Malda College, Malda - Reviews

Malda College, Malda - Reviews

Malda, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1944 Gour Banga University, Malda Government

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.3/10

8.2/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

facility
education
course
science
hostel
friend
process
admission
technique
theory
graduation
semester
matter
curriculum
stipend
M
Md Jamil AktarBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life

My glorious college life.

Scholarship -

No. I have no purpose in the education loan. I entered college for some reason. There is no way to approach the scholarship.


Alumni/Alumna -

Yes, they are very helpful. They visited our college. They help us. They are committed to relationships with us.


Campus Life -
9 /10

They are so interesting. Our college campus is very interesting. Here we enjoy everything. We enjoy our playground. We enjoy our cultural programme. We enjoy our model exhibition. We enjoy our Saraswati puja. I can enter into Ocean of knowledge and understanding the world.


Admission -

Admission is on the basis of marks of higher secondary. Then College selected the students in the process of counselling. We admitted to the college in July 2017. Later we entered into the ocean of knowledge. We started talking about our future and I have a good day in my life.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Its course is relevant. There are some good things come to my life and some bad things happen in my life. But overall it is very important to me about my profession. I love our way to go to college. And we can go back to our ocean of knowledge. Our research work is relevant.


Placement -
2 /10

No, I have no internships. If college provided us two placement but I have unavailed anymore. It's my fault.


Events -
9 /10

We celebrated many events in our college like Saraswati puja, cultural program, Basant Utsav, model exhibition, annual sports, freshers, and many other cultures activities. I joined every ceremony. I got many programs. I got many problems with my family.


Fees -

Here is many more fees structure of the course we studied in our college. There are some good things about us. But here fees utilities included in our course. Ist year course fees are 4000. Second-year course fees 4000. Third-year course fees are 50000.


Faculty -
9 /10

I assessed many faculty at my college. I used to be the college library, playground, model exhibition, seminar gallery, auditorium etc. I love my college very much and I'm so happy about. I used my college as my mother. I used the library in my life. I got some opportunity.


07 Feb 202000report
T
Tarun MandalUGPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

Our college have NSS and NCC unit. All over the year The NSS and NCC unit try to compaign Manny works which are under their services. Our college helps those students who are not too good in thei study.


Admission -

At first I filled the admission form from cafe. Soon merit list was published and I was selected for admission then I admitted from cafe and after 2 or 3 working days I was call for verification of my documents and I was finally selected.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mohd Mohitur RahamanMathematics Hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Malda College Review

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Best College in under University of Gour Banga. This is the best college in Malda Right now. I have a very positive feedback for this college. The only negative thing is sports is underrated in this college.


Admission -

1st of all online admission process started in the college website. Then we have to fill up those forms online and also be submitted in online. Then we have to do the payment process through online. Then thereafter some days provisional merit list generated in college website. Then we asked for willingness to admit in college. Thereafter some days later a final merit list generated through online. There are about 10 merit list generated in every 2 or 3 working days. Then after we get our name in the merit list, we have to admit in the college in online. The admission fees also be paid through online banking. Then some days later our regular classes started.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mohd Mohitur RahamanMathematics Hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Malda College Review

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Best College in under University of Gour Banga. This is the best college in Malda Right now. I have a very positive feedback for this college. The only negative thing is sports is underrated in this college.


Placement -
8 /10

Yes the college provide intership. But the placement are average. I can say not so good. I am a student right now and i can't say about the exact idea of placement of this college. The seniors can help you right most.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
K
Krishnendu DasCommerce (Accounting)Batch : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Malda College Review

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Positive marks for this college has NCC . This college has different courses for different different departments with so many teachers. This College campus has good . College has a big playground . This college has fully CCTV protection. For Negetive marks about this college and university is time to time not giving exam and not published the result .


Admission -

First of All for admission in this college You can online Form fillup at Malda College website i.e. maldacollege.ac.in . Then College has published Merit list , Then list wise you will admission in this College .


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
A
Abdul MotalebZoology honoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About My college

Remarks -
2.8 /10

Some positive fact of our college that our faculty is very experience and well structural. Our professors also very well experienced. We have a very big college area with free space. But some negative fact.that they never took exam in proper time & never give out results in properly.they need to some development on library & and also in Departmental laboratory room.


