filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

University Institute of Engineering and Technology, Maharshi Dayanand University - [UIET], Rohtak - Reviews

University Institute of Engineering and Technology, Maharshi Dayanand University - [UIET], Rohtak - Reviews

Rohtak, Haryana AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1975 MDU, Rohtak Private Institute

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

6.4/10

6.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
5.7/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
4.1/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus placement
hostel
engineering
course
branch
scholarship
admission
infrastructure
faculty
facility
semester
haryana
interview
structure
package
Prikshit RanaBTech /CSEPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UIET,PU

Remarks -

The college over-all is a good college provide all the necessary things we want but all of us at the college has problems with the placement as they are goof but not the best.Very less core companies visit of out campus. According to the calibre of the students they don't get what they deserve.


Admission -

The Admission process was pretty simple.I filled the for at https:chdenggadmissions.nic.in/jaccms/public/home.aspx for JAC Chandigarh. After that there was certain formalities which I have to fulfill and on the basis of my rank in JEE MAINS i was allotted a seat.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
ManishB.tech(ece)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mdu,rohtak

Remarks -

Most of the study you have to do it on your own There are lot of fun things you can do in the campus if you are excited about them Hostel environment is nice and a fun place and gives you the opportunity to utilize your 24 hours


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
AjayBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -

Overall the college is good but in terms of placement, mdu is not good. If someone is looking for a college with placements so mdu is not a good choice for them.


Entrance Preview -

Nice infrastructure. NAAC Accredited A grade university. Most clean university of India 2018. Hardworking faculty. Good management for sports. well maintained hostels but the quality of food is, as usual, provided in other hostels. Built at a very good location in the sector area of Rohtak. PGIMS Rohtak is just 2 km far. This year our college has adopted F scheme which focuses on to the point study instead of cramming unnecessary subjects.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Gopal SengarBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

If you are good in sports or extra-curricular activities and seriously have a very minimal mood to go further in academics, this is the best place for you. But if you want a college where you can learn anything, think any other college. As this review is gonna cost you your future, I have been trying to be very straight here. Ya one more thing, here, you'll have a lot of time to prepare for entrances as the exams held are very easy and a matter of a few days. It was mind-blowing in First Year, a little less to that in Second, lesser in 3rd and finally "Tu Kal Chala Jaega to Mai kya Karunga" type of experience. MDU, undoubtedly has best of the infrastructures in Haryana. So we had no complai...


Entrance Preview -

I gave JEE Mains exam and secured a rank of 90000 in it. I thereby applied for the separate state counselling of Haryana and this way I could apply for all the government and self-financed colleges in Haryana. I started with the registration at HSTES and did the college choice filling. Soon, I had my name in the 1st counselling list. I went there, had my admission done in Mechanical Engineering. There was no interview held. Mechanical Engineering is said to be an Evergreen branch, this was the r...


4/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
Abhishek Kumar VikrantBE/B.TechPursued 2nd year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

You can feel free and enjoy a lot with study. You have a better chance to prepare yourself for higher studies or u can use your time to go deep in your field and do something better than others. Having so many options is great, with one caveat, as i recalled my past it had worst experience because it's not beyond my desire. But one thing u can feel and enjoy your time and u r free here to learn something new apart from your course study. Higher education has never been more accessible, and there have never been more options for every type of budget, learning style, and goal.


Entrance Preview -

I cracked jee main 2016 and got 68k All India Open Rank. I registered myself for HSTES and I got this college in 2nd round . There is no interview process , u have to come with all original documents and these documents check by a team of college faculty members . Then u have selected and u get provisional admission letter .I selected cse stream because I really feel it and I have completed some programming language in our school time, not decided by rank or job opportunity in this sector . As ...


5/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Parveen KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice infrastructure

Remarks -

The infrastructure is good.faculty is ok ok.The management is too worst .They do not organise any function event etc.and even they did not give permission for the events


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE , because this is the criteria to take admission in good engineering college this test is conducted for all india and mostly institutes give admission on the basis of the marks in this test


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
Ganesh Singh KarakotiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UIET, MDU, Rohtak - Average return on Investment.

Remarks -

Overall, return on investment is fine in case someone just wants to get a B.Tech degree as compared to private colleges. One should not depend on college placement and not lot of companies visit for campus placement. Management needs to be more polite and helpful as many of them speak in local language making it difficult for outsiders to understand and communicate properly with them.


Entrance Preview -

I took exam of AIEEE in 2010 and qualified in the General category. I chose this college because of the following reasons: It is in close proximity to Delhi-NCR with good transportation (Journey time from Delhi- 2 hours) It is affiliated to MDU, Rohtak and is sort of state Govt. Engineering college. It's tution and hostel fee is very less as compared to private colleges.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
AkshayaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2015
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Applied for IIT JEE after passingbthe 12 th exam got decent marks just a few marks above the cut off then applied in haryana for getting admission in govenment engineering college and landed here.


Placement -

Till now only wipro has selected students from CSE and ECE departments for a package of around 3 lack. There is a placement branch when we asked the training and placement officer about asking some companies for the placement drive he told us to go find your source and ask the companies to come and do good for others too.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Manisha Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful days

Remarks -

College management is good.they are available to help the students in any manner.they fell us secure.they are very friendly.we easily discuss our issues with management without afraid.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE entrance exam.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Yogesh HasijaBtech BiotechnologyBatch : 2009
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UIET- only one of it's kind.

Remarks -

The college has lot of challenges relating to infrastructure when we studied and since it was first year but later on it got separate building for engineering within the campus.


Entrance Preview -

CEET ,AIEEE which is followed by interview in college few left over seats can be occupied by interview by HOD,s without entrance test.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Ankit Rana

I am a btech student from 2016 to 2020 batch at UIET MDU . It is Nice institute with good placements talking about ECE and CSE students . Its a govt Institute so you can expect some clearlessness regarding various events and fests . But I thing regarding studies if you are having a positive approach towards learning and are passionate enough then all these thing don't matter much.Placements are at a growth so don't worry about that .I welcome you to UIET .

04 Mar, 2019 17:56
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ankit, thank you for the feedback!

04 Mar, 2019 17:58

- No more comments -

news view all

August 19, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

March 27, 2019

GATE 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Form Correction

The application form for GATE 2020 will release in September, 2019. The form can be filled in online mode only. It is made available on the official

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

DR. RAHUL RISHIProfessor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
DR. YUDHVIR SINGHAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
DR. SONIA KAPOORAssociate Professor, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chhotu Ram Polytechnic, Rohtak logo
Chhotu Ram Polytechnic, RohtakDiploma in Engineering , ₹ 6.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Vaish College of Engineering, Rohtak logo
Vaish College of Engineering, RohtakBE/B.Tech , ₹ 79.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
RN College of Engineering and Management, Rohtak logo
5.2
State Institute Of Engineering & Technology, Nilokheri logo
State Institute Of Engineering & Technology, NilokheriBE/B.Tech , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×