Mallamma Marimallappa Women's Arts and Commerce College, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka Estd 1982 UOM, Mysore Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

6.0 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
5.8/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
4.0/10Infrastructure
5.3/10Placement
5.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (4)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (4)
Company (3)
Course (3)
Degree (3)
Interview (3)
Problem (3)
Admission (2)
Banking (2)
Campus (2)
Helpful (2)
Management (2)
Office (2)
Syllabus (2)
Career (1)
Science (1)

4 Reviews found


NS
5.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Having an internship from a famous company would really be awesome before starting of your post graduation course. The college being quite reputed has many contacts in and around the city so they are really helpful in the internship part.

Remarks :

My personal opinion about this college is that please do not opt for this college. You might be happy before getting into this college but later you will suffer a lot. Be very careful what your decision is.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Something I was very unhappy with this college was its fee structure. Not even being a cool or awesome in terms of studies or events or other factors the college demanded 40,000 per annum or this course.

Entrance Preview :

The college is very reputed and a college that has come down from the 19th century. The college offers degree course only for girl. I was quite forced to join this college by my parents as I had no interest in getting into a girls college. Admission was an ease process.

Faculty :

I really don't have any problem with the faculty over here. Very interactive and supportive faculty. They have words with students even outside the classrooms and discuss something with the students before they plan on something new.

Placement Experience :

Placements hardly do matter to me because I'm not gonna attend any campus selection interviews or any training course. I have plans on continuing my studies. My suggestion is also the same to you all, having one undergraduate degree is kind of useless.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The college offer 3 courses namely B.Com, BBA and BA. I have chosen B.Com being a commerce student aiming to do M.Com. Instead of BBA I think its better if you people choose B.Com since you either MBA or M.Com. If you choose BBA then you have to do MBA only.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Teresian College
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

Teresian College

Mysore, Karnataka
N.D.R.K First Grade College - [NDRKFGC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BA 38.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS College for Women  (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10
B.M. Shetty Government First Grade College
BA 5.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government First Grade College
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
Noble Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Noble Women's College

Manjeri, Kerala
BA 19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

De Paul First Grade College

De Paul First Grade College

Mysore, Karnataka
BA 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharanis Arts and Science College For Women
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
Vidya Vikas Master of Social Works
MSW 41.34 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Institute for Leadership Development - [V-LEAD]
MA 16.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chamarajendra Govt. College of Visual Arts - [CAVA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MA 6.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JSS College for Women  (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

NewsView All

University of Mysore Collabs With JobKart India to Offer E Platform for Employment and Pre Placement Training
May 06, 2021
University of Mysore Collabs With JobKart India to Offer E Platform for Employment and Pre Placement Training

University of Mysore (UoM) has joined hands with JobKart India, an online placement platform, to facilitate employment and pre-placement training opportunities for its students.  During the announcement of this collaboration, Vice-chancellor of UOM Hemantha Kumar informed that the Students c

Mysore University PG Admission 2020: PG Courses Result Declared @uni-mysore.ac.in; Check Details Here
November 16, 2020
Mysore University PG Admission 2020: PG Courses Result Declared @uni-mysore.ac.in; Check Details Here

Mysore University has released the University PG result 2020 on its official website uni-mysore.ac.in on November 16. The result is available course-wise. University of Mysore conducted the entrance exam for various PG courses from November 4 to 7. The varsity offers various Post Graduate co

University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams
July 12, 2020
University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams

University of Mysore is getting ready to conduct final semester exams as the University Grant Commission (UGC) has released its new guidelines for the conduct of final exams. As per sources, University of Mysore will conduct the undergraduate and postgraduate courses final year examinations by th

KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again
June 11, 2020
KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again

The University of Mysore has postponed the Karnataka State Eligibility Test (KSET) 2020 exam which was supposed to be held on 21 June.  The exam is conducted by the ‘University of Mysore’ to test the eligibility of Assistant Professors or Lecturers for their recruitment in Karnat

Mysore university Result
May 24, 2021
Mysore university Result

Mysore University (UoM) has released the result for UG & PG Exams 2021 on its official website @uni-mysore.ac.in. Candidates pursuing BA, B.Sc, B.Com, BBA, MA, M.Com, BCA, B.Ed and M.Sc in UOM can check the results online.  Mysore University Result 2021: Direct links to Check 

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
3 Years
Faculties
Sri. Venkatesh Head and Professor
Smt. Nalini Chandar Head and Professor
Smt. Sheela Ravi Head and Professor
Learn more about the courses