Maitreyi College, New Delhi

Maitreyi College, New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1967 DU, New Delhi Public

about college

Sujata Gaur Sujata Gaur
Content Curator

Maitreyi College, New Delhi was established in the year 1967. The college is a part of the University of Delhi. The college has state of art infrastructure and campus is located in the lush green area of Chanakya Puri, New Delhi. The college facilitates and provides all vital amenities and modern equipment for the students and faculty. Maitreyi College offers Courses in the field of Science, Arts, and Commerce to the students. The faculty at the college is well qualified and experienced in their respective field and imparts best in class education to the students.


Maitreyi College Highlights

Established in

1967

College type

Public Institute

Approved by

NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council)

Affiliated to

University of Delhi

Admission through

Admission in the college is on the basis of merit and Delhi university guidelines.

Institutional Area

The college is spread over an area of about 10 acres.

Library

The college has a well-stocked library. It has about 81506 textbooks, encyclopedias etc. it subscribes about 78 journals, 13 newspapers.

Laboratories

There are about 15 well-equipped laboratories in college like computer science, zoology, chemistry, physics etc. for conducting practical’s.

Location

Bapudham Complex, Chanakyapuri New Delhi, India


Maitreyi College Courses

The college offers undergraduate courses in Arts, Commerce, and Science in various specializations. Maitreyi College also offers Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) in Computer Science. The list of UG courses consists of BA, BA (Hons), B.Sc., B.Sc. (Hons), B.Tech, and B.Com. It also offers MA and M.Sc program at postgraduate level. The duration of each program is different.

Check Maitreyi College Fee Structure


Maitreyi College Admission

Maitreyi College Admission is done through online mode. Candidates who wish to apply can submit the application form on the official website of the college. The minimum eligibility to apply for undergraduate courses is class 12 with a minimum of 50% marks from a recognized board.

The selection is done on the basis of merit of the last qualifying exam. Shortlisted candidates on the basis of their marks are considered for admission to UG courses. Listed candidates are required to go for the document verification process.

Click here Maitreyi College Admission 


Maitreyi College Scholarship

The college gives certain scholarships and awards to the students. It conducts a competitive examination each year for an award of All India Scholarships of 250/- per month. SC/ ST students are provided with scholarships by the States to which they all belong. Also, some of the academic awards are also given to merit students.


Maitreyi College Facilities

1. Educational Visits

 The college organizes for several educational visits for the students to the various industries and institutes. This activity helps, enlighten and educates the students on various aspects and develops their interest in the field.

2. Student Union

The college has an active & responsible Student union. It has a candidate elected from the students who undertake and organizes for certain activities in the college for the students. It also organizes for the event “RHAPSODY” an inter-college festival in college.

3. College Magazine

 Every year the colleges publish a magazine. The creativity of the students is given an expression for their contributions to the magazine.

3 Years Full Time45 seats
5,675
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Naimisha , Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Sociology), Pursued: 1st year

6.8/10

"I got under ECA Quota. (Extra Curricular Activites). English Debate and Photography. It is a centralised process of DU,where you get 15% addition to your secured percentage in order to touch the cut-off. I got 8% addition to my prevailing percentage."   Read More

user
Tanya Kaushal , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

8.8/10

"Yes, the fee was affordable. Our college gives a rebate to reserved category students."   Read More


3 Years Full Time31 seats
7,885
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Rhythem , Bsc.life sciences, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.5/10

" Maitreyi released cut offs anD I got admission and In fifth cut off. I had my admission So first of all we took admission forms and we started filling it. There were volunteers helping us in filling the forms. And the we had to get signatures from certain teachers ND get admission slip. And admiss"   Read More

user
Subhangi , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"It's on merit bases i.e. Your marks in #PCB yes English is not taken. you can change your college in any cutoff admission starts around June. reservation is there. if you are a general category all the best to you? all the best. you'll enjoy in this college."   Read More


3 Years Full Time62 seats
8,785
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Rhythem , Bsc.life sciences, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.5/10

" Maitreyi released cut offs anD I got admission and In fifth cut off. I had my admission So first of all we took admission forms and we started filling it. There were volunteers helping us in filling the forms. And the we had to get signatures from certain teachers ND get admission slip. And admiss"   Read More

user
Subhangi , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"It's on merit bases i.e. Your marks in #PCB yes English is not taken. you can change your college in any cutoff admission starts around June. reservation is there. if you are a general category all the best to you? all the best. you'll enjoy in this college."   Read More


3 Years Full Time93 seats
5,675
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Amisha Kedia , Bcom hons, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8/10

"Through cut off procedure, where cut off marks list released , and the students who fulfill the criteria is allowed to get admission , our college is part of Delhi university where cut off matters a lot."   Read More

