Arignar Anna Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 1999 AU, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

5.1 out of 10
5.5/10Academic
5.3/10Accommodation
5.8/10Faculty
4.8/10Infrastructure
4.5/10Placement
4.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (4)
Campus (3)
Course (3)
Entrance (3)
Hostel (3)
Management (3)
Scholarship (3)
Semester (3)
Structure (3)
Engineering (2)
Experience (2)
Internship (2)
Placement (2)
Anything (1)
Communication (1)
Nothing (1)

4 Reviews found


S
2.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No internship. However we can directly approach companies for internship. For that our faculties used to help to getting companies references for internship. Stipend it depends on the companies we get in internship. Management used to help to provide required documents to get the internship.

Remarks :

College management are average. But regarding placements and labs instruments they won't help. Food and hoatel facilities are not good and management people still not taking any necessary steps to change.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No scholarship in case of loan we need to get from the bank. And they will provide the bonafide and needy documents to get the loan.

Exam Structure :

Follows 2 internal exams for each semester and Main semester as per Anna University. Based on the internal exam marks they will give the internal scores.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure is moderate. As per government fee and also they will collect lot of variables for spoken English, exam fees, cultural fees, symposium. For all events they used to collect the fees from the students only. Hostel and food fees are expensive and not good in quality.

Entrance Preview :

No entrance exam. Based on 12th exam cutoff mark and I joined through Anna University Counselling. I opted for Electronics and Communication course and when I went for counselling I found this college had left with few seats and I thought it would be good college.

College Events :

Symposium would be conducted in every year and students would get an opportunity to showcase their talents. Also they used to conduct annual cultural and sports events in the college. For all those students need to spend their own money

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel- worst each rooms are filled with 6-7 students. Bed and pillows will be poor quality. There won't be adequate space to place 6-7 persons in single room still they used to place that much. There's no WiFi or internet connection in hostel.

Campus Life :

Campus life is worst. We couldn't learn anything extra. There's are extra curricular activities and debates. Labs are very worst even most of the instruments won't be available. Sports there's lot of vacant space are available and we can spend our own money for the instruments

Alumni/Alumna :

Once we are done our college there's no relation with them. Said that there's no alumni network in our college. But as students we are trying to create alumni network and wants get together at least once in a year. Students are always good and they used to help any needy.

Faculty :

Few faculties are friendly and knowledged and some are below averaged and some fresher's too. Most of the faculties won't teach and they start spend time with students. Also in most hour we would be free without any faculty in class. Regarding lab there w

Placement Experience :

Zero percent placements and job opportunities. Once we are graduated from the we need to try in off campus and direct walk-in to get the job. Hence, do not have a faith for placements in this college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Contains 4 years and 8 semesters. Follows Anna University Syllabus for the Electronics and Communication Engineering. First year is general and from second year we would start to learn our course related. And from 3 year we will get some elective papers. In final semester we had 2 paers and 1 project.

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
3 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Prince Dr K Vasudevan College of Engineering and Technology - [PDKVCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Engineering College - [SKEC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meenakshi College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Roever Engineering College-[REC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Roever Engineering College-[REC]

Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gojan School of Business and Technology - [GSBT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAMS College of Engineering and Technology - [SAMCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 32.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 75.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anna University - [AU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Anna University - [AU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 7.1 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VEL Tech
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VEL Tech

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
Faculties
SAHAYA RAJAN.S Assistant Professor
PARVATHA VARTHINI Assistant Professor
SATHISH KUMAR.R Assistant Professor
Students also visited
Srinivasa Institute of Engineering & Technology
5.3
SMK Fomra Institute of Technology - [SMKFIT]
7.0
Annai Teresa College of Engineering
Annai Teresa College of Engineering, ViluppuramBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
5.3
Sakthi Mariamman Engineering College - [SMEC]
6.2
Madha Engineering College
Madha Engineering College, ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
5.7
Tagore Engineering College - [TEC]
Tagore Engineering College - [TEC], ChennaiBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.6