Government Engineering College - [GEC], Bharuch

Government Engineering College - [GEC], Bharuch

Bharuch, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 2004 GTU, Ahmedabad Public Institute
4 Years Full Time120 seats5/10
1,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

Rajkumar Chhatrala , Electronics and communication, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.3/10

"First of pass 12th science though A GROUP and then gujcet exam clear then I fill up and verified my details on acpc center. Thoughout the acpc I get admission in college which I selected time to fill up acpc form.I get admission in my college."   Read More

Harshil Malaviya , Electrical engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.2/10

"I've submitted my Results to government of gujarats website.Then the merit list came.I've submitted my Choices of course and Colleges. There's three online admission rounds. Mock round 1st round 2nd round You'll get the college from these rounds.They selected me for this college."   Read More


College rating

based on 36 students ratings

7/10

7.8/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
7.1/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

gender ratio
campus life
hostel facility
loan facility
last year
faculty member
practical exam
government
placement
engineering
admission
course
scholarship
structure
internship
P
PATIL NIKHILKUMAR RAJENDRABHAIELECTRICAL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I LEARN IN GEC BHARUCH GUJARAT

Remarks -
9 /10

Not any remark about that Our college is to good about all we have an good facultys and goof structure and good loved freinds we learn everthing in life from school and colleges so i like my college much more


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ashish YadavElectrical engineeringBatch : 2019
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
4.3 /10

Environment of learning should be created and must be maintained so that student can shape their career. Very few students are taking part in learning activities others should learn and adapt. Teachers are not interested in teaching they are just eating money.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
R
Rajkumar ChhatralaElectronics and communicationPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Good environment Government hostel High class security Good infrastructure Good faculty Large Library Large play ground Good food available in canteen Good syllabus and exam method of gtu And lots of extra curricular activities in college


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
M
Meghna HandaElectronics & Communication EngineeringBatch : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College to Study In

Remarks -
7.7 /10

I think I have all the positive remarks about my college. Yea. Everything can be improved in one or the other way but I will always cherish for what I had. And will always suggest my upcoming college students to preserve those values.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
M
Maurya Shivshankarece EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD GOVERMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE BHARUCH

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Many positive points. A fees is very low that use our money to create new things. And library is so good. They provide a many type book related to our subject and entrance exam related. And the faculty are also good for helping us.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
B
Bhautik KalathiyaCivil engineerinBatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
7 /10

Well as i recently graduated from my college , its bit emotional remembering all the fun n all the memories of college life. College makes us the good engineer and we are at good position of our life so its always give good and positive thoughts about college


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
H
Harshil MalaviyaElectrical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

It's not that much expensive as other private engineering colleges are. That's the main and big point of college.The education is also far better than other colleges in the environment developed her is also best because of Perfect management.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
B
Bhatt dhruminElectronics and communicationsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABOUT COLLEGE

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My college is best for me.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Smit sanganiChemical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gec acknowledge

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Almost All the positve remakrs are mentioned by me and there is only one neagtive remark which is indicated by name "government ". As it is an government collge the days of internal exam or any other external curriculum activities


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
R
Raj MaisuriyaDegree Engineering(Electrical)Batch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY college LIFE.

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Best college that i have never seen ever. because no tension of Attendance and also very inteligent faculty are available. so good college. Nice atmosphere surrounding of college.all around the positive remarks i give to my college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Classrooms
Banks
Transport

reservation

100%Gen

faculty view all

Prof. R. N. ShuklaPrincipal
70total faculty

about college

Government Engineering College, Bharuch is one of eight New Government Engineering Colleges established in July 2004. The learning experience will be influenced by the most recent developments in the field and delivered by experienced teachers and experts from the field

  • Vision of the college is” To ensure that the technical education constantly matches the latest requirements of technology and industry and includes all-round personal development of engineering students including their social concerns so that the job placements would easy against world globalization threat”
  • Mission of the college is “High quality technical education, Work Culture, Human Values”
  • Goal of the college is “To establish Institute-Institute interaction and Institute-Industry interaction”
  • The college campus covering about 10.67 acres is in the vicinity of prestigious education institutes in arts, science, commerce, and engineering

Placements -

                                                      

                 Departments(Number of students placed)

 Year

Electronics

Electrical

Mechanical

2008

36

20

42

2009

56

31

51

2010

49

-

55

2011

67

50

55

2012

53

26

58

Extracurricular Activities -

  • Seminars
  • Sports
  • Debates
  • Social Activities

Facilities -

Items

Number

Volumes

15821

Titles

4253

Journals (National)

10

Journals (International )

Nil

Digital Library(Computers )

30

Total computer system

242

Printers

09

Ranking -

Publisher

Rank

 Year

State

Careers360

AA+

2013

Gujrat

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Opp. Govt. Guest House, Bholav , Bharuch
Bharuch - 392002
Gujarat , India

1.95KmBharuch City Bus Stand
1.92KmBharuch Railway Station railway station

02642-227054

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Government Engineering College - [GEC], Bhavnagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Government Engineering College - [GEC]

Bhavnagar, Gujarat
AICTE
Shantilal Shah Engineering College - [SSEC], Bhavnagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Vishwakarma Government Engineering College - [VGEC], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Government Engineering College, Patan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Government Engineering College

Patan, Gujarat
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Valia Institute of Technology, Bharuch logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Valia Institute of Technology

Bharuch, Gujarat
AICTE
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Gandhi Nagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
AICTE
Faculty of Technology, Dharmsinh Desai University, Nadiad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

news view all

March 21, 2020

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) Result 2020: BA, BBA (Declared), Remedial & Semester Exam Result

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) Results and latest updates are given below. Students can check latest term-end results for UG and PG programs by clicking on the links given below under latest updates heading of this page. The university also publishes results for entrance exams like&n

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹1,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹1,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[2]

news

faculties

Prof. K. G. BHUVAAssociate Professor, Dartment of Electronics & Communication
Prof. M. A. JajalAssociate Professor, Dartment of Electronics & Communication
Prof. Suresh R. ShardaAssociate Professor , Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Government Engineering College - [GEC], Modasa logo

Government Engineering College - [GEC], Modasa

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
SVPES Faculty of Engineering Technology & Research, Surat logo
7.1
Government Engineering College - [GEC], Godhra logo

Government Engineering College - [GEC], Godhra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Government Engineering College, Valsad logo

Government Engineering College, Valsad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Valia Institute of Technology, Bharuch logo

Valia Institute of Technology, Bharuch

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.12 L TOTAL FEES
5.8
×