Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology & Management - [SMVITM], Udupi - Reviews

Udupi, Karnataka AICTE Estd 2010 VTU, Belgaum Private NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
9.1/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (12)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (11)
Placement (10)
Facility (7)
Opportunity (7)
Course (6)
Department (6)
Infosys (6)
Internship (6)
Management (6)
Semester (6)
Structure (6)
Environment (5)
Scholarship Available (4)
Knowledge (3)
Middle Class (2)

13 Reviews found


S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

There are good and bad. Few lectures are too strict but teach very fine. Most of them are free-minded, they speak to you like a friend. Even sometimes we tease our lecturer in front of them only but in a friendly way.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yeah, I have got the scholarship, all I did was using it for my own use and for the project purpose. There no rules to use that money, you can use it on whatever you want.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure consists of course fees and the college fees. Course fees depend on your CET ranking or if management quota then depends on the chosen branch. Students with higher grade or marks are given with less fees amount. There are many students in our college who are learning without paying course fees. But they have to pay college fees.

College Events :

There are many events that take place. Sometimes we only create few events that are new and conduct them in a unique way. Like we have conducted competitions on library books, newspaper, etc. Technical and non-technical competitions are conducted. Few events for the entertainment are also conducted.

Campus Life :

The campus of this college is the best. You can't see such campus anywhere else. It's clean, well-disciplined, no raging. All are friendly to each other. That mainly depends on how you behave with others. Labs are good all are well with tools and things that required for. There are many competitions which are technical and non-technical, only that matters is your participation. Our college has got A in NAAC.

Alumni/Alumna :

We cannot judge about all-cause especially I didn't speak to many actually. But the people's whom I know who were my seniors they have helped us, it may be to know about the upcoming year or about the subject. Even some of them have helped in projects also.

Faculty :

Most of them have much more experience in teaching as it seems not much by looking at them. There are very few who are manageable, but almost all are good. Most of them are with higher degrees. Some of them have completed their Ph.D. some are presently studying.

Admission :

Through CET I got admission in this college. Admission process starts by the end of classes. In June or July, they'll start admission on the basis of marks and also CET ranking. As soon as the 12th students get their results they can apply to college without any CET ranking.

Placement Experience :

They do have a placement opportunity, many other companies come to our college, many of them have got selected and they got jobs too. Sometimes students are sent to other colleges if that particular company cannot come to our college. They'll train well for the placement purpose. I have done my internship at Acron technologies, it's a core company in Bangalore.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course I have chosen is wide and interesting, the only thing that we have to concentrate more on that cause it has many things in it. It is relevant. Things which are new and never heard of are now I know. If anything is given to make then completing it is manageable, I'm not so expert to complete in the right way but manageable.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Yenepoya Institute of Technology - [YIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 58.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Srinivas School of Engineering - [SSE] Mukka
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Moodalakatte Institute of Technology - [MITK]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Canara Engineering College - [CEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SDM Institute of Technology -[SDMIT] Ujire
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Basavakalyan Engineering College - [BKET]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 58.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

NMAM Institute of Technology - [NMAMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.63 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Moodalakatte Institute of Technology - [MITK]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nitte Rukmini Adyanthaya Memorial Polytechnic - [NRAM]
Diploma in Engineering 6.72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NITK]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.6 1.53 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal Institute of Technology - [MIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 3.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
R V College of Engineering - [RVCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.  Candidates need to enter CET registrat

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

COMEDK UGET 2021 Application Form Releasing Soon; Get All the Details You Need to Know Here
January 12, 2021
COMEDK UGET 2021 Application Form Releasing Soon; Get All the Details You Need to Know Here

Consortium of Medical Engineering and Dental Colleges of Karnataka (COMEDK) will be releasing the application form for the COMEDK UGET 2021 examination by the last week of January 2021. Candidates who are eligible can fill the application form from the official website of COMEDK @comedk.org. Befo

VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why

125 Students of VTU have challenged the decision of the University to conduct offline examinations this year at the Karnataka High Court. Read why this move agitated the students. As per the plea, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has issued a notice to hold first-year exams and su

KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here
January 09, 2021
KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here

Karnataka Examinations Authority has planned to conduct one more round of KCET 2020 Counselling for the remaining additional seats for Undergraduate program B.Tech. and B.Arch. Eligible candidates will be able to apply for the KCET counselling via its official website cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.

Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here
January 07, 2021
Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here

The Karnataka government will conduct a final vacancy round for the Karnataka UGCET 2020 to fill the seats which were not reported after the completion of the extended Round 2 seat allotment.  The Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) will release the official notification with the schedule

VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
January 12, 2021
VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) declared the withdrawal of the circular on establishing technical hubs allied with a private company named Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd. for engineering colleges.  VTU Registrar A.S. Deshpande on December 21 stated in a circular that the vars

COMEDK UGET 2020: Round 3 Seat Allotment Released @comedk.org; Get Direct Link Here
December 28, 2020
COMEDK UGET 2020: Round 3 Seat Allotment Released @comedk.org; Get Direct Link Here

The Consortium of Medical, Engineering, and Dental Colleges of Karnataka (COMEDK) has released the round 3 seat allotment result for the Undergraduate Entrance Test (UGET) 2020 on its official website - comedk.org. Candidates who have applied for the COMEDK UGET 2020 round 3 counselling could che

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 82,940/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 137,600/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Anand VR Associate Professor & Head,Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Jayakesh Assistant Professor,Department of Civil Engineering
Ms. Deepika B.V Senior Assistant Professor,Department of Civil Engineering
Students also visited