Shri Labhubhai Trivedi Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SLTIET], Rajkot - Reviews

Rajkot, Gujarat AICTE GTU, Ahmedabad Public

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (4)

Most Popular Tags

Fee Structure (4)
Placement (4)
Scholarship (4)
Course (3)
Experience (3)
Activity (2)
Admission (2)
Campus (2)
Government (2)
Helpful (2)
Interview (2)
Percentage (2)
Preparation (2)
Department (1)
Support (1)

4 Reviews found


kg
8.0 /10

Internships Opportunities

Yes, our college has provided us many companies for internship like nearer getco, jyoti CNC and other companies. The stipend was not so good was around two thousand rupees only.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

When i was in college there was not any scholarship for student from college. But there was some scholarship in government college from government. After two years our college had provided some scholarship to topper student but it was not offered for all student.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The fee structure was as below. Twelve thousand rupees for stationary. And 25000 rupees per semester per student in all department. After one year it increased to 27000 per semester per student. In compare to others college it was not expensive. Also we had to pay exam fees to GTU in all semester 125 rupees for each subject.

Entrance Preview

I took GUJCET exam after giving my 12th board exam in gujarat board. I scored 30 marks in GUJCET and fifty percentage in my 12th exam. First i was got admission in om college junagadh but that college was so far from city and the area of that college i didn't like. So i change the city and also college and i got admission in this college.

College Events

8/10

Oh there were many functions we have celebrated together like annual function, farewell parties, welcome parties and other education workshop. In annual functions me and my friend group participated in robotics fight. We enjoyed a lot with together.

Campus Life

8/10

The campus life was so good all student offered for all activities. The labs was so good and it was full of equipment. There was a particular week for sports called sports week. All student participated in some games some student were participated in chess, some cricket, some in table tennis. Also our faculties held debates in some topic in particular class.

Faculty

8/10

The faculty was subject vise different. Also the lab faculties are separate from subject faculties. Our head of department Mr. rahul parmar was so kind and good for us he always help student for any problem. He also gave some extra activities for student to do. They implement many task for student to do. Our college has good faculties.

Placement Experience

8/10

There are many job opportunities in our college. Many companies was came for placement student. The job fair was held in our college and there was hundred plus company came for placement activities. The starting salary given us is around eight thousand rupees only.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

I had chosen electrical engineering branch for my further study i had some experience in this branch due to my uncles workshop. I interested in this particular branch. First i found that the atmosphere of college was good and the laboratories and class room was so good. There are particular faculties for electrical subject and particular faculties for lab.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shri J. M. Sabva Institute Of Engineering & Technology - [JIET]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kankeshwari Devi Institute of Technology - [KIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BH Gardi College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prime Institute of Engineering and Technology Navsari
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Balaji Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Balaji Engineering College

Junagadh, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sanjaybhai Rajguru Education Zone - [SREZ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Nearby Colleges

Marwadi University - [MU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Marwadi University - [MU]

Rajkot, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.1 89 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RK University - [RKU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

RK University - [RKU]

Rajkot, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.0 76.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Atmiya University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Atmiya University

Rajkot, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VVP Engineering College - [VVPEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Darshan Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here

Gujarat High Court has refused a petition filed by 14 students of Gujarat Technological University (GTU) contesting the option of offline exams to be conducted by the varsity. The court issued the order following a statement submitted by the varsity. GTU students from various departments of

GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future
January 04, 2021
GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) will add Vedic Gyan that includes Sanskrit, Vedic Maths, Indian Traditional Knowledge and yoga, etc. from the new academic session 2021-2022.  Through this, GTU plans to give a chance to learn traditional knowledge with robotics, software, and

Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here

January 2, 2021: The Gujarat High Court has issued a notice to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) after hearing the plea of students to hold semester Examinations in online mode.  Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad organised it's final year examinations online earlier due to

GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story
December 07, 2020
GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) has cancelled the winter semester examination which was previously scheduled to be held in online mode after receiving a lot of complaints from students.  GTU has conducted the final semester examination in online mode for various technical courses

GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University has enrolled around 82 overseas students from across 22 countries amidst the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  In a press report, Gujarat Technological University (GTU) officials stated that it is the only university across the state to enroll as many as 82 o

GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here
November 22, 2020
GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University announced the postponement of the entrance exam for PhD applicants. The exam was originally supposed to be held on November 22 but was delayed once again. This is not the first time that the exam has been delayed. It has previously been postponed 4 times and

GUJCET 2020: Counselling Dates Released; Registration for Round 2 Started, Check Details Here
October 15, 2020
GUJCET 2020: Counselling Dates Released; Registration for Round 2 Started, Check Details Here

The dates for GUJCET Counselling 2020 second round are out on the official website. Candidates eligible for the second round or who have skipped a chance in round 1 can register for round 2 from October 15. The registration process for GUJCET 2020 Counselling will close on October 19 and the

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 61,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 61,000/Yr
4 Years

Faculties

Mr Hitesh D Virani Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr Bhavesh A Shingala Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr Pritesh B Kevadiya Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering