Sri Vidya College of Engineering & Technology - [SVCET], Virudhunagar - Reviews

Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2008 AU, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

6.4 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
6.8/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
5.8/10Placement
5.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)

Most Popular Tags

Course (3)
Placement (3)
Structure (3)
Admission (2)
Compare (2)
Engineering (2)
Government (2)
Hostel (2)
Internship (2)
Knowledge (2)
Management (2)
Technology (2)
Discipline (1)
Examination (1)
Example (1)

5 Reviews found


JG
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks only. College life giving more friends to me. Staffs teach some life lessons. We know what is life after colleges in that career. We know some basic things and some manners. They teach discipline.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Loan facility is not known but I know some scholarships because I receive some scholarships, my college provide some extra scholarships already government give ten percentage of the fees for scholarships, college gives extra five percent.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Little bit expensive because they ask normal fee structures but the low class people's are not able to pay that fees but government helps to that students by the way of some scholarships and some extra deductions.

Hostel Facilities :

I am a day scholar so I don't know the hostel facilities but something I heard from my friends, this below sentence is only I heard things, some more changes they do because some water issues is there.

College Events :

Cultural and ryla functions are the most memorable and useful function of my college, ryla makes student more powerful, ryla is the expansion of rotary youth leadership act, it is very useful to us.

Campus Life :

Extra curricular activities is more in my college, every year they conduct the sports days and annual sports meets, in annual sports meet they conduct all sports in front of our secretaries so we try to do my best and the winners was honored by some medals and cash prizes.

Alumni/Alumna :

I think Alumni network is somewhat not workable because till now I am not receiving any get to gather like meet or alumni or function. senior students are having some helping tendencies they refer some juniors for joining to they working companies.

Faculty :

Faculty having more knowledge and they are very kind hearted persons, they not take any partiality actions, all time they do favor to the students only because students makes the college strength full and powerful.

Admission :

Based on higher secondary Mark's Based on discipline Based on multi talented person Based on merits First they consider Mark's and then they conduct face to face interview and then they check some technical knowledge for students. and finally they select the students

Placement Experience :

No my college not providing any internships but they ask internship certificates from us so only we are going for internships, we attend lot of internships because of our college rules, they taking so many placement activities.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Direct exams and direct internals and practical makes the student very active and make more concentrate on the studies to the students. BE is the toughest course in the world but my college do not only teaching they do many practical so only my completion is possible

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sree Sowdambika College of Engineering - [SSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vickram College of Engineering - [VCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.R. Engineering College - [AREC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

A.R. Engineering College - [AREC]

Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SMK Fomra Institute of Technology - [SMKFIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Latha Mathavan Engineering College - [LMEC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ultra College of Engineering and Technology - [UCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Kamaraj College of Engineering and Technology - [KCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSR Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10

PSR Engineering College

Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Sowdambika College of Engineering - [SSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Renganayagi Varatharaj College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSR Rengasamy College of Engineering for Women - [PSRRCEW]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VPMM Engineering College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

VPMM Engineering College for Women

Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.1 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Tamil Nadu has declared TNEA 2020 Supplementary Provisional Allotments List. Aspirants can check seat allotments for Academic, Vocational, and Special category on DTE official website @tneaonline.org. DTE, Tamil Nadu has also relea

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Ms. Kamalaveni Subburaj Assistant Professor, Department of Management
Mr. Anbarasan Vijayakumar Assistant Professor, Department of Energy Engineering
Ms. Krisnaveni Ponnusamy Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

Students also visited