Jai Hind College OF Engineering - [JCOE] Kuran, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2010 SPPU, Pune Private NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (4)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (6)
Admission (5)
Hostel (5)
Course (4)
Engineering (4)
Knowledge (4)
Placement (4)
Structure (4)
Campus (3)
Engineer (3)
Experience (3)
Facility (3)
Package (3)
Workshop (3)
Interview (2)

7 Reviews found


Sr
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I only experience a positive things in college.no ragging, full support from our seniors and teaching faculty administration. Our college situvated in very beautiful and greeny place. Yes one negative thing is our mess but I heared that that tender is changed and new ownership given to very good member so nice for junior.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Actually I have chairman scholarship it have lots if terms and conditions.our college provide bank loan facility, fees concession, earn and learn schem and there is some also but I and not that much availed for that.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees will be 62000 total but some student that means open student get ebc around 30000 and cast student get same amount of scholarship so on an average 30000 to 35000 per year will be our fees and it is very much feasible because our college provide that much amount of facilities, equipment, insrument.

College Events :

There are many traditional, cultural, education events are celebrate in our college such as independence day, republic day, dahi handi, brige making, spandan, Shivaji Maharaj jayanti, sport events and many more. I specifically discuss about spandan event this event is very exciting because it is 5 to 7 day event it include all such as ramp walk, traditional day, rose day, gadring, dance, drama etc we are free to whatever eat in stall arrange by students and full enjoy each and every sub events.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes I am in college hostel for four years and our hostel is the best in our Pune University yes some drawback also there but overall it is very good our hostel fees is 35000per year it include mess also.in mess we have one time breakfast and two time full meal.

Campus Life :

I am very much padhaku type student that is why I am not that much participate in extra-curricular activities but I participate in brain Olympic, earn and learn schem, brige making event organisations etc from thes events or activities I learn lot of things that useful in my entire Life.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes our seniors are really good and they are very helpful and friendly also they provide support in educational and professional development. In our college we have fresher party from our seniors in that event we meet each other share our experiences and expectations from college also we give sendoff party for seniors in there final year.

Faculty :

Our faculty was good infant they are very helpful and friendly also motivative.they cover all the topics and concepts of syllbus. Yes some faculty may not provide you what kind of teaching you want but overall good.

Admission :

Actually iam management student because I make mistake in form filling and got selected in Nashik in valley College for mechanical but I didn't like that college and campus.so I came to this college and take admission in management in civil engineering because they said that only civil seets are available.

Placement Experience :

By the time iam studing there is no placement for civil engineering but other branches have good placement so I am not make any internship that kind of opportunity not have in our college but they provide us industrial visit and site visit to learn a feild knowledge.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum was good every semister means 6month duration there are 6subjects and in one year 10 to 12 subjects are complete. In first two year two online tests and one written test conducted by University in each semister and in last two years two written test one is 30marks and other is 70 marks for each semister conducted by University.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

D. Y. Patil Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DYPIET] Ambi
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Keystone School Of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sahyadri Valley College of Engineering and Technology - [SVCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ABMSP's Anantrao Pawar College of Engineering & Research - [APCOER]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sharadchandra Pawar College of Engineering - [SPCOE] Dumberwadi
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 68 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alard College of Engineering and Management - [ACEM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

College of Engineering  - [COEP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.3 40.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Defence Institute of Advanced Technology - [DIAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
ME/M.Tech 7.2 1.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Army Institute of Technology - [AIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 1.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 3.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishwakarma Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pimpri Chinchwad College of Engineering - [PCCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.39 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee
April 05, 2021
UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee

Savitribai Phule Pune University has activated the UniPune Exam Form 2021 for students who wish to take the upcoming Regular/External Semester Exams.  To fill up the UniPune Exam Form 2021, students first have to log in to their respected student profile on the Savitribai Phule Pune Uni

Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets
April 01, 2021
Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets

Unipune or Pune University has released the link to download the admit card for the even semester examinations on its official website. Students are required to enter their username and password in the online portal to download the admit card. Unipune follows the semester system for all of i

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

MHT CET 2020: Revised Schedule for B.Pharm CAP Round 2; Read Details Here
January 19, 2021
MHT CET 2020: Revised Schedule for B.Pharm CAP Round 2; Read Details Here

Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) 2020 Cell has released the revised schedule for Counselling Admission Process (CAP) Round 2 for B.Pharm programs.  Candidates who appeared in MHT CET 2020 for B.Pharm admissions can visit the official website: cetcell.mahacet.org for more deta

MHT CET 2021: Online Registration Begins for CAP Round 2 for Engineering Courses; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
MHT CET 2021: Online Registration Begins for CAP Round 2 for Engineering Courses; Check Details Here

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has started accepting online applications for MHT CET 2021 engineering courses today, January 18, 2021. Students can fill the online application and confirmation of option form of CAP Round 2 through candidates' login on mahacet.org before the last da

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 63,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 63,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Telecom Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 63,000/Yr
4 Years

Students also visited