Government Engineering College - [GECD], Dahod

Government Engineering College - [GECD], Dahod

Dahod, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 2004 GTU, Ahmedabad Public

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityDetailed Fee Structure
B.Tech10+2 with 45% + GUJCETCheck Here
M.TechGraduationCheck Here
4 Years Full Time120 seats



ADMISSION DATES

21 Jan 2020
Start Date

11 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Government Engineering College Dahod (GECD) Admission 2020: Eligibility, Courses, Selection Process, Dates, Seats

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Mustufa J Ranapurwala , Civil Engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.3/10

"By the merit list of 12th marks in which my rank is 15900 and my college close about rank of 20000 so i got admission through the my rank in 12th. The process of admission is online. We have to fill online form and applied for college in which we have interested."   Read More

Adnan Dudhiyawala , Civil engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

5.7/10

"Theres an exam called Gujcet after its result merit lists are out and you can get admission all the colleges have same criteria and after that an gujarat level rank is out and you can get admission where your rank is suitable."   Read More


2 Years Full Time18 seats


ADMISSION DATES

31 Aug 2019
Start Date

09 Feb 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Government Engineering College Dahod (GECD) Admission 2020: Eligibility, Courses, Selection Process, Dates, Seats

Read More

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

7.1/10

7.4/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.5/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

engineering
engineer
campus
placement
hostel
admission
government
gujarat
structure
facility
scholarship
course
package
quality
company
P
Patel MitulElectrical engineeringBatch : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My opinion

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The positivity of our college is from all over gujarat, all students came there and we live together. Only one negativity of our college that there are problem of food. we can take only dinner in those days and whole day we can take only snacks.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
R
Riddhi ModiComputer engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Positive

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Infrastructure of the College is really nice. Class room seats are comfortable enough. All the floors have clean washrooms separate for boys and girls and clean drinking water facility.Food provided in the canteens are also good.sports events and annual function is also celebrate in our College.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jay SutharBE - Mechanical engineeringBatch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Time

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Overall government engineering College, dahod is good for knowledge and for good future in life. All the subject course cover by the professor in time limit. All the function and occasion celebrating in College and all the students regularly present in College and gain daily new knowledge.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
H
Himanshu SinghBachelor of engineering ( mechanical)Batch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Engineering vitae

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Good college to complete engineering but not considered for masters. So for bachelor degree it's good and likely to be invested for our study. On the other hand faculties are good so one can take there guidance and advance there career.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
M
MEGHA MISHRABEPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BE life

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Our college is better than neighbours college because in our college placement facility is good and training is helding in our college. student have to attend maximum classes as if low percentage in attendance they are not allowing to sit in exam.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
B
Bhavesh GawandeBEPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college is on the border of Gujarat and Madhya Pradesh.So it is quite far from South Gujarat.And the college is good the infrastructure, transportation all is very good.Overall the college is very good and I leave positive remark for the college


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
ANA$CIVIL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A better college

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Some things is positive if we talk about studies so the studying technique is much better but if we talk about opportunities then it should be a negative remark because the placement for the job is not so good


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
M
Mustufa J RanapurwalaCivil EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Nothing negative about my college its all good in our college but sometime the bathroom and water facility are not working in our college that is major problem and water is also not good sometimes its good and sometimes its smell


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
D
DUMANIYA KIRPAL DEVJIBHAICIVIL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College of many opportunity

Remarks -
8.3 /10

No negativity of our college and college are also good facility to study in various field. We are combine all through departments and good progress for achievement of all the glory. We are the champions of our college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ajay vishanbhai SutharBachler in engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our College review

Remarks -
6.7 /10

College is good but not clean and not good in maintaining College have 5 department. EC computer mechanical ivil electrical the mechanical department is to good for study and max faculty s are there for teaching students.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel

placements View All

Wipro
TCS
Collabera
Home

about college

Government Engineering College, Dahod (GECD) was established in 2004. It is approved by AICTE and affiliated to Gujarat Technological University (GTU). GEC holds some of the most experienced, senior teaching staff comprising professors and associate professors along with talented young brigade of assistant professors and lecturers in all branches. The teaching staff is always inclined towards supporting students in their all-round development.

Events:

  • Library Inauguration: On 5th August 2013 GEC Dahod the Library Inauguration event was organized by the principal of the college.
  • Tree Plantation
  • Independence day celebration

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Jhalod Road,
Dahod - 389151
Gujarat , India

2.12KmDahod ST Bus Depot
2.49KmDahod railway station

04862-233250

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Gandhi Nagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
AICTE
Faculty of Technology, Dharmsinh Desai University, Nadiad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Nirma University - [NU]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
NAAC
Ganpat University - [GU], Mehsana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Ganpat University - [GU]

Mehsana, Gujarat
UGC

news view all

April 03, 2020

GTU Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Syllabus, Academic Calender, Exam Time Table

GTU, also known as Gujarat Technical University conducts the semester examination for all the courses. All the exam-related correspondence including exam notifications and time table can be downloaded from the official website. Students appearing in the exams must fill the online form to sit in

April 08, 2020

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) Result 2020: BA, BBA (Declared), Remedial & Semester Exam Result

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) Results and latest updates are given below. Students can check latest term-end results for UG and PG programs by clicking on the links given below under latest updates heading of this page. The university also publishes results for entrance exams like&nbsp

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

VIREN J PATELAssistant Professor, Department Of Computer Engineering
JANI DILIP BATUKRAYAssociate Professor, Department Of Mechanical Engineering
KUMUNDRINI B PRAJAPATILecturer, Department Of Computer Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Pacific Institute of Business Studies - [PIBS], Udaipur logo
8.7
AY Dadabhai Technical Institute, Surat logo

AY Dadabhai Technical Institute, Surat

Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
KGR Institute of Technology & Management, Hyderabad logo

KGR Institute of Technology & Management, Hyderabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Mahatma Gandhi Labour Institute - [MGLI], Ahmedabad logo

Mahatma Gandhi Labour Institute - [MGLI], Ahmedabad

PG Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 20 K TOTAL FEES
7.5
AV Parekh Technical Institute - [AVPTI], Rajkot logo

AV Parekh Technical Institute - [AVPTI], Rajkot

Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 3 K TOTAL FEES
8.3
Academy of Event Planning - [AEP], New Delhi logo

Academy of Event Planning - [AEP], New Delhi

BBA/BBM , ₹ 3.55 L TOTAL FEES
×