Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai - Reviews

Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1887 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 76 students ratings

7.8/10

8.1/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

semester exam
course curriculum
end sem
fee structure
gender ratio
end semester
campus life
mess food
semester test
engineering
placement
internship
government
hostel
mumbai
S
Shreyas Shridhar GokhaleElectronics and TelecommunicationBatch : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pros and Cons of VJTI

Remarks -
5.8 /10

VJTI is one of the oldest college in India. In the past it was extremely good. But in recent years it's name and value has decreased a bit. The main reason is lack of infrastructure and poor faculty. Most of the professors teach for the sake of teaching. Our branch mostly has profs on contract basis or assigns courses to M.Tech students. There is lack of innovation and ideas in them. Hardware and software facilities in VJTI are old and slow.


Admission -

I got admission in VJTI on the basis of cumulative score of JEE Mains and 12th Board (HSC) examination. As it is a top college in India, the cut offs are quite high and it's very competitive. I had to wait till 3rd round to get into EXTC Branch.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sandesh Prabhakar ThoolB.techPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

Since it is non government autonomous it comes in top lists of colleges in india but all institute have some negative things also. at now when I am currently studying here the college structure is not so good also the hostel of boys are just in running condition but these are being modifying now and may be all these will finish in some months.


Admission -

Firstly I gave an entrance test know as MHTCET. scored marks and I was in lists of merit students. Further then when admission process starts I submitted all the required documents for verification at FC center. After merit list is been displayed my seat in VJTI was confirmed by ARC center and further necessary documents was submitted to institute for verification and got admitted in college


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aishwarya KaleTEXTILE TECHNOLOGYBatch : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE-VJTI

Placement -
9 /10

Textile Technology students got 100% placements this year excluding the students who went abroad for studying MS. Trust me, Textile field is really good for job opportunities. The lowest package was somewhere around 3.5 lpa and the highest package was 15 lpa. Companies like Reliance, Well-known polyester, Raymond came to offer jobs to graduates


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course offered in VJTI is subjective and practical. the curriculum that we have equips us to understand every aspect of the textile industry and opens up tons of job and post graduation opportunities. Even amongst the textile institutes, VJTI textile is one of the best.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prachi DeshmukhMCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a good place.

Remarks -
4 /10

My college is all about its name it doesn't have a good faculty it doesn't have good infrastructure also the paper pattern is not that great you have to study on your own which you had for many students but if you are good in self study as I have set before it will be easier for you compared to other students if you are thinking about getting admission for MCA in our college I suggest to to check other colleges before you choose visitor


Admission -

I god admission from MCA cet exam. I scored 98.75 percentiles in exam. First you have to fill out the application for exam and register for the same. Then after giving your exam, wait for the results. DTE handles the exam, results and admissions.


2/10academic
1/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
S
Sristy SinghBtech Mechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Where your hard work leads to.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Everything positive from every corner. Being a VJTIan you will yourself notice that where you stand. It provides you that quality. You are able to nurture yourself not only your technical but your oratorical skills gain a boost.


Admission -

You have to give MHT CET or JEE mains as per the government rule that year. You have to obviously score good. Once the merit list is onn , put the details as required by the government allotment website. If you have been granted a seat in the college you ll be notified. All procedures are available on that mhtcet.in or jeemains.in


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
K
KaustubhBtech ITPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vjti college review

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Overall it is best package you could get if you are capable enough as it ain't easy to get admission here, there are many who have their dream college as VJTI. You have the opportunity to excel in any field you want.


Admission -

The admission procedure is quite same as for other colleges through cap rounds. First you have to sign up for the MH CET examination which is an entrance examination for engineering colleges. This examination is valid for admission in almost all of the engineering colleges in Maharashtra except for the IITs and NITs and some private colleges. Then an examination is held in most probably in the month of May which was a 200 marks exam when I gave it. The paper has objective type questions and syllabus for it is standard HSC syllabus plus some extra information about each of the topic. Then, after the results of this exam are displayed which is probably after a month the admission process begin...


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shivam PrajapatiMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Teaching quality

Remarks -
9 /10

One of the best college in mumbai for quality engineering. College has various facility to enhance the knowledge and get to learn new things daily. College has good environment and it always help students for what ever the problem is.


