Nehru Institute of Technology - [NIT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2008 AU, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)
Placement (6)
Course (5)
Hostel (5)
Admission (4)
Campus (4)
Engineering (4)
Scholarship (4)
Semester (4)
Department (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Management (3)
Training (3)
Amount (2)
Experience (2)
Number (2)

6 Reviews found


D
8.2 /10

Remarks :

my good is looking good infrastructure and best teaching for that academic year batch. they have some food hotels like spicy ,cafeteria , arabia flimsy ext. good placement training and lab facilities.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

yeah they provide some sc and bc scholarship also available. we need to submit some documents, then only we get that scholarship. per year the government provides some amount for education scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

we are paid the semester fees for this academic year 70000 rupees. so per year fees calculated 140000 some merit students have some fees reduction amounts so they have some offers for their fees in aeronautical field the fees was high and expensive

College Events :

college festival, like college fest they conduct some programs and events avathar function in avathar function they provide some foods and sweets that function was good. , onam , pongal cultures festival was celebrated well and one more thing the symptoms conducted and we conduct some events and give some cash prices also water rockets drones ride ext.

Hostel Facilities :

i’m not stay in a hostel. i’m from my sisters house. but they’re said good infrastructure and food accommodations was good. best for that cost and in hostels they split some times for study , breakfast, dinner.

Campus Life :

in our college the lab facility was good infrastructure and equipment’s available there. good lab incharge staffs and analytical training also they have. they have good guidance also. in our college the high tech mechanics mechines also available

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, my senior friends give some examples and some good ideas weather what ever they faced some problems and what we need to do in our future. what steps need to do get good jobs they guided me. give so many examples

Faculty :

In our college the facultys are good carrying and the way of teaching was good. they are high educated professionals so we don’t worry about anything. they explain was good. because they had some best explanations also. my facultys are good

Admission :

I got a admission this college from the way of my friend suggested. And i visited my uncles friends. He is provided some forms and i filled to put admission. then i chooses this college on 2016 batch. and i started my engineering studies.

Placement Experience :

yeah my college provides internship and placements training also. every weekend we have placements classes. we will attend that class and we do some exams like aptitude test. like aptitude skills. they conducted some class test also. these things are useful for that interview time.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Aeronautical engineers basically tough course, i was intrested on this field thats why i taken this course. and the extra curriculum activities like learning sone softwares and do some exams are best way to prove ourself

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Ranganathan Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nehru Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindusthan Institute of Technology - [HITECH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JCT College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.4 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology - [HICET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 90.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 23.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences - [Karunya Deemed University]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Technology - [GCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 9.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology - [SKCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Aeronautical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Agricultural Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 546,000
company
company
company
company
company
company