Bansal Institute of Science and Technology - [BIST], Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh AICTE Estd 2000 RGPV, Bhopal Private

College Rating

Based on 52 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (39)
Computer Applications (4)
Management (2)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (30)
Semester (23)
Experience (21)
Engineering (17)
Knowledge (15)
Provide (14)
Campus Placement (11)
Fee Structure (11)
Gender Ratio (11)
Good Faculty (11)
Campus Life (10)
Entrance Exam (9)
Course Curriculum (7)
Hostel Facility (7)
Sem Exam (7)

38 Reviews found out of 52


AK
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

All the students of the final year are eligible for college placements. Some of the top companies that visit the campus are- Byjus, UpGrad, Infosys, Capgemini, HCL, JustDial, etc. The students are also allowed to take part in the off-campus drives. The highest package goes up to 10 LPA, and the average package is around 3.5 LPA. The average percentage of students getting placed ranges from 75% to 90%. There are various students who have other plans rather than getting placements. Out of which mostly opt for GATE exams and various government exams like IES and PSUs.

Remarks :

I had applied for various colleges like Amity. But due to high fees for a BTech degree, I went on to take admission to the Bansal Institute of Science and Technology. I came to know about this college through a relative who was already studying in that college. There were no admission criteria as such. We just have to be 12th pass. However, there is a discount on candidates who have appeared in jee mains and have scored good marks. I filled up my admission form by going to the college itself. The process was very smooth. After my application got accepted, I had to verify my documents. And this was the whole admission process. It was very hassle-free. I took admission in June 2018 and I joined my classes in the last week of July.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AT
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

After the 6th semester students are eligible for campus placement. IT companies such as TCS, INFOSYS, TECH MAHINDRA, ADANI POWER, AND MANY MORE MNCs are coming. the highest package is 8 lac and average package are 4.5 lac. 60% of the students are placed.

Remarks :

1. In this college experience faculty with a higher educational degree. college has a large classroom size up to 650 square feet and have a good laboratory for practical. And the bad aspects is there is no AC available in the classroom. 2. Admission started in the last month of the may and the first week of June. The first admission is on the basis of IIT JEE rank basis but after this, the last round is on the college level counselling which is based on the 12th percentage basis. 3. I have visited many colleges in Bhopal but the campus is more attracting with experienced faculty and a large number of campus placement every year. this is the reason I took admission in this college. 4. In that time my senior is studied in this college and he referred me to visited this college before taking admission in other colleges.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RT
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Experienced faculty members must be included more in faculty and should give more focus on practical experience and knowledge.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KT
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Bansal Institute of Science and technology never gave any option to hate it. It is the most reputable college in bhopal. Students like me are honoured to be a part of this college and i feel lucky to be the student in this college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KK
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Environment of college is student friendly. Most of senior and faculty helpfull. Some of rude in nature. Infrastructure of college is good. Scholarship cell is not friendly. Lab attendnts are good in nature.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Positive point of this college is must concentrate on every student and studies and practical things. They not provide studies but also provide all grooming personality development and also provide to improve communication skill.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
St
7.5 /10

Remarks :

The college is good no doubt but one of the director at my time was name as N. K tiwari. They are very strict and more than enough the created unnecessary problems to the students so before taking admission try to know who is the director this time. Best of luck for your journey.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
8.2 /10

Remarks :

There were many positive areas of college like the management staff was very supportive, better infrastructure, better transport facilities, extra curricular events. The scheme of scholarships to meritorious students, campus placement opportunities. But in my opinion there were areas which need to be focused and worked on such as industry visits, seminars, more extra curricular activities like sports events and participation, holiday tours etc.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ac
8.2 /10

Remarks :

If you want to go college for studies bansal is one of best college. Because college must have a 75% attendance criteria are followed by every students and college have own attendance software to manage attendance.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Am
8.8 /10

Remarks :

There are several positive marks About my college. The only negative marks are they are way hard working on us when sometimes we want to rest. It is quite a bit sarcastic. But all over this is best on all field.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
akshay
Best college in mp
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Akshay, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT] (Excellence)
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oriental College of Technology - [OCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bansal Institute Of Research Technology & Science- [BIRTS]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Technocrats Institute of Technology - [TIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Radharaman Institute of Research and Technology - [RIRT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 53.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  - [MANIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 64.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagar Institute of Research and Technology - [SIRT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VIT Bhopal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

VIT Bhopal University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RKDF University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

RKDF University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Technology, Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya - [UIT- RGPV]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 23.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

Parent College In This Group

Bansal Group of Institutes
Bansal Group of Institutes

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 45,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 1,650,000
Average Package 325,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Ashish Jain Assistant Professor
Preeti Chourasia Assistant Professor
Itisha Shrivastava Assistant Professor
Reviews
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Bansal institute of technology, biggest push to my career path"

It was a great experience to get admission at Bansal college, I am fortunate to have done my post-graduation from the same. College focused on all the activities both social and academic while studying I pursued many research projects and was involved in multiple presentations and this helped me to get an easy job. The placement was good and regularly one after the other company were arriving for each and every stream. The college has organised many events such as cultural fest, Sports meet and regular festival organisation, it felt a home away from home experience and I highly recommend everyone to join the same if you stay in Madhya Pradesh or nearby states. Bansal Group of Institution

by Aashish Bathla
7.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Insights of my College"

I had applied for various colleges like Amity. But due to high fees for a BTech degree, I went on to take admission to the Bansal Institute of Science and Technology. I came to know about this college through a relative who was already studying in that college. There were no admission criteria as such. We just have to be 12th pass. However, there is a discount on candidates who have appeared in jee mains and have scored good marks. I filled up my admission form by going to the college itself. The process was very smooth. After my application got accepted, I had to verify my documents. And this was the whole admission process. It was very hassle-free. I took admission in June 2018 and I joine

by Ashutosh Kumar
8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

There is no brokers in this college and all things are transparent. After 12th i am searching for college near bhopal and I found this college with the college dunia app and after visiting the official website of college, I talked to the college and they help me understanding the further steps for taking admission in college.

by Pravar Anu
Students also visited