Admission -

At first i apply for admission in this college on online after completing my higher secondary. Then the college authority published a draft merit list basis on mark of higher secondary & the mark of particular subject which i choosed for take admission. After getting place on merit list they verified my original document related to my previous academic score & and my identity. After verification the give me admission on this college.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
K
KOUSHIK MANDALBA 1ST YEARPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college information

Remarks -
8.7 /10

There is a negative aspect of our college that our college rooms have become old, but the ground in our college is not very clear. There are many positive aspects of our college. In our college annual competition, there is a Jubilee celebration where students of various departments present various things and students from different departments have different things. There is also a small mango garden in our college, Student king and mango can eat.


Admission -

First of all, we filmed the form online and then a merit list was found in our college after a verification date was given, then our document verification then we fully admitted in the college. After a while we were given a class date and then started to class properly.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Labib HasanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A best College with best environment

Remarks -
9.2 /10

No, lastly the college is very good also the college premises is good.


Admission -

I get admission in the college online. There I found collegedunia website there the rating of the college is very good and I am very impressive by source so I do not go any other college, where I am getting many facilities in this college and also the environment of the college is very good.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rathin BanerjeeBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 1998
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
9.3 /10

They were good may be strict sometimes but that was for us only.


Entrance Preview -

Its best in Malda and also near home. All of my friends are there in Malda College so that I choose Malda College. The technique of education is very good. All teaching staff, as well as administration staff, are very good. Also senior students behavior very good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Anuar HossainBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Botany)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's not bad but good

Placement -
9 /10

There is no placement for us.it is depend on us.if a student become a teacher than he prepares for it.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

I want to study zoology but I have to take botany.our college is very decline maintained college so I don't talk about this practical or theory for my course because you will understand more than.I tell you a secret matter of my study.i also doing medical coaching for neet 2018.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

IMPS College of Engineering and Technology - [IMPS], Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10
Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya, Uttar Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya

Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal
NAAC
South Malda College - [SMC], Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

South Malda College - [SMC]

Malda, West Bengal
NAAC
Gour Banga University, Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gour Banga University

Malda, West Bengal
NAAC
Jangipur College, Murshidabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Jangipur College

Murshidabad, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Chanchal College, Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Chanchal College

Malda, West Bengal
Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.1 / 10

Gour Mahavidyalya

Malda, West Bengal
NAAC
Samsi College, Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

Samsi College

Malda, West Bengal
NAAC
South Malda College - [SMC], Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

South Malda College - [SMC]

Malda, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

January 28, 2020

Malda College Result 2020: Notice, Admit Card, Merit List, Counseling

Malda College is affiliated to Gour Banga University in West Bengal. The college offers both graduate and post- graduate courses in Science, Arts and Commerce. Malda college exams ar

February 03, 2020

Gour Banga University Result 2020: Exam Date, Exam Routine, Provisional Result, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Gour Banga University Result and latest Updates are given below. Students can check the latest exam notifications and notices below. Gour Banga University releases the result for the UG, PG and PhD programs on the official website. Candidates who appeared for the term end exams can now view their

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,480/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,860/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹4,205/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[39]

news

faculties

Dr. Narayan Chandra ShawAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Phalguni BhattacharyaAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Dilip Kr. DebnathAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[15]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Gangarampur College, Gangarampur logo

Gangarampur College, Gangarampur

BA , ₹ 2.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda logo

Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda

BA , ₹ 1.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.1
Balurghat College, Dakshin Dinajpur logo

Balurghat College, Dakshin Dinajpur

BA , ₹ 2.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Samsi College, Malda logo

Samsi College, Malda

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
Chanchal College, Malda logo

Chanchal College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Krishnath College - [KNC], Berhampore logo

Krishnath College - [KNC], Berhampore

BA , ₹ 3.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya, Uttar Dinajpur logo
6.5
Malda Medical College  and Hospital, Malda logo

Malda Medical College and Hospital, Malda

MBBS , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Pakuahat Degree College, Malda logo

Pakuahat Degree College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×