College of Engineering - [CEK] Kidangoor Rankings

×

College of Engineering - [CEK]  Kidangoor, Kottayam - Reviews

College of Engineering - [CEK] Kidangoor, Kottayam - Reviews

Kottayam, Kerala AICTE | Estd 2000 CUSAT, Kochi Government

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.4/10

8.3/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Engineering
    Scholarship
    Department
    Conduct
    Admission
    Engineer
    Government
    Kerala
    Management
    Placement Cell
    Course Curriculum
    Examination
    Entrance
    Fee Structure
    Cast Reservation

    10 Reviews found

    S
    Sooraj SureshElectrical &Electronics EngineeringBatch : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    No, I didn't find any bad remark about the college. The management is very effective.

    Admission -

    I got admission in the college by Keam Rank list. I chose this Course because of its opportunity in humans day to day life and the steps that to be followed is must write Keam Exam and there are 2 papers of Maths and Science. If you want to Enter in Keam Ranklidt you must attain a minimum score of 10 for each paper and you want a minimum pass mark in 12 the board level examination then you can enter in Keam Rank list. After that, they publish your rank list according to the 12th level and Keam Exam and according to this rank, you can opt for your college. I opt for my college because it's near to my house and it has more placements.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentCivil engineeringBatch : 2000
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Government controlled self financing college, good faculties and laboratory facilities,green campus,good infrastructure,The college is governed by the Co-operative Academy of Professional Education established by the Government of Kerala. The admissions are based on the rank obtained by the students in the State Entrance examinations and functioning of the college is according to the rules and regulations formulated by the Government of Kerala. Now the institution is glistening with outstanding records in both academic and extracurricular fields backed by excellent faculty and full-fledged facilities.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There is training and placement officer.And also have a placement cell in college.more placement is for IT and CS department.More students are placed on TATA consultancies services.on the year 2019, 51 students are placed, there were 81 job offers from 34 companies

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    G
    GracemonB.TECHPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    Good according to me our college is the best college to study the BTech course or complete your engineering graduation. We have for sub branches of engineering in our college. It is the best college to enjoy your college life.

    Admission -

    I love to be an EngineerIlove to be an engineer sinceIhave some interest in in engineering topics like current electricity from my early timeIwished to be an engineer so soIjust choose this option.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    Joby Korah GeorgeB.TechBatch : 2017
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Prototype designer

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Positives are like every one will enjoy the life there as a students , as a teacher , as a union member, etc. Many expensive lab equipments , well equiped labs and machine rooms. Etc. In case of negativity.Its all because of the politics in the college many issues and fights will be held among students

    Admission -

    I got Kerala Engineering Architecture Medical (KEAM) rank 9178 and using allotment process done by the Kerala Government I got an admission at this college. There are other ways also like NRI Quota , Management Quota to join this college but for that the fee structure will be higher than the givenment seat. Each engineering batch will be having 68 seats in which 30 government seat , 30 management seat and 8 NRI seats are available.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sreevin JayakrishnanB.Tech in Electronics and communicationPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About college

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Good atmosphere and great studying environment. Negative is that there is no good auditorium for the college and a good ground. Roads are not so good but works being done on that. Scenic views from college is so beautiful.

    Admission -

    Written entrance exam. Got better rank. Applied for admission in my college. Got selected in merit seat in my college. Kerala entrance exam was the exam I written to have an engineering degree. I got 11000 rank which was enough to have admission in this college.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    G
    Gokul K SureshBTECHBatch : 2020
    4.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Details

    Admission -

    Scored an good keam rank and applied in website and got short listed and got admission in another college after that i got transfer to this college through college transfer option. Fees was 35 thousand and some other charges almost 25000 for the first year

    Placement -
    2 /10

    Yes both interships and placements was available.but most of them are for cs/it and ec we couldnt get any one in our core filed and still searching for a job in the field. it was good during internship days to know more about the working and it was an experience in my interships

    6/10academic
    4/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    4/10social life
    a
    abhinandhu krBtech ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERINGPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    ONE OF THE BEST ENGINEERING COLLEGE IN KERALA

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    positives - the college is nature friendly. it is located in the small vilege called kidangoor., there are college bus for the college when comes tho the negative part, college has no boys hostel. the coleges

    Admission -

    I got admission in college of engineering kidangoor by ENTRANCE EXAMINATION conducted by kerala government. based on the rank got in the examination students were alloted to colleges they like. my rank was 12000 i got admission in college of engineering kidangoor in the merit seat

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SAJEEV THOMASElectrical and Electronics EngineeringPursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Great College

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The positive remark about my college is that my college is situated in an excellent environment. With that type of environment, students can easily excel in studies. The only negative remark about my college is the lack of transportation facilities, especially the private bus. But college buses are provided for all the students

    Entrance Preview -

    Entrance Exam

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    Vishnu PrakashBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2016
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very Good

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    The management is good but needs some more improvement. The overall rating will be a 3 out of 5.

    Entrance Preview -

    I joined the college through LET Examination ranking 512. This college is the nearest CUSAT affiliated college. I like Electrical and Electronics course very much. I have a diploma also in Electrical and Electronics Engineering.

    9/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    Alfred ManojB.Tech ElectronicsBatch : 2014
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The College that made me!!

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Academic wise the college is really good. We have all the facilities which the students require to excel themselves in the courses. Speaking about the management over all it is really good. but some peoples in the management have some head-weight. Like th

    Entrance Preview -

    Kerala Enterance Examination. The rank was 6904. I choose this college because this is a patial govt. college. I don't want to be in private colleges. And the courses offered here also made me go for this.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    9/10social life

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    F
    Fairooza Fairu

    Which is the maximum rank for admission in merit seat

    10 Jul, 2019 16:12
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Fairooza, you may check the Cut Off Ranks for various courses in 2018. Thereby, you will get an insight of the cut off trend and expected cut off for the current year.

    10 Jul, 2019 16:50

    - No more comments -

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    KEAM 2020: Second Phase Seat Allotment List Declaration Postponed to October 23; Check Details Here

    CEE Kerala is likely to release the KEAM 2020 second seat allotment result on October 23, on its official website. Candidates who have written the KEAM 2020 examinations and are eligible for the seat allotment process can get the result here. Candidates can check KEAM 2020 First phase s

    October 12, 2020

    CEE Releases KEAM Architecture 2020 Rank List: Check Here to Download

    The Commission for Entrance Examinations released the KEAM 2020 Rank List on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the KEAM 2020 examinations can download the rank list by visiting the official website of the CEE.  For admission to Architecture (B.Arch.) course, the KEA

    October 09, 2020

    CUSAT CAT 2020: Rank List for B.Tech Program Released, Check Details Here

    CUSAT CAT 2020 Rank List For B.Tech (Marine Engineering) programme has been released by the Cochin University on its official website.  Candidates who have appeared for the CUSAT CAT 2020 exam can now visit the Cochin University website and find their names in the CUSAT CAT 2020 rank list 20

    October 12, 2020

    Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

    Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

    October 07, 2020

    KEAM 2020: First Allotment List Released on October 7, Pay Fees till October 10, Check @cee-kerala.org; Read How to Check

    The first phase allotment list for KEAM 2020 has been published on October 7, check the official website to get the KEAM 2020 First Allotment Result. Get Full Details here On October 4, KEAM 2020 Trial Allotment was published and applicants were given time to add and organise the cour

    October 05, 2020

    KEAM 2020: Trial Allotment List (Available) at cee-kerala.org, Details Here

    KEAM Counselling Trial seat Allotment 2020 results are now available at the official website: cee.kerala.gov.in. KEAM First Phase Allotment Process will begin from October 7, 2020, for selected students. Kerala Engineering, Architecture, and Medical Entrance Exam (KEAM) was conducted for stu

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. K G ViswanadhanPrincipal
    Ms. Jismi BabuAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication
    Mr. Vimal RajAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    College of Engineering - [CEK], Karunagapally logo

    College of Engineering - [CEK], Karunagapally

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    College of Engineering Pathanapuram, Pathanamthitta logo

    College of Engineering Pathanapuram, Pathanamthitta

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 43.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Mangalam College of Engineering Ettumanoor - [MLM], Kottayam logo
    7.0
    College of Engineering- [CEC] Cherthala, Alappuzha logo

    College of Engineering- [CEC] Cherthala, Alappuzha

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    College of Engineering - [CEM] Munnar, Idukki logo

    College of Engineering - [CEM] Munnar, Idukki

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Caarmel Engineering College - [CML], Pathanamthitta logo

    Caarmel Engineering College - [CML], Pathanamthitta

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.6
    College of Engineering - [COE] Kallooppara, Pathanamthitta logo

    College of Engineering - [COE] Kallooppara, Pathanamthitta

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 8.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×