Amiraj College of Engineering and Technology- [ACET], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Amiraj College of Engineering and Technology- [ACET], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 2008 GTU, Ahmedabad Private Institute

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

scholarship
engineering
course
placement
technology
facility
admission
faculty
structure
experience
problem
helpful
entrance
computer
environment
J
JaydeepBE in Computer Science & EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college for Learning and good events

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positive remarks: College is very good, Faculty is also good. Very good events are happening. Very spacious environment. Good quality of air. Overall very good. Negative remarks: Very Very far from city. That's only.


Admission -

You can apply from Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC) which is state system to get an admission. You also can apply by going directly to office or college. They also provide good scholarship to bright students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
K
KashyapComputer engineeringBatch : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
6 /10

It located in rural areas so there's no access to the book shops didn't have good cafeteria.dont have any experience placement team to prepare student for placements.library is out dated most book from library is outdated need some extra books.


Admission -

I have completed my 12th and appear for JEE then I received 12 th result and JEE SCORE. then University issue merit list and different college has own courses and different merit criteria for admission.then I apply for admission in different college and I got offer letter from 2 colleges and amiraj was perfect to my need of course and fees.so I took admission in that college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jay JoshiB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Entrance Preview

Admission -

The admission is procedure is similar and same to other colleges i.e. You have to first appear the JEE exam and score par cut off marks and then apply in the college to get admission in it. Basing on the eligibility and availability of the seats I got the admission and its same for all other students.


Placement -
7 /10

No. No companies come for campus placements. All students have to look outside to get the job. Many of my classmates were struggled to get the job after completion of course. No figures to say when there was no campus placements. I heard that few companies came for placements but all were call centre companies.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jenish bhadaniComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amiraj college of engineering and technology

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Our college infrastructure is very good and classrooms, labs, workshops areas, drawing room, and admin area are good and very clean. Faculty are good and experienced. But our canteen food is very costly and average test.


Placement -
10 /10

In our college many opportunity of placement or job because more then 50+ componys come in our college. Our college provide internship at last year of engineering. My experience is good because company was good and I got a training by experience person.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Y
YogeshComputer science engineeringBatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

There no negative remarks to point out but still sometimes drinkable water used to run out of stock and we had to suffer a lot due to that. As the college is in middle of two cities and that too 20 km apart, there was no option for students to get water. But i hope this problem had been solved by now.


Admission -

Admission process is same like any other college, first one must appear for the common entrance exam i.e jee main. One can apply in any private college with the help of jee main score. Apart from this you can direct apply in vacant seats which are declared after the basic admission process.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
ShivangBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College, Best college for Placements & Academics

Remarks -
9.5 /10

It is a good college to study. The management team is also very helpful for students. They even motivate the students in events.


Admission -

I have admission through ACPC, I filled ACPC form and selected Amiraj college of Engineering & Technology for my degree Engineering. It is a nice college to study BE engineering. My ACPC rank was some around 13000, after that, I choose the Miraj college of engineering & technology.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Nirma University - [NU]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Indus University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Indus University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

news view all

July 14, 2020

GTU Online Exams to Begin from July 30; Offline Exams to Commence from Aug 17

Gujarat Technological University (GTU)  made an announcement on 13 July that it will be conducting online examinations for undergraduate and diploma students, as well as postgraduate students, from 30 July onwards. The offline examinations are scheduled to be held from 17 August. Earlie

July 10, 2020

GTU to hold exams in MCQ format for faster evaluation

Gujarat Technological University has taken into consideration the concerns of final year students and has decided to conduct the online and offline examinations in the Multiple Choice Question (MCQ) format. This decision will be applicable to final year students of BE, B.Pharm and Diploma cou

July 09, 2020

Gujarat Technological University To Use Merit-Based Progression For Assessing Students With Backlogs

The Gujarat Technological University (GTU) has reiterated its earlier notice to use internal marks and past semester results to assess final semester undergraduate students having backlogs. The state government took this decision of Merit-based Progression (MBP) keeping in view that conducting ex

June 18, 2020

Gujarat Technological University to conduct online, offline exams for final year students from July 2, 2020

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) decided from July 2, 2020 to conduct annual examinations for final year students of all faculties of its more than 486 affiliated colleges. Around 1.2 lakh students are waiting to appear for the final-year GTU exams. Given the ongoing pandemic situat

June 08, 2020

GTU to Hold Online Exams for Students in Containment Zones

Gujarat Technological University has decided to allow its students to take the semester examinations online if they live in containment zones. Apart from them, students of GTU who are currently not in Gujarat or India can also take the examination online. This step has been taken as several s

July 12, 2020

GTU Exam Form 2020: Instructions, Fee Challan, Payment

 Gujarat Technological University (GTU) has issued the exam forms of Summer 2020 on 21st March 2020. Students will get the GTU exam form on the official website. The last date of the submission of exam form is not yet declared. You can fill up the exam form by going to the circular section o

June 04, 2020

Gujarat Education Department: Special Exams in August for Students in Containment Zones

The Education Department of Gujarat has declared that special university exams will be held in August-September for students from containment zones. Marks secured by students through these exams will be considered as regular when presented in student’s mark sheets. The state education depar

June 04, 2020

Students from Containment Zones in Gujarat to Have Special Exams

Gujarat Education Department has announced that Semester examinations for college students in the containment zones in Gujarat will be held especially in the month of August or September. Marks of these special exams will be reflected as regular marks in the students’ mark sheets. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹76,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹76,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹76,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[5]

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Apollo Institute Of Engineering And Technology, Ahmedabad logo
7.3
Kalol Institute and Research Center - [KIRC], Kalol logo

Kalol Institute and Research Center - [KIRC], Kalol

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Anand logo

Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Anand

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×