from the month of February we had many events and gathering from technical like roborace, techno hunt, robotron, engineering today then sports events like Satish karandak and in that many sports are played from basketball to badminton which also is inter-college competition. We also had cultural events which were celebrated on gathering day and prizes were also distributed on annual day.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors were very friendly and helpful right from my hostel to the college classroom they helped me throughout they also helped in the arrangement of various activities and guided us on the ways to study different courses we also have regular alumni meet in order to help juniors collate to different industry views and make them understand the skills they need.

Faculty :

There is always 5 out of 1 people who are average same was at my college but leaving those others were highly qualified and were very deeply interested in everything their students did.We were taught every thing from earning marks to gaining maximum knowledge and also to the use of maximum reference books.

Admission :

After diploma we all candidates had to fill online forms in which we had to select top 100 colleges whichever we want and from any region and then once all previous marks are entered like 10th,12th or diploma then cut offs are generated either you get admitted according to the cut off or colleges entered or not then again two more cap rounds are conducted for those students.

Placement Experience :

The TPO cell we had was excellent and in this year that was 2015-16 many students were placed like in my department 108 students were placed from 120 overall they offered till 5lpa and now also when we are passed out still our tpo is contacting us for more opportunities.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum was bit easy in second year and got though year wise.In third year we had mini project and in last year had be project which really induced a lot of practical knowledge in us and also had electives and as I am from electronics and telecommunication I had digital image processing or soft computing and in next semester had audio video engineering,neural network,wireless networks and nano technology.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


5 Comments
R
ruqaiya raja
I want to know the admission process and fee structure for 3year LLB
A
akansha expert

Hi Ruqaiya, Please contact to the college admission details, or getting Fee structure for LLB Course.

M
megha marewad
ME (Mechanical) admission are still open in Institute?
A
akansha expert
Hi Megha, Please contact to this Number:- 020-27420229 for getting the Admission related information of this College.
A
abhi more
Can I take admissions in September for mass communication diploma
A
akansha expert
Hi Abhi, Please contact to this Number:- 020-27420229 for getting the Admission related information of this College.
A
aditi mate
i want to know about your admission process for m.pharm
G
garima bansal
Hi Aditi, For the admission process for m.pharm please visit the official website of the college i.e. http://dypvp.edu.in/Default.aspx
R
rashmita dash
I want to know about your admission process for MCA
A
Admin

Hi Rashmita , for admission to MCA course, you should hold any bachelor’s degree with an aggregate of 50% marks with mathematics or statistics at 10+2 level or higher level examination. Admission will be done on the basis of the scores attained in MAH-MCA-CET (Common Entrance Test) conducted by the college.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Rajarshi Shahu College of Pharmacy and Research - [RSCPR]
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
B.Pharm 92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AISSMS College of Pharmacy - [AISSMS COP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
M.Pharm 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sinhgad Institute of Pharmacy - [SIOP] Narhe
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Pharm 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Modern College of Pharmacy Nigdi
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Pharm 6.5 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research - [DYPIPSR] Pimpri
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Pharm 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajgad Dnyanpeeth's College of Pharmacy - [RDCOP] Bhor
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Pharm 6.8 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

College of Engineering  - [COEP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.3 40.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Defence Institute of Advanced Technology - [DIAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
ME/M.Tech 7.2 1.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Army Institute of Technology - [AIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 3.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishwakarma Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pimpri Chinchwad College of Engineering - [PCCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.39 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

MHT CET 2020: Revised Schedule for B.Pharm CAP Round 2; Read Details Here
January 19, 2021
MHT CET 2020: Revised Schedule for B.Pharm CAP Round 2; Read Details Here

Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) 2020 Cell has released the revised schedule for Counselling Admission Process (CAP) Round 2 for B.Pharm programs.  Candidates who appeared in MHT CET 2020 for B.Pharm admissions can visit the official website: cetcell.mahacet.org for more deta

MHT CET 2021: Online Registration Begins for CAP Round 2 for Engineering Courses; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
MHT CET 2021: Online Registration Begins for CAP Round 2 for Engineering Courses; Check Details Here

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has started accepting online applications for MHT CET 2021 engineering courses today, January 18, 2021. Students can fill the online application and confirmation of option form of CAP Round 2 through candidates' login on mahacet.org before the last da

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BHMCT AVG FEE - ₹ 145,000/Yr
3 Years
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
4 Years
Students also visited
Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi
Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi, PuneB.Pharm, ₹1.43 L First Year Fees
7.1
SVPM's College of Pharmacy  Malegaon
SVPM's College of Pharmacy Malegaon, PuneB.Pharm, ₹79 K First Year Fees
8.1
Siddhant College of Pharmacy Sudumbare
Siddhant College of Pharmacy Sudumbare, PuneB.Pharm, ₹1 L First Year Fees
5.2
Allana College of Pharmacy
Allana College of Pharmacy, PuneB.Pharm, ₹1.37 L First Year Fees
8.8
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University - [BVDU]
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University - [BVDU], PuneM.Sc (Medicine), ₹75 K First Year Fees
7.7
Poona College of Pharmacy
Poona College of Pharmacy, PuneM.Pharm, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
8.2
Alard College of Pharmacy - [ACP]
Alard College of Pharmacy - [ACP], PuneB.Pharm, ₹83 K First Year Fees
7.6