Lalita kikan , Batch: B.com-2018

9.5/10

"A merit list is posted by Delhi University then we can get admission almost 4-5 cut off is given by the university. Then we can check that and if we have that much marks we can directly go there and take admission."   Read More


3 Years Full Time185 seats
5,675
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Naimisha , Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Sociology), Pursued: 1st year

6.8/10

"I got under ECA Quota. (Extra Curricular Activites). English Debate and Photography. It is a centralised process of DU,where you get 15% addition to your secured percentage in order to touch the cut-off. I got 8% addition to my prevailing percentage."   Read More

user
Tanya Kaushal , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

8.8/10

"Yes, the fee was affordable. Our college gives a rebate to reserved category students."   Read More


3 Years Full Time62 seats
6,575
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Amisha Kedia , Bcom hons, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8/10

"Through cut off procedure, where cut off marks list released , and the students who fulfill the criteria is allowed to get admission , our college is part of Delhi university where cut off matters a lot."   Read More

Lalita kikan , Batch: B.com-2018

9.5/10

"A merit list is posted by Delhi University then we can get admission almost 4-5 cut off is given by the university. Then we can check that and if we have that much marks we can directly go there and take admission."   Read More


College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.7/10

8.6/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.4/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

abn amro
course
admission
faculty
placement
scholarship
campus
amount
government
interact
process
structure
experience
examination
history
A
Amisha KediaBcom honsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academics

Remarks -
8 /10

Academics is really very good. Our college provides many placement and iNternship offers, fest is the most important event in which all the students enjoy , learn how to handle difficult situation , being in girls college we have to maintain decorum of our college , teachers support us in each and every field.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
L
Lalita kikanB.comBatch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Very good nice environment and many people go there greenary every where well maintained buildings. Girls college out of noise, very peaceful environment. Well maintained. Worth studying there. Not expensive.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
RhythemBsc.life sciencesPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Fee structure is very affordable. Canteen is very nice. Faculty is good. Has many societies and fest organized is also very good. Toilets are not clean. Hostel is not there


6/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Isha JainBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice alumini and good campus

Remarks -
7.7 /10

We generally prefer to go on foot. As my college is not very far from my residence. It takes 20 minutes to go. Sometimes, when I am late, I prefer an auto.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Radhika AggarwalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Growth intrinsic years of my life

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The only thing required is an improve in the college's infrastructure. Otherwise, it's a great place to be a part of. I have spent my most growth intrinsic years here and I will be forever grateful to this place. College management is in sync. We don't face any issue regarding that. If there comes up some issues it's at the earliest resolved by the management team.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
SubhangiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

they are very particular about their work

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Canteen is not too good. mother dairy is their food is good but Non-veg is not there


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
P
PrachiPhysics honoursPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

More than average

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive : teachers are good infrastructure is nice..experiments are done properly Negative : sometimes software problem on computer lab in summer fan doesnt work sometimes but now ti has been improved little bit .


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
NaimishaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Sociology)Pursued 1st year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MAITREYI COLLEGE; Journey of thoughts and challenges.

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Being a women college we are denied the right to vote in university election i.e DUSU. It is extremely unfair in a democratic society.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Muskan AryaB.ComPursued 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life has opened a sea of opportunities for me.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Campus should be a little larger. There is constraint in room availability. Also the authorities are unsupportive when it comes to organizing something new in the college. Well there are both, pros and cons which keeps all the things balanced. The experience has been good so far and I got a chance to meet a lot of new people.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Tanya KaushalBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Till now it's been a roller coaster ride.

10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Classrooms
Wi-Fi Campus

placements View All

₹ 4.2 Lakhs highest package
₹ 3.3 Lakhs average package
Aditya
Ernst
Evalueserve
Grofers

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Bapudham Complex, Chankyapuri,
New Delhi - 110021
Delhi NCR , India

1.31KmSardar Patel Marg
0.92KmChanakyapuri railway station

011-24673815 , 24101053

Principal - 9971009142 , Vice- Principal - 9210723425 , 9873011305

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Rajdhani College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Janki Devi Memorial College - [JDMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Shivaji College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

January 31, 2020

Maitreyi College Result 2020: Timetable, Internal Assessment, Academic Calendar

Maitreyi College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated. to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various

February 10, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹7,485/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹5,675/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Life SciencesAVG FEE - ₹8,785/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[22]

news

Placements

average package ₹330,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹420,000

faculties

Dr. Atika ChandraProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. Davinder KaurProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. Amritha AnandProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo

Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi logo

Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
7.4
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo

Deshbandhu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 1.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Lakshmibai College - [LBC], New Delhi logo

Lakshmibai College - [LBC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 8.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Bharati College - [BC], New Delhi logo

Bharati College - [BC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×