Amiraj College of Engineering and Technology- [ACET], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Amiraj College of Engineering and Technology- [ACET], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 2008 GTU, Ahmedabad Private Institute

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.6/10

8.8/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
ShivangBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Amazing College, Best college for Placements & Academics

Alumni/Alumna -

Seniors are very helpful, they help new students to learn the environment of college and protocols. There is an anti-ragging team also.


Scholarship -

No, I have not applies for scholarship and loan. I have paid FEE per semester that's it.


Remarks -
9.5 /10

It is a good college to study. The management team is also very helpful for students. They even motivate the students in events.


Campus Life -
10 /10

Campus life was good, labs are wonderful, sports facilities is there like:- cricket, football, volleyball, Carrum, chess, pool, table tennis, tennis. the library is awesome, every year robotics events are organized by Miraj college of engineering & Technology.


Admission -

I have admission through ACPC, I filled ACPC form and selected Amiraj college of Engineering & Technology for my degree Engineering. It is a nice college to study BE engineering. My ACPC rank was some around 13000, after that, I choose the Miraj college of engineering & technology.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Course curriculum and examination structure are set by Gujarat Technical University as this Amiraj college of Engineering & Technology are approved by Gujarat Technical University. In Amiraj college there is a facility for research, they have their own research cell i.e Amiraj research and development cell.


Placement -
10 /10

Placements are available for students by Amiraj college of Engineering & Technology. Three types of Placements are there:- Jobs, Higher study, Startup.


Events -
10 /10

Almost 8 to 9 grand events are celebrating in a Miraj college every year. There is a different festival like- technical festival, annual function, Sports week, fresher party, farewell, Garba, startup event, job fair, kite festival. Too much fun in this college.


Fees -

The annual fee is 76000 but some scholarships are also available for students, which are providing by Amiraj college of Engineering & Technology. There are facilities to pay per semester fee. and there is no extra expense, like:- library fee, security deposit, etc.


Faculty -
9 /10

Faculties level are good, all faculties are passed out with reputed universities/college, like- Nirma, NIT, IIT, LD. There are experienced faculties as well as youth faculties also. Also, there are gold medalist faculties also. They are very helpful toward the students.


13 Feb 201922report
J
Jay JoshiB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Entrance Preview

Admission -

The admission is procedure is similar and same to other colleges i.e. You have to first appear the JEE exam and score par cut off marks and then apply in the college to get admission in it. Basing on the eligibility and availability of the seats I got the admission and its same for all other students.


Placement -
7 /10

No. No companies come for campus placements. All students have to look outside to get the job. Many of my classmates were struggled to get the job after completion of course. No figures to say when there was no campus placements. I heard that few companies came for placements but all were call centre companies.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jenish bhadaniComputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amiraj college of engineering and technology

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Our college infrastructure is very good and classrooms, labs, workshops areas, drawing room, and admin area are good and very clean. Faculty are good and experienced. But our canteen food is very costly and average test.


Placement -
10 /10

In our college many opportunity of placement or job because more then 50+ componys come in our college. Our college provide internship at last year of engineering. My experience is good because company was good and I got a training by experience person.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Y
YogeshComputer science engineeringBatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

There no negative remarks to point out but still sometimes drinkable water used to run out of stock and we had to suffer a lot due to that. As the college is in middle of two cities and that too 20 km apart, there was no option for students to get water. But i hope this problem had been solved by now.


Admission -

Admission process is same like any other college, first one must appear for the common entrance exam i.e jee main. One can apply in any private college with the help of jee main score. Apart from this you can direct apply in vacant seats which are declared after the basic admission process.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Hasmukh Goswami College of Engineering - [HGCE], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Laljibhai Chaturbhai Institute of Technology - [LCIT], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Swaminarayan College of Engineering & Technology, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
SAL College of Engineering - [SCE], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

SAL College of Engineering - [SCE]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Sal Engineering and Technical Institute - [SETI], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Nirma University - [NU]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
NAAC
Indus University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Indus University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Rai University - [RU], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Rai University - [RU]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BCI
L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE

news view all

February 26, 2020

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) Result 2020: PGCET, Time Table, Remedial & Semester Exam Result

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) Results and latest updates are given below. Students can check latest term-end results for UG and PG programs by clicking on the links given below under latest updates heading of this page. The university also publishes results for entrance exams like&n

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹120,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹120,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹120,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[5]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mahatma Gandhi Labour Institute - [MGLI], Ahmedabad logo

Mahatma Gandhi Labour Institute - [MGLI], Ahmedabad

PG Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 20 K TOTAL FEES
7.5
Alpha College of Engineering & Technology, Gandhi Nagar logo

Alpha College of Engineering & Technology, Gandhi Nagar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Grow More Faculty of Engineering, Ahmedabad logo

Grow More Faculty of Engineering, Ahmedabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Apollo Institute Of Engineering And Technology, Ahmedabad logo
6.9
Ahmedabad Institute of Technology, Ahmedabad logo

Ahmedabad Institute of Technology, Ahmedabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×