University Institute of Technology, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [UIT- RGPV], Bhopal - Reviews

University Institute of Technology, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [UIT- RGPV], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1986 RGPV, Bhopal Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 76 students ratings

6.9/10

7.0/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
course curriculum
good lab
entrance exam
average package
campus life
hostel facility
general category
year scholarship
government
placement
internship
branch
knowledge
S
Syed Ameen AliB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
5 /10

Till now only positive remarks The good thing about our College is that the courses offered are affordable and there are scholarships programmes which allow the weaker section to do the course with ease and fullfil there dreams and there family


Admission -

Fill the application form available on the official website of the UIT RGPV. Upload the scanned photographs and signature. Pay the desired amount of application fee online. Save and download the duly filled application form for future admission proceedings.


4/10academic
2/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
S
Shikha BansodB techPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my graduation college

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Positive is that courss structure is relaxed i feel no such pressure. Negative is that college time is not good (for dayschies ) if you stay 20km away thn you will cry as tou spend 45 mins in bus bi8th morn and eve


Admission -

I gave the jee mains exam conducted by cbse previously through which i got the admission.Our state's government colleges accept Jee mains ranks for taking admission in various government engineering colleges in MP as they don't conduct their own.You have to participate in mp counselling procedure that happens in month of end june or july.There you can fill your college and branch preferences.this was my 6 choice i think.Thn you have to physically report at the allotted institute on the datd and time mentioned verify your documents and you will get the admission.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
A
Anupam ShrivastavaB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Over all our college has a good reputation in a state it has all the facilities including sports music dance lab accept the faculty of our college is also very good friendly. and hence I request you to join our college if you got an opportunity


Admission -

I got admission in my college through the National level exam joint entrance exam conductef by NTA this year. It is a entrance exam for all the engineering colleges of India including IITs , NITs. It was conducted in January and April.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
R
Raja babuAutomobile engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABOUT MY COLLEGE

Remarks -
5.8 /10

My college is so far suitable if talk about extracurricular activities and the sport and other events but there is more important needa in the case of education system and examination marking system.


Admission -

Firstly I fill up the form on MP online and from various college I got this college in my list & then I applied for the admission & in merit list there is my name. For admission, there is 3 phase where I got admission in 3rd phase


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
A
Anupam ShrivastavaB. TechPursued
BATCH : 2023
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The story of my college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Overall I feel me very proud and very lucky to be the part of this college. I have very wonderful experience about my college life. It has a very huge campus full of natural beaties, which fascinates the students.


Admission -

I got the admission in my college(UIT RGPV) through the National level entrance exam for engineering i.e JEE mains. I have got 91.3 percentile in that exam. On the basis of merit of that exam I got admission in this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
U
Utkarsh ShrivastavaB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average college

Remarks -
4.8 /10

if you are ambitious about your future plans and you want to give some competitive exam(s) after or along with your garaduation then you can take admission and start preparing as after 1st year 35-40% attendance will not let you get detained in examinations of the college and you can give your time to the coaching and your studies.


Admission -

Firstly you have to appear in the joint entrance examination mains which is conducted by central board of secondary education. After clearing that particular examination a merit list will given by cbse giving the students their respective all india ranks in that examination. Then the directorate of technical education of Madhya Pradesh will issue merit list providing the opening and closing ranks of various streams of this college. Students who have their ranks in that opening and closing rank can apply for admission.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
S
Somya kankaneBachelor of engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of UIT RGPV

Remarks -
3 /10

Overall UIT, RGPV is average. It needs a lot of improvement in terms of academics as well as co-curricular activities. Students don't quite have social life here. Placements are also not that good. Training and placement office needs to work more to bring other companies.


Admission -

Admission process in University Institute of Technology (UIT, RGPV) is through MP online counselling. It is based on the marks and rank of JEE MAINS. Students with JEE MAINS rank between 90,000 to 1.5 lakh can get this college.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life
T
Tushika AgrawalBachelor's of EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
2.8 /10

Overall it is average college. Teachers are not good but there is no load of attendance and placements facilities are not good as such. Fees is feasible any student can pay but no core company visits for placements.


Admission -

There is an Entrance Exam which you can give after completing your 12th class called Joint Entrance Exam. There are two levels of this Exam called JEE Mains and JEE Advance on the basis of that various cut offs are decided by different colleges so I gave this exam and got selected in University Institute of Technology, RGPV Bhopal, MP.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
S
Sneha JoyBachelor of engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about UIT RGPV

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Overall the college is average. There is not very strict policy of attendance or attending classes. You have to keep an average CGPA. If you want to prepare for any competitive exam then it is very helpful. But if you want a proper college life, it is hard as no of classes is very less.


Admission -

I wrote JEE MAINS and scored a 108 marks in it. I had secured 89.6 percentage in 12 class. At that time the criteria for ranking was 60 percent JEE and 40 percent 12 class. I secured around 90,000 rank all india. Then I put up my name for college councilling in MP Colleges and got UIT RGPV for EC Branch.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
A
Anurag solankiBachelor of Engineering(IT)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Proud to be a UITIAN

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The positive thing about my college is that it only technical institute present in Madhya Pradesh governed by Madhya Pradesh government. In terms of negative things , the college is situated around 20 kilo meters from the main city so students have to travel for two hours daily to attend the college.


Admission -

First of all we have to give a exam popularly know as the JEE mains conducted on all india level and which have a cut off marks criteria. A counselling is organised by MP Govt known as the "DTE off campus counselling" based on your marks in jee mains and then you have to fill your college preference and then based on your marks one college is allotted to you after that you have to go to your college for document verification and filling the fee that's it.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
Indira Gandhi Engineering College - [IGEC], Sagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Indira Gandhi Engineering College - [IGEC]

Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
Rewa Engineering College - [REC], Rewa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Rewa Engineering College - [REC]

Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
Samrat Ashok Technological  Institute - [S.A.T.I], Vidisha logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Lakshmi Narain College of Technology - [LNCT]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE
Barkatullah University Institute of Technology - [BUIT], Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
RKDF University, Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

RKDF University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
NCTE
Radharaman Institute of Technology & Science, Bhopal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Radharaman Institute of Technology & Science

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

March 27, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Hum

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020.

March 19, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Further Updates to be Made Available on March 31,2020

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 which was scheduled to be held on April 5,7,9 and 11. Fresh details will be made available on March 31, 2020, on the official website of NTA(National Testing Agency). JEE Main

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of resul

March 18, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH)

GATE Syllabus is released by the conducting body. For the academic session 2020-21, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi will set the syllabus of GATE. available on the official website of Indian Institute of Technology, Madras. Before starting the prep

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public s

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹23,581/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹23,581/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹23,581/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[24]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC], Jabalpur logo

Jabalpur Engineering College - [JEC], Jabalpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 22.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT], Bhopal logo
7.7
Ujjain Engineering College - [UEC], Ujjain logo

Ujjain Engineering College - [UEC], Ujjain

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Oriental Institute of Science and Technology - [OIST], Bhopal logo
7.1
Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT], Bhopal logo

Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT], Bhopal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Barkatullah University Institute of Technology - [BUIT], Bhopal logo
6.3
Bansal Institute of Science and Technology - [BIST], Bhopal logo
6.9
Radharaman Institute of Technology & Science, Bhopal logo

Radharaman Institute of Technology & Science, Bhopal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 53.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Madhav Institute of Technology and Science - [MITS], Gwalior logo
7.5
×