Mahishadal Raj College Rankings

×

Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur - Reviews

Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur - Reviews

Medinipur, West Bengal UGC | Estd 1946 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Government NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.1/10

7.5/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    13 Reviews found

    P
    Piyali BanerjeeBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.} (Accountancy)
    Enrolled : 2019
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Placement -
    6 /10

    Our college doesn't have any campus, No placement no package no campusing. In degree, students can eligible for this job campus but the campus has not in our college.

    Course Curriculum -

    Because that's my dream. I would like to become an accountant or a bank officer or any accounts related job or profession that's why I choose the b.com course.b.com it's a good choice for me. The exam is required twins in a year partly in a year in divided 6month

    6/10placement
    6/10college
    6/10course
    7/10campus life
    S
    Sukdip DasBCA
    Batch : 2019
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    College is "A" grade and there BCA course is too good and that teacher is average and their classroom is good celebrity is very good and much more sufficient for 50 student and every instrument each available

    6/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    6/10course
    8/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    S
    Suman MondalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hons.) ChemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the oldest college in the state

    Admission -

    Admissions college at done on the basis of merit that is the applications are shortlisted for various course based on the 10 + 2 aggregate percentage. Application for admission is required to be made online through the official portal on the college's website. If admission is accepted you are required to furnish the documents for the purpose of verification and submit the fee for the first year.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Placement and job opportunities are ok-ok type. Don't expect much from the college that they will organise campus drives that would get you good job offers. Few campus placement events are held and mostly a student is on his own to get the task done. For internships as well students have to arrange things on their own however in case of my course internship is not a necessary element of the course.

    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Swapna MaitiB.Sc
    Batch : 2009
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing review

    Admission -
    5.8 /10

    Our college very glorious college surrounding of us. It is a Raj college. Everyone appreciate our college. We also appreciate our college. It is our pride that i am a ex student of our Raj college. It is a remarkable college surround us.

    7/10faculty
    3/10placement
    5/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    Sudip Kumar DasM.Sc.Pursued
    BATCH : 2019
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great

    Admission -

    By the entrance test. I give the entrance test and by the merit list from the exam i got admission to the college. The entrance test is not easy, it is difficult. So I prepared for the exam. Thus I got the admissoin.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    No. It is a general college, it was not a engeeniouring college. At the first time the famous company IOCL came for the post but they does not come since last 9-10 years.

    5/10faculty
    4/10placement
    6/10social life
    6/10course
    6/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    S
    Swapna MaitiB.Sc
    Batch : 2009
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing

    Admission -
    5.3 /10

    Name of the college is Raj College. So royal is royal. Everything is remarkable and milestone to me. Only one black spot is there which is occured due to over charge collection by a senior. This is resolved later also.

    7/10faculty
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    K
    Kousik MandalArtsPursued
    BATCH : 2000
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.7 /10

    Some of the most significant of these factors affecting these conditions are.many students would never have realized a college degree was still possible.so much positive press about these expectations and opportunities.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    Alapan MaitiB.Sc Mathematics honsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good accommodation, helpful professors.

    Admission -
    7 /10

    Our college is very good helpful but if the campus is bit enlarged then it would be helpful for us. Our class rooms are little bit small. Building is old but we'll stable. Our professor are very helpful.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    5/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    Soumen SamantaB.ScPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Mahishadal college, Midnapore

    Admission -

    I got admission into this college through higher secondary examination marks. For admission you need to apply online and fill up the online application form and then submit the willingness certificate download the fee challan by payment of fees and bringing important documents like HS marksheet and caste certificate (if applicable).

    Course Curriculum -

    The college provides bachelor's degree in arts Science commerce postgraduate courses along with vocational training. My course of bsc has been good special because of good teaching and well designed labs equipped with modern facilities. There are midterm examination semester examination.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SujitM.Sc
    Batch : 2017
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College memory

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    At last, i want to say although my college is not too much famous but i believe that one day it will and the it will improved.

    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    5/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Khejuri College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Khejuri College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya

    North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
    Haldia Government College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Haldia Government College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Panskura Banamali College

    Midnapore, West Bengal
    Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya

    Bankura, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Haldia Government College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Haldia Government College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Kharagpur College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Scottish Church College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Bethune College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Bethune College

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    news view all

    November 15, 2020

    Vidyasagar University Admission 2020: Last Date to Apply for PG Courses is Nov 16; Check Details Here

    Vidyasagar University invites applications for Post graduate courses. Candidates willing to apply can fill the application form on the official website till November 16, 2020.  Admission at Vidyasagar University for Post graduate courses will be merit based for 60% seats and for remaining 40

    November 06, 2020

    Vidyasagar University Result 2020 (Released): Check BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed Semester Results @vidyasagar.ac.in

    Results Exam Name Release Date Result CCAE(Epidemiology) Exam Result 2020 30 October 2020 Click Here NSQF & B.Voc Exam 2020 Result 29 October 2020 Click Here BSC (MAJOR PART-III) EXAM RESULT 2020 23 October 2020 C

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹14,003/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹2,303/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Voc Healthcare ManagementAVG FEE - ₹5,400/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[63]

    news

    faculties

    Prabhas Kumar RoyHead and Professor, Department of Bengali
    Badal Kr. BeraHead and Professor, Deaprtment of Commerce
    Dr. Anindita Basu VacantHead and Professor, Department of Economics
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Silda Chandara Sekhar College, Midnapore logo

    Silda Chandara Sekhar College, Midnapore

    BA , ₹ 2.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Hiralal Bhakat College, Birbhum logo

    Hiralal Bhakat College, Birbhum

    BA , ₹ 2.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

    Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 1.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore logo

    Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

    Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo

    Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore

    BA , ₹ 1.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.4
    Ghatal Rabindra Satabarsiki MahaVidyalaya, Ghatal logo

    Ghatal Rabindra Satabarsiki MahaVidyalaya, Ghatal

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×