University college of Law, Osmania University, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana BCI Estd 1899 OU, Hyderabad Public NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Law (3)
Admission (3)
Lawcet (3)
Placement (3)
Course (2)
Curriculum (2)
Hostel (2)
Officer (2)
System (2)
Career (1)
Faculty (1)
Helpful (1)
Knowledge (1)
Profession (1)
Stipend (1)
Telangana (1)

3 Reviews found


GR
7.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

There is no stipend offered by our college.

Remarks :

No bad remarks except one con. There is no attendance system in my college. Management is trying to rectify this problem.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No. I haven't availed for any loan or scholarship as I am getting scholarship from Central Government.

Exam Structure :

We don't have any lab exams. Some times,it will be hectic and for sometimes it will be chill,based on our preparation. Exams are conducted in semester wise.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

For us, we paid Rs.2900 change,when we are taking admission into this college. I don't remember that exact amount and for renewal we are paying Rs.935.

Entrance Preview :

When I am doing my +2, I planned to be a professional and going through all the professional courses,I planned to go for law profession for which my parents encouraged me to go ahead. I wrote my LAWCET exam and secured 327 rank for which they allotted me in this college being a NCC cadet.

College Events :

Every year in the month of December or January cultural fest i.e., DUCIMES will be celebrated. Entry for private institutions are also encouraged. Competitions,dancing are all routine.

Hostel Facilities :

I am not a hosteler,I am day scholar,but I know what our hostels are. Rooms are totally based on sharing.

Campus Life :

No such discrimination in campus. All are treated equally but little bit politics. Members from our hostel are elected as M.L.A,M.P etc. Campus is very good background for getting into politics and to know what society is,campus is very good background.

Alumni/Alumna :

My college Seniors will encourage all juniors about studies to participate in moot court competitions,to participate in cultural activities etc. More friendly and will keep juniors in their limits.

Faculty :

Faculty is very good compared to private institutions. Professors are very friendly and very talented. If you want to become a professional and start your own practice, this college is the best but if you are willing to go for corporate world,NALSAR, NALS

Placement Experience :

Due to Telangana agitation,lots of company placements were lost and our faculty is planning to bring that reputation back and planning for good placements for students.

10 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Pendekanti Law College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Pendekanti Law College

Hyderabad, Telangana
LLB 80 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Faculty of Law, University of Delhi
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
LLB 7.9 5.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Padala Rami Reddy Law College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Padala Rami Reddy Law College

Hyderabad, Telangana
LLB 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi Law College - [MGLC]
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
LLM 70 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adarsha Law College
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10

Adarsha Law College

Warangal, Telangana
LLB 5.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences - [NUJS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
PG Diploma in Law 8.7 36 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Law 9.2 7.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Law School
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

ICFAI Law School

Hyderabad, Telangana
LLM 7.2 1.30 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sultan-Ul-Uloom College of Law
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Sultan-Ul-Uloom College of Law

Hyderabad, Telangana
LLB 7.1 30.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Padala Rami Reddy Law College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Padala Rami Reddy Law College

Hyderabad, Telangana
LLB 6.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NMIMS School of Law - [SOL]

NMIMS School of Law - [SOL]

Hyderabad, Telangana
LLB 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi Law College - [MGLC]
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
LLM 70 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021
June 19, 2021
OU Time Table 2021

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here
December 18, 2020
ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here

ISRO plans to extend the MoU with Osmania University for three more years to complete the project on Indian GPS. Check details here.  Osmania University is planning to tie up with Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) to create a GPS using Indian field trial and data collection. The proj

CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below
December 16, 2020
CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below

The result of The Common Postgraduate Entrance Test (CPGET) 2020 is expected to be released anytime soon for the programs which were held as per schedule. The CPGET 2020 examination was conducted by Osmania University from December 2 to 11, 2020 for various postgraduate courses. But the

CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here

Osmania University has released CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper today, December 14, 2020, on the official website at tscpget.com. Candidates who appeared for CGPET exam can check the answer key online at tscpget.com. Osmania University conducted CGPET from December 2, 2020, to December

CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here
December 07, 2020
CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has postponed CPGET 2020 scheduled for December 08, 2020 in view of Bharath Bandh. New dates will be announced shorty over the official website. Get details here. CPGET 2020 is conducted by Osmania University, Hyderabad to provide admission in postgraduate progr

Osmania University Notifies Colleges to Clear Pending Fees
November 30, 2020
Osmania University Notifies Colleges to Clear Pending Fees

Osmania University has informed all the MBA/MCA college managements to clear the affiliation and common service fees. Osmania University (OU), Hyderabad has reminded the affiliated colleges numerous times to pay the dues and has issued a letter for all the colleges as well. As of now, to

Parent College In This Group

Osmania University - [OU]
Osmania University - [OU]

Hyderabad, Telangana

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 2,190/Yr
3 Years
B.A.L.L.B. AVG FEE - ₹ 2,048/Yr
5 Years
L.L.M. Constitutional Law AVG FEE - ₹ 2,825/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. Y. F. Jayakumar Professor, Department of Law
Prof. M. Rama Rao Professor, Department of Law
Prof. G.B Reddy Professor, Department of Law
Students also visited
Sultan-Ul-Uloom College of Law
Sultan-Ul-Uloom College of Law, HyderabadLLB, ₹30.60 K First Year Fees
8.3
M.S. Ramaiah College of Law - [MSRCL]
M.S. Ramaiah College of Law - [MSRCL], BangaloreGraduate Certificate in Law, ₹9 L Total Fees
7.9
NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR]
NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], HyderabadM.Phil/Ph.D in Law, ₹7.20 L First Year Fees
8.5
Osmania University - [OU]
Osmania University - [OU], HyderabadMA, ₹3.54 K First Year Fees
7.9
ICFAI Law School
ICFAI Law School, HyderabadLLM, ₹1.30 L Total Fees
8.4
Symbiosis Law School Hyderabad - [SLS]
8.3