Admission -

I appeared for CET exam and got 187/200 and got selected for the VJTI under TFWS (Tuition fees waiver scheme) and I came to college went through an introductory session and after filling form and paying required amount, I got the admission


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
p
pranchit battulwarB.tech electronicsPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pranchit battulwar

Remarks -
8.7 /10

In Vjti as a student i think its quite good if u are interested because here we have many new things to learn depending on each student particular interest here the experience u will get is very good and just one negative point is the old infrastructure


Placement -
10 /10

Here we get internship which is quite interesting one of my friends got it in l and t and the experience they shared was very good and even they offer pre placement offer and here the placement record are quite interesting


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashish khotElectrical btechPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best placement available other than any Govt engineering colleges

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The best thing is that the placement is very good ,the cultural program are also very much good,and the best thing we can get is the crowd which is also quite good. But no good infrastructure available no good hostel and mess facilities.For new comers the college is very disappointing as being so reputed we expect better infrastructure.


Placement -
9 /10

The best thing of this college is that the placement here are better than any engineering college other than IITS and Nits.You get place in the company if you have even an average score in college.Our college does provide internships and yes stipend also.The college invites company for giving internships and mostly the people get internship but if not then no need to worry we can get internship from reference also and even from walkin outside college.I havent yet received any so can't say about my experience


7/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Swapnil JaybhayeBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Production Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best learning environment in the heart of Mumbai

Admission -

I got admission in Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute on the basis of my MHT-CET score. There were 3 CAP rounds govern by Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra. followed by single round of counselling. I got admission in first CAP round.


Placement -
9 /10

For undergraduates, Placement records are very good for computer science We called mini IITB for computer science engineering, Also, For rest of the departments Placement records are even better than NIT colleges in Indian. Mainly for mechanical engineering.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
College of Engineering  - [COEP], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

College of Engineering - [COEP]

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
Fr. Conceicao Rodrigues College of Engineering - [CRCE], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Pune Institute of Computer Technology- [PICT], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE
Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

news view all

January 14, 2020

HPCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPCL Recruitment through GATE 2020: Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited or HPCL has released the official notification for inviting applications for Engineers. Selection of candidates is done through GATE score and Interview round. The branches eligible

January 03, 2020

MH CET 2021 Registration, Eligibility, Pattern, Syllabus and Cut Off

MH CET (Maharashtra Common Entrance Test) is a common state level entrance examination conducted by the state Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra every year. This is a state level examination through which qualified students can get admission to B.Tech/ B.E, Pharma D and B.Pharma

December 31, 2019

GATE 2021 Registration, Eligibility, Exam Dates, Pattern, Syllabus and Cut Off

Graduate Aptitude Test, GATE is Nation Level Exam conducted every year. Candidates who qualify the cutoff scores are eligible to get admission in M.Tech programs in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines offered by IITs, NITs, IIITs, GFTIs, and STIs

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Agriculture Engineering (AG)

Agricultural engineering is the engineering discipline that studies agricultural production and processing. GATE Agricultural Engineering Syllabus has been released by the Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati. Agricultural Engineering syllabus contains the subject topics and general aptitude.

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Metallurgical Engineering (MT) Syllabus

Metallurgical engineering is the study of metals. Combining theory and practice, degree programs cover the mining, extraction, design and processing of metals, as well as how metals react to environmental changes or stress. GATE Mathematics syllabus includes the

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Mining Engineering (MN)

Mining engineering is an engineering discipline that applies science and technology to the extraction of minerals from the earth. It is one of the 25 papers of GATE exam. GATE Mining Engineering Syllabus is divided into 6 sections. The syllabus is based on the topics studied a

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Petroleum Engineering (PE)

Petroleum Engineering is a field of engineering concerned with the activities related to the production of hydrocarbons, which can be either crude oil or natural gas. GATE Petroleum Engineering Syllabus is available on the official website of Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati. Candida

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Production & Industrial Engineering Syllabus

Producation and Industrial Engineering is an interdisciplinary engineering discipline that includes manufacturing technology, engineering sciences, management science, and optimization of complex processes, systems, or organizations. GATE Producation and Industrial En

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹77,437/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹77,437/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹77,437/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[44]

news

Placements

average package ₹680,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,700,000

faculties

Dr P. P. BhaveAssociate Professor, Department of Environmental Engineering
Dr V. M. TopkarProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. G. P. BholeAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai logo

Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mumbai logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Vidyalankar Institute of Technology, Mumbai logo

Vidyalankar Institute of Technology, Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT], Mumbai logo

Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.58 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Thadomal Shahani Engineering College - [TSEC], Mumbai logo

Thadomal Shahani Engineering College - [TSEC], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.64 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Thakur College of Engineering and Technology - [TCET], Mumbai logo
8.0
Dwarkadas J Sanghvi College of Engineering - [DJSCE], Mumbai logo
8.3
Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai logo

